Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Jamaica Inn

Jamaica Inn

After the death of her mother, Mary Yellan crosses the windswept Cornish moors to Jamaica Inn, the home of her Aunt Patience. There she finds Patience a changed woman, downtrodden by her domineering, vicious husband Joss Merlyn. The inn is a front for a lawless gang of criminals, and Mary is unwillingly dragged into their dangerous world of smuggling and murder. Before long she will be forced to cross her own moral line to save herself.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Classic Fiction (pre C 1945)

On Sale: 16th July 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781844080397

Reviews

A true classic
Amazon.com
A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights
Independent
Daphne du Maurier has no equal
Sunday Telegraph
Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner
The Times
Jamaica Inn is perhaps the most accomplished historical romance ever written
Good Book Guide
A dark tale. A brilliant thriller
Daily Express
A dark tale. A brilliant thriller
Daily Express