Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Cold-Hearted Rake

Cold-Hearted Rake

‘I’m just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!’ Sarah MacLean

A twist of fate . . .


Devon Ravenel, London’s most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl’s three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon’s own.

A clash of wills . . .

Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny – and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains:
Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she’s ever known?

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Ravenels series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James

The Ravenels series:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author’ Kirkus Reviews

Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out thereSmart Bitches, Trashy Books

‘Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author’s legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance’ Booklist

‘[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas’s new Victorian series about the Ravenel family’ Library Journal

‘Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensualityRT Book Reviews (top pick)

‘Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels…. Reading Kleypas’ long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friendHeroes and Heartbreakers
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 27th October 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780349407616

Reviews

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . will leave readers anxiously awaiting more. A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)