ILYA - Colour Me Bad - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Colour Me Bad

Stress Out, Colour In, Deface, Obliterate

By ILYA

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Colour outside the lines, scribble, deface, obliterate - take out your frustrations on the page!

Putting the stress back into colouring books, this is your chance to colour outside of the lines, to rip, rend, tear and destroy, scribble, deface or obliterate the images.

Dump on your distress! Take out your frustrations on the page!

Evil Editor ILYA I. KILLYA has assembled a crack team of top professional cartoonists and illustrators to 'toon up your terrors, throw out your troubles and definitively trash your traumas.

Fill in these visual fillips, images of stress - distressed bods, stressful situations, the daily tripe that messes with your melons - and end it, any way you care to, however you dare to: Get creative, be artistic, play anarchic. Feel free to go as twisted or rude as you like!

HELLO, KILL YOU
Pet hates, bugbears, bastard bloody botheration! Stressy folks, hateful objects, hate figures - from traffic wardens to politicians, forever pissing on your chips - Big Blue Blistering Barnacles! 'Unexpected item in the bagging area.' ARRGGH! Second-hand smoke? Or is it the self-righteous anti-smoking lobby? GRRR! The missed bus, the long queue, the computer forever crashing . . .
break Murphy's Law, scratch crap's eyes out. F*CK OFF CANCER!

Accentuate the positive, obliterate the negative. DON'T MESS WITH MISTER IN-BETWEEN!

Biographical Notes

Ed Hillyer - also known as ILYA - is a British writer and artist. His books include the award-winning graphic novel series The End of the Century Club, an entry in noir anthology It's Dark in London, a daring adaptation of King Lear (2009, Manga Shakespeare series) and, most recently, the graphic novel Room for Love (2013), for SelfMade Hero. Illustration clients include the BBC, the Royal Academy of Arts, andThe Times and Guardian newspapers.

Hillyer has edited three volumes of The Mammoth Book of BEST NEW MANGA (2006, 2007, 2008), curating a host of international talent. He also designs and tutors workshops and courses on the art of comics and manga for colleges, galleries, libraries, schools and prisons, across the UK as well as abroad.

The Clay Dreaming (2010), his debut prose novel, was selected as one of Waterstones's New Voices for 2010. Hillyer has also visited Indonesia with the British Council and been a guest of the Sharjah International Book Fair.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472137203
  • Publication date: 17 Nov 2015
  • Page count: 96
  • Imprint: Robinson
Sphere

It Was Her

Mark Hill
Authors:
Mark Hill

Do you want a thriller where nothing is as it seems?Twenty years ago Tatia was adopted into a well-off home, where she seemed happy, settled. Then the youngest boy in the family dies in an accident, and she gets the blame. Did she do it?Tatia was cast out, away from her remaining adopted siblings Joel and Sarah. Now she yearns for a home to call her own. So when she see families going on holiday, leaving their beautiful homes empty, there seems no harm in living their lives while she is gone. But somehow, people keep ending up dead.Did she kill them?As bodies start to appear in supposedly safe neighbourhoods, DI Ray Drake and DS Flick Crowley race to find the thinnest of links between the victims. But Drake's secret past is once more threatening to destroy everything.Will they catch her?PRAISE FOR MARK HILL'A fantastic debut: dark, addictive and original. I couldn't put it down'Robert Bryndza, author of The Girl in the Ice'Grips from the start and never lets up' The Times 'Wreaks havoc with your assumptions. Hill has a hell of a career ahead of him' Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls and The Darkest Secret 'A cracking debut. I can't wait to see more of Ray Drake' Mark Billingham, #1 bestselling author of Love Like Blood and In The Dark 'Utterly gripping, packed with unforgettable characters - and SO well-written. The twists had me reeling!' Louise Voss

Little, Brown Young Readers US

CatStronauts: Robot Rescue

Drew Brockington
Authors:
Drew Brockington

In the fourth book in the CatStronauts graphic novel series, the stalwart Cat-Stro-Bot is stranded, and the CatStronauts have to stage an off the books robot rescue! Cat-Stro-Bot has been with the CatStronauts through it all. He's saved the team as a stowaway on their mission to the moon, brought the team back from a crash on Mars, and co-piloted the crucial shuttle in the dreaded space station situation.But now Cat-Stro-Bot is stranded on Jupiter's coldest moon after a mission gone wrong--and his best friend/creator Blanket isn't about to leave him behind. When CATSUP brass declines a rescue mission request, Blanket creates robot stand-ins for the team. Soon, the rest of the CatStronauts, Major Meowser, Pom Pom and Waffles, are off on their longest journey ever with experimental new technology. The robot rescue is afoot! In this full-color graphic novel, debut author/illustrator Drew Brockington takes the CatStronauts to the brink, adding in mounds of robot glitches, wonky cover-ups, and fish jokes by the ton!

