We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Secret Child

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781405545495

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 25th March 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

Molly’s story continues in this gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can’t stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin.

Kent, 1814

Molly Dawson, now a respectable married woman, lives with her husband, head gardener Charlie, on the Woodchurch Manor estate, where they have brought up three delightful daughters. Her life appears idyllic . . . but she has suffered the torment of a secret since she was eighteen years old.

When George Smith – a young stranger fresh out of the Navy – appears at the estate’s annual garden party, Molly’s life is set to change again . . .

Could he be a suitable match for one of her daughters? Or is this charming young man a threat to her hard-won happiness?

Can Molly ever overcome the consequences of a decision she made long ago to find true joy and fulfilment at last?

Praise for Lynne Francis:

‘An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt’s drudge. I loved this five star book’ Kay Brellend

‘An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended!’ RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

A compelling and captivating historical saga rich in atmosphere, emotion and heart . . . a poignant tale of broken promises, devastating betrayals and triumph over adversity from a master storyteller’ Goodreads Reviewer