Chris Brookmyre - Want You Gone - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £13.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408707180
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781408707197
    • Publication date:20 Apr 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349141336
    • Publication date:25 Jan 2018
Books in this series

Want You Gone

By Chris Brookmyre

  • Hardback
  • £18.99

Want You Gone is the superb new psychological thriller from million-plus award-winning bestseller Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of Disclaimer and I See You.

From the award-winning, million-copy-selling author of Black Widow comes a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.

What if your deepest secret was revealed?

Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.

Who would you turn to?

Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything.

What would you be capable of?

Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781408707173
  • Publication date: 20 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Little, Brown
A thriller combining its author's storytelling verve with a bravura display of technical know-how. (Thriller of the Month) — Sunday Times
Chris Brookmyre has scaled new heights of invention. — TLS
One of the most ingenious thrillers I've read in a long time. — Washington Post
Want You Gone is vintage Brookmyre - equal parts adrenaline and empathy, a plot that opens out like a Japanese flower dropped in hot water, and characters so real you want to reach through the page and save them. — Diana Gabaldon
A sharp and funny writer — Carl Hiaasen
Entertaining... nothing is allowed to sap the pace of the action. — Scotsman
This book's a rush. — Peterborough Telegraph
[A] fast-paced, action-packed, twisty thriller . . . expect tension, suspense, impeccable plotting and scary possibilities. — Choice
The most compelling thriller I've read all year — John Gilstrap
Pure literary dynamite — Lorenzo Carcaterra, author of Sleepers and The Wolf
Brookmyre is a master of creating tension... I was up all night reading this book. — Mystery Scene
It storms along with revelations aplenty. Brookmyre takes all the plot strands and twists them one way then the other. — Crime Fiction Lover
Pacey, gripping, absorbing, enthralling and all the other superlatives you can throw its way, Chris Brookmyre's Want You Gone is an absolute treat from beginning to end. — Chris High