We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Complete List of Atwood Fiction

This year the spotlight remains firmly on Margaret Atwood: we wait with bated breath for the release of The Testaments, The Handmaid’s Tale sequel and are delighted that she was inducted into the Order of the Companions of Honour as part of the New Year’s honours. A true force in the world of fiction Margaret Atwood has published sixteen novels, eight short story collections since 1969 when her first novel, The Edible Woman, was published.


Margaret Atwood



How many have you read?







Dancing Girls (1977)

Life Before Man (1979)

Bodily Harm (1981)




Bluebeard’s Egg (1983)

The Handmaid’s Tale (1985)








Bones & Murder (1995)







The Penelopiad (2005)

The Tent (2006)










Hag-Seed (2016)

The Testaments (2019)



Do you have a favourite Margaret Atwood title? Let us know on Twitter!