Chris Brookmyre - Want You Gone - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £18.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408707173
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
  • Paperback £13.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408707180
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
Books in this series

Want You Gone

By Chris Brookmyre

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Want You Gone is the superb new psychological thriller from million-plus award-winning bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Disclaimer and I See You.

From the award-winning, million-copy-selling author of Black Widow comes a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.

What if your deepest secret was revealed?

Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.

Who would you turn to?

Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything.

What would you be capable of?

Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope.

Biographical Notes

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut QUITE UGLY ONE MORNING, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime novelists. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408707197
  • Publication date: 20 Apr 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Little, Brown
Want You Gone is vintage Brookmyre - equal parts adrenaline and empathy, a plot that opens out like a Japanese flower dropped in hot water, and characters so real you want to reach through the page and save them. — Diana Gabaldon
This book's a rush. — Peterborough Telegraph
[A] fast-paced, action-packed, twisty thriller . . . expect tension, suspense, impeccable plotting and scary possibilities. — Choice
Brookmyre is a master at creating tension — Mystery Scene
A sharp and funny writer — Carl Hiaasen
The most compelling thriller I've read all year — John Gilstrap
Pure literary dynamite — Lorenzo Carcaterra, author of Sleepers and The Wolf