We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A breathtaking psychological thriller about one girl’s search for justice, perfect for fans of The Girl Before and He Said/She Said.

IF YOU WERE INNOCENT, YOU’D REMEMBER . . . WOULDN’T YOU?

The crash that killed him

Two years ago, Jane Norton crashed her car on a lonely road, killing her friend David and leaving her with amnesia. At first, everyone was sympathetic. Then they found Jane’s note: I wish we were dead together.

A girl to blame

From that day the town turned against her. But even now Jane is filled with questions: why were they on that road? Why was she with David? Did she really want to die?

The secrets she should forget

Most of all, she must find out who has just written her an anonymous message . . .

I know what really happened. I know what you don’t remember.

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller, perfect for fans of JP Delaney, Erin Kelly, Michelle Frances, TM Logan, John Marrs and BA Paris.

Praise for Jeff Abbott:

Panic is an instant classic’ Lee Child

One of the best thriller writers of our time’ Harlan Coben

Panic is a ride down the roaring rapids. Jeff Abbott has put together a hell of a page turner‘ Michael Connelly

‘The unconventional plot, the constant surprises, and above all the psychological depth of the characters all make this a first-rate crime novelKirkus

Reviews

The unconventional plot, the constant surprises, and above all the psychological depth of the characters all make this a first-rate crime novel.
Kirkus
This story is in the hands of a true thriller master. And the payoff is glorious.
Daily Mail
Jeff Abbott is a master storyteller. Blame is a great introduction to his talents for the first-time Abbott reader. Rest assured that when you finish his latest, you'll be hooked.
Mystery People
A story that becomes more fascinating as it unfolds.
LA Review of Books
Impossible to put down. A one-sit read that'll have readers up way past their bedtimes, Blame is Jeff Abbott's best novel so far - and a strong contender for best psychological thriller of the year.
The Real Book Spy
I've always loved Abbott's thrillers, but he knocked me sideways with this one. Fantastic!
Peterborough Evening Telegraph