Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Marrying Winterborne

Marrying Winterborne

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD

‘It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas’s Ravenel family’ RT Book Reviews

A ruthless tycoon

Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . .

A sheltered beauty

Helen has had little contact with the glittering, cynical world of London society. Yet Rhys’s determined seduction awakens an intense mutual passion. Helen’s gentle upbringing belies a stubborn conviction that only she can tame her unruly husband. As Rhys’s enemies conspire against them, Helen must trust him with her darkest secret. The risks are unthinkable . . . the reward, a lifetime of incomparable bliss. And it all begins with . . .

Marrying Mr. Winterborne

This is the second novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James

The Ravenels series:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author’ Kirkus Reviews

Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out thereSmart Bitches, Trashy Books

‘Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author’s legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance’ Booklist

‘[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas’s new Victorian series about the Ravenel family’ Library Journal

‘Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensualityRT Book Reviews (top pick)
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 31st May 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349407630

Reviews

Kleypas is a masterful writer, and her latest offering will be welcomed by fans old and new.
Kirkus