Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hello Stranger

Hello Stranger

‘It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas’s Ravenel family’ RT Book Reviews

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of an unconventional beauty who finds passion with the spy who can’t resist her

A woman who defies her time . . .

Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man – why not take her pleasures like one? Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now. Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumoured assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery. For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again.

A man who breaks every rule . . .

As a Ravenel by-blow spurned by his father, Ethan has little interest in polite society, yet he is captivated by the bold and beautiful Garrett. Despite their vow to resist each other after that sublime night, she is soon drawn into his most dangerous assignment yet. When the mission goes wrong, it will take all of Garrett’s skill and courage to save him. As they face the menace of a treacherous government plot, Ethan is willing to take any risk for the love of the most extraordinary woman he’s ever known.

This is the fourth novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James

The Ravenels series:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author’ Kirkus Reviews

Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out thereSmart Bitches, Trashy Books

‘Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas’ Ravenels seriesBooklist

Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry’ Library Journal, starred review

‘Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensualityRT Book Reviews (top pick)

Reading Kleypas’ long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friendHeroes and Heartbreakers
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 27th February 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349407661

Reviews

Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there
Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
Kleypas is at the top of her game. A truly romantic tale
Kirkus
Kleypas will continue to win readers' hearts in book four of the Ravenels...It's not just the wonderful love story or the fantastic chemistry and heat between the characters, it's the depth of emotion Kleypas infuses into her unconventional characters...Kleypas makes you feel every intense moment; each heated kiss and all the thrilling action as you race to the perfect ending. There is nothing quite like a Kleypas romance.
RT Book Reviews
Deeply romantic and spiced with danger, Lisa Kleypas' Hello Stranger will make readers swoon . . . Kleypas' elegant, assured prose and attentive characterisation adorn every page of Hello Stranger. This is a fabulous love story with a perfectly matched pair at its heart.
Christie Ridgway, BookPage
Another winner in Kleypas' Ravenels series, with elegant prose, a fascinating heroine, and a Victorian London constructed with compelling historical detail
Kirkus Reviews