We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Maid's Ruin

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349424590

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 21st January 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A sweeping saga of love and betrayal, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Molly Goodchild dreams of a better life. Up at the crack of dawn to milk her uncle’s cows, the one comfort of her day is her friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie.

When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly’s head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie – believing this is her chance to escape a life of drudgery. Yet when Molly needs Nicholas most, he lets her down.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for London, where she finds herself struggling to survive.

What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?

‘An impressively researched Cinderella tale of a sweetly ambitious country girl, deserving of a better life than being her aunt’s drudge. I loved this five star book’ Kay Brellend

‘An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination. Highly recommended!’ RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse

*Originally published as The Margate Maid*

The Margate Maid