Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Blame

Blame

A breathtaking psychological thriller about one girl’s search for justice, perfect for fans of JP Delaney’s The Girl Before and Michelle Frances’s The Girlfriend.

IF YOU WERE INNOCENT, YOU’D REMEMBER . . . WOULDN’T YOU?

‘This story is in the hands of a true thriller master. And the payoff is glorious’
Daily Mail

The crash that killed him


Two years ago, Jane Norton crashed her car on a lonely road, killing her friend David and leaving her with amnesia. At first, everyone was sympathetic. Then they found Jane’s note: I wish we were dead together.

A girl to blame

From that day the town turned against her. But even now Jane is filled with questions: why were they on that road? Why was she with David? Did she really want to die?

The secrets she should forget

Most of all, she must find out who has just written her an anonymous message . . .

I know what really happened. I know what you don’t remember.

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller, perfect for fans of JP Delaney, Michelle Frances, TM Logan, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney and Paula Hawkins.


Praise for Jeff Abbott

An instant classic
Lee Child

One of the best thriller writers of our time’
Harlan Coben

‘Jeff Abbott has put together a hell of a page turner
Michael Connelly

Jeff Abbott is a master storyteller. Blame is a great introduction to his talents for the first-time Abbott reader. Rest assured that when you finish his latest, you’ll be hooked.
Mystery People

‘Impossible to put down. A one-sit read that’ll have readers up way past their bedtimes, Blame is Jeff Abbott’s best novel so far’
The Real Book Spy blog
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 18th July 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780751557329

Reviews

The unconventional plot, the constant surprises, and above all the psychological depth of the characters all make this a first-rate crime novel.
Kirkus
Impossible to put down. A one-sit read that'll have readers up way past their bedtimes, Blame is Jeff Abbott's best novel so far - and a strong contender for best psychological thriller of the year.
The Real Book Spy
This story is in the hands of a true thriller master. And the payoff is glorious.
Daily Mail
A story that becomes more fascinating as it unfolds.
LA Review of Books
Jeff Abbott is a master storyteller. Blame is a great introduction to his talents for the first-time Abbott reader. Rest assured that when you finish his latest, you'll be hooked.
Mystery People
I've always loved Abbott's thrillers, but he knocked me sideways with this one. Fantastic!
Peterborough Evening Telegraph