Hachette Books

The Clear Skin Diet

Nina Nelson, Randa Nelson
Authors:
Nina Nelson, Randa Nelson
Life and Style

The Freds at Barneys New York Cookbook

Mark Strausman, Susan Littlefield
Authors:
Mark Strausman, Susan Littlefield
Sphere

What We Did

Christobel Kent
Authors:
Christobel Kent
Running Press Kids

The Battle of Junk Mountain

Lauren Abbey Greenberg
Authors:
Lauren Abbey Greenberg

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Jennifer L. Holm, this is an atmospheric summer beach read for middle school readers. Twelve-year-old Shayne Whittaker has always spent summers on the Maine coast, visiting her grandmother Bea and playing with her BFF Poppy. Both Shayne and Bea are treasure seekers, in their own ways: Bea trolls flea markets and garage sales for valuable finds, while Shayne revels in golden memories of gorging on lobster rolls, searching for sea glass, and weaving friendship bracelets with Poppy. This summer, though, everything has changed. Poppy would rather talk about boys than bracelets, and Bea's collecting mania has morphed into hoarding. Only Linc, the weird boy next door who is obsessed with the Civil War, seems to care about her. Turns out Linc's coveting a treasure of his own. What begins as the worst summer of Shayne's life becomes the most memorable as she learns when to hang on, when to let go, and how to find treasures in unexpected places.

Robinson

How to Draw Absolutely Anything Activity Book

ILYA
Authors:
ILYA

There's no great secret to drawing. Anybody can draw. One thing that most people will say, however, is 'I can't draw.' That simply isn't true. What they really mean is, 'I don't draw.'This is a creative, encouraging book that takes all the mystery out of the art and practice of drawing. It shows readers from age 8 to 80 how drawing works, giving invaluable yet simple hints, tips and personal as well as professional pointers across a wide range of drawing styles, tools and techniques. Simple lessons are delivered via step-by-step practical exercises, giving a comprehensive, stylish, inclusive and inside perspective on the not-so-mysterious art of drawing. By the last page, readers will come away willing and able to draw absolutely anything.Anything and everything is possible, from realistic sketches through to taking a line for a walk - or letting a line take you for a walk. Learn for yourself or rediscover the confidence-building joys of free creative expression - plus the handy ability to get your thoughts, feelings and ideas down quickly and easily in a form that anyone, anywhere can appreciate and understand.

Robinson

The Mindfulness Puzzle Book 2

Gareth Moore
Authors:
Gareth Moore
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Star Thief

Lindsey Becker
Authors:
Lindsey Becker

Honorine's life as as maid at the Vidalia mansion is rather dull, dusting treasures from faraway places and daydreaming in front of maps of the world. But everything changes when she catches two brutish sailors ransacking Lord Vidalia's study, and then follows a mysterious girl with wings out into the night....Suddenly, Honorine is whisked into the middle of a battle between the crew of a spectacular steamship and a band of mythical constellations. The stars in the sky have come to life to defend themselves against those who want to harness their powers. Much to her surprise, Honorine is the crux of it all, the center of an epic clash between magic and science, the old ways and the new. But can this spirited young girl bring both sides of a larger-than-life fight together before they unleash an evil power even older than the stars?

Forever

Change of Heart

Nicole Jacquelyn
Authors:
Nicole Jacquelyn
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Sound of Silence

Katrina Goldsaito, Julia Kuo
Contributors:
Katrina Goldsaito, Julia Kuo
Piatkus

The Hating Game: 2017's funniest romcom

Sally Thorne
Authors:
Sally Thorne
Moon Travel

Moon Coastal California (5th ed)

Stuart Thornton
Authors:
Stuart Thornton
Constable

The Scrivener

Robin Blake
Authors:
Robin Blake

The year is 1742, and the people of Preston are looking forward to their ancient once-every-twenty-years festival of merriment and excess, the Preston Guild. But the prospect darkens as the town plunges into a financial crisis caused by the death of pawnbroker and would-be banker Philip Pimbo, apparently shot behind the locked door of his office. Is it suicide? Coroner Titus Cragg suspects so, but Dr Luke Fidelis disagrees. To untangle the truth Cragg must dig out the secrets of Pimbo's personal life, learn the grim facts of the African slave trade, search for a missing Civil War treasure and deal with the machinations of his old enemy Ephraim Grimshaw, now the town's mayor. Outwardly mild-mannered as ever, but passionate for justice, Cragg relies once again on the help and advice of his analytical friend Fidelis, his astute wife Elizabeth and the contents of a well-stocked library.As in his previous Cragg and Fidelis stories, Robin Blake brings a vivid cast of characters to the page in this third historical mystery about the dramas that pulse below the surface of life in a provincial Georgian town. Praise for Robin Blake:This is rollicking stuff. Financial TimesAn impressive whodunit. Publishers WeeklyFascinating . . . Blake's knowledge of an eighteenth century backwater just shaking off medieval superstitions is deep and engaging. Booklist (starred review)

Abacus

The Savage Wars Of Peace

Charles Allen
Authors:
Charles Allen
Moon Travel

Moon Monterey & Carmel (5th ed)

Stuart Thornton
Authors:
Stuart Thornton
Abacus

The Book of Daniel

E. L. Doctorow
Authors:
E. L. Doctorow
Virago

Maya Angelou: The Complete Poetry

Maya Angelou
Authors:
Maya Angelou
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Revenge of the Dinotrux

Chris Gall
Authors:
Chris Gall

"Young fans of all things big and noisy will make trax for this dynamic dino-diversion," said Kirkus Reviews of this second book in the popular Dinotrux series, now available in this oversize board book edition. Millions of years ago, DINOTRUX ruled the earth. But in the present day, people rule them! Their rusty fossils are trapped in a museum surround by screaming kids, and now they're ready to break out and let off some really old steam. DINOTRUX ARE ON THE LOOSE! Who will win the daring standoff between man and prehistoric beast? Find out in this rip-roaring sequel to Chris Gall's highly praised Dinotrux, featuring all your favorite trux and some never-before-seen ones!

Virago

Jamaica Inn

Daphne Du Maurier
Authors:
Daphne Du Maurier