Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

When Angels Sleep

When Angels Sleep

‘A thrilling new talent’ PETER JAMES

‘Dark, compelling . . . one of the best police procedurals I’ve read for a long time’ M. W. CRAVEN

On a cold winter’s morning, the body of a young boy is discovered in Epping Forest.

The body is pristine and peaceful, his head resting gently on a pillow, an angel pendant clenched in his small fist. It is a murder as carefully planned as it is brutal, and there’s one person DI Bishop needs back on his team to help solve such a calculated crime.

Holly Wakefield, criminal psychologist for the Met Police, is better than anyone Bishop knows at getting inside the brains of psychopaths. But with the body count rising, it’s going to take all their strength and resolve to stop the serial killer before any more angels are put to their rest . . .

The second gripping serial killer thriller in the Holly Wakefield series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Stuart MacBride, Robert Bryndza and TV crime series Luther.

Praise for the Holly Wakefield thrillers:

‘Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted’ DAILY MAIL

‘Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution . . . utterly compelling’ LESLEY KARA

‘Wow . . . As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!’ AMY LLOYD


Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris’ TOBY FABER

‘Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying’ DOMINIC NOLAN


‘Dark, observant and addictive’ CAROLINE ENGLAND
Read More

Genre: Society & Social Sciences / Social Services & Welfare, Criminology / Crime & Criminology

On Sale: 28th November 2019

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780349420776

Reviews

Meticulously plotted and devious in its execution, Mark Griffin's debut novel is utterly compelling. I can't wait to read the rest of the Holly Wakefield series
Lesley Kara, bestselling author of The Rumour
Praise for the Holly Wakefield series:
Wow. I read this in less than a day. As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster! A fascinating lead character with a deliciously dark secret. It's the kind of writing which grabs you and won't let you go
Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife
Mark Griffin is a thrilling new talent, destined to become a big name in British crime writing
Peter James
Mightily impressive . . . deviously plotted, with a bleak thread of intriguing twists
Daily Mail
Deftly plotted, propulsive, psychologically astute . . . totally horrifying
Dominic Nolan
Dark, compelling and expertly paced . . . one of the best police procedurals I've read for a long time
M. W. Craven
Absolutely gripping . . . It reminded me of Thomas Harris - the same combination of terror and the detective pitting wits against a psychopath. I had to keep reading, while dreading what was coming next
Toby Faber
Another dark, observant and addictive Holly Wakefield thriller which I highly recommend
Caroline England

The Holly Wakefield Thrillers