Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dead Heat

Dead Heat

From No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs comes the next thrilling Alpha and Omega novel – an extraordinary fantasy adventure set in the world of Mercy Thompson but with rules of its own . . . Perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Nalini Singh, Christine Feehan and J. R. Ward.

‘Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer’
Nalini Singh, New York Times bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series

‘Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic’ Fresh Fiction

For once, mated werewolves Charles and Anna are not traveling because of Charles’s role as his father’s enforcer. This time, their trip to Arizona is purely personal – or at least it starts out that way . . .

Charles and Anna soon discover that a dangerous Fae being is on the loose, replacing human children with simulacrums. The Fae’s cold war with humanity is about to heat up – and Charles and Anna are in the cross fire.

Discover this page-turning Alpha and Omega novel, from the queen of urban fantasy Patricia Briggs.

Praise for Patricia Briggs:

‘I love these books!’ Charlaine Harris

‘The best new fantasy series I’ve read in years’ Kelley Armstrong

‘Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story’ Erin Watt, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Royals series

‘It is always a joy to pick up a new Briggs novel . . . Briggs hits another one out of the park!’ RT Book Reviews

The Alpha and Omega Novels
Cry Wolf
Hunting Ground
Fair Game
Dead Heat
Burn Bright

The Mercy Thompson novels
Moon Called
Blood Bound
Iron Kissed
Bone Crossed
Silver Marked
Frost Burned
Night Broken
Fire Touched
Silence Fallen
Storm Cursed

Sianim series
Aralorn: Masques and Wolfsbane
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 3rd March 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780356501628

Reviews

Fantastic . . . As usual, I can't wait for more from this series. Anna and Charles make my heart happy.
RED HOT BOOKS
Patricia Briggs is amazing . . . Her Alpha and Omega novels are fantastic
Fresh Fiction
A pulse pounding, action filled climax that had us holding our breath. I totally recommend you to read this series, especially if you enjoy wolf stories, and a great couple. I want more of Charles and Anna'
THE READING CAFE
One of the best books I have read by Patricia Briggs so far
BADASS BOOK REVIEWS
Patricia Briggs never fails to deliver an exciting, magic and fable filled suspense story
Erin Watt, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of The Royals series
Patricia Briggs is an incredible writer
Nalini Singh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling series
If you are looking for your next series to start, I highly recommend Alpha & Omega. Intense action, heartbreaking moments, sexy romance, and pages filled with sly humor. You can't go wrong with that!
LOVE AT FIRST PAGE
I love these books!
Charlaine Harris on the Mercy Thompson books