Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2

Daphne du Maurier Omnibus 2

Includes The House on the Strand, Julius, The Loving Spirit and The Doll: Short Stories.

Written in the tradition of Poe and Lovecraft, The House on the Strand is a gripping, time-travelling horror tale. The eponymous hero of Julius is a quick-witted urchin caught up in the Franco-Prussian war, who is soon on his way to seek a fortune in London. The Loving Spirit, Daphne du Maurier’s first published novel, is the history of the lives, loves and hardships of a Cornish family at the turn of the twentieth century. This omnibus also includes The Doll, a collection of some of du Maurier’s most thrilling short stories.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Classic Fiction (pre C 1945)

On Sale: 4th October 2012

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781405523806