Eloisa James - Duchess in Love - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405523172
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2012
Books in this series

Duchess in Love

Number 1 in series

By Eloisa James

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Another sensuous and exquisite historical romance in the Duchess Quartet by the queen of Regency seduction, Eloisa James.

Gina was forced into marriage with Camden, the Duke of Girton, at an age when she'd have been better off in a schoolroom than a ballroom. Directly after the ceremony her handsome spouse promptly fled to the continent, leaving the marriage unconsummated and Gina quite indignant. Now she is one of the most well-known ladies in London . . . living on the edge of scandal - desired by many men, but resisting giving herself to anyone.

Finally, Camden has returned home to discover that his naïve bride has blossomed into the toast of the ton. Which leaves Cam in the most uncomfortable position of discovering that he has the bad manners to be falling in love - with his own wife!

Biographical Notes

A New York Times bestseller many times over, Eloisa James lives in New York City, where she is a Shakespeare professor (with an M.Phil. from Oxford). She is also the mother of two children and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780749959494
  • Publication date: 25 Jul 2013
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Piatkus
Piatkus

Midsummer Delights

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Born to be Wilde

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Hachette Audio

Wilde in Love

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Too Wilde to Wed

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia QuinnA New York Times bestseller!Eloisa James's dazzling new Georgian-set series continues with the Wildest hero them of all . . . The handsome, rakish heir to a dukedom, Lord Roland Northbridge Wilde - known to his friends as North - left England two years ago, after being jilted by Miss Diana Belgrave. He returns from war to find that he's notorious: polite society has ruled him "too wild to wed."Diana never meant to tarnish North's reputation, or his heart, but in her rush to save a helpless child, there was no time to consider the consequences of working as a governess in Lindow Castle. Now everyone has drawn the worst conclusions about the child's father, and Diana is left with bittersweet regret.When North makes it clear that he still wants her for his own, scandal or no, Diana has to fight to keep from losing her heart to the man whom she still has no intention of marrying.Yet North is returning a hardened warrior - and this is one battle he's determined to win. He wants Diana, and he'll risk everything to call her his own.Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate DuchessesThe Wildes of Lindow Castle series:Wilde in LoveToo Wilde to WedBorn to Be WildeReluctantly A Lady (coming soon)Praise for Eloisa James:'Eloisa James is extraordinary' Lisa Kleypas'Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite . . . readers will be hooked from beginning to end' RT Book Reviews'Romance writing does not get much better than this' People'Eloisa James writes with a captivating blend of charm, style, and grace that never fails to leave the reader sighing and smiling and falling in love' Julia Quinn'Charming, romantic and unexpectedly funny' Kirkus'With her usual wry sense of humour, Shakespearean references, delightful dialogue and highly heated love scenes, James creates an emotionally powerful romance destined for readers' keeper shelves' RT Book Review on Too Wilde to Wed'James elevates historical romance to sublime new heights through the lithe elegance of her writing, her exceptional gift for creating richly nuanced characters, and her ability to flawlessly marry potent sensuality with a deliciously dry sense of humor' Booklist

Piatkus

Midsummer Night's Disgrace

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

The Dressmaker's Secret

Charlotte Betts
Authors:
Charlotte Betts

A sumptuously romantic story bursting with historical colour and flavour, perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies, Lucinda Riley and Jenny Ashcroft.'Romantic, engaging and hugely satisfying' Katie Fford on The Apothecary's Daughter*****Italy, 1819. Emilia Barton and her mother Sarah live a nomadic existence, travelling from town to town as itinerant dressmakers to escape their past. When they settle in the idyllic coastal town of Pesaro, Emilia desperately hopes that, this time, they have found a permanent home. But when Sarah is brutally attacked by an unknown assailant, a deathbed confession turns Emilia's world upside down.Seeking refuge as a dressmaker in the eccentric household of Princess Caroline of Brunswick, Emilia experiences her first taste of love with the charming Alessandro. But her troubling history gnaws away at her. Might she, a humble dressmaker's daughter, have a more aristocratic past than she could have imagined? When the Princess sends her on an assignment to London, she grasps the opportunity to unravel the truth.Caught up in a web of treachery and deceit, Emilia is determined to discover who she really is - even if she risks losing everything . . .*****Reader reviews:'You will never be disappointed with a Charlotte Betts book!' Amazon reviewer'Well-written and thought-provoking' Goodreads reviewer'A fantastic story loaded with history' Amazon reviewer

Piatkus

Seven Minutes in Heaven

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

The Year Of Loving Dangerously

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Piatkus

A Gentleman Never Tells

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

My American Duchess

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Four Nights With the Duke

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Eloisa James returns with another fabulous romance in her New York Times bestselling Desperate Duchesses series!As a young girl, Emilia Gwendolyn Carrington told the annoying future Duke of Pindar that she would marry any man in the world before him-so years later she is horrified to realize that she has nowhere else to turn.Evander Septimus Brody has his own reasons for agreeing to Mia's audacious proposal, but there's one thing he won't give his inconvenient wife: himself. Instead, he offers Mia a devil's bargain . . . he will spend four nights a year with her. Four nights, and nothing more. And those only when she begs for them.Which Mia will never do.Now Vander faces the most crucial challenge of his life: he must seduce his own wife in order to win her heart-and no matter what it takes, this is the one battle he can't afford to lose.Eloisa's witty, romantic Georgian romances are perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Lisa Kleypas and Georgette Heyer

Piatkus

Midnight Pleasures

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

To her legions of adoring suitors, it comes as quite a shock when Lady Sophie York rejects an offer of marriage from the dashing, rakish Patrick Foakes in favor of amiable but dull Braddon Chatwin. He may be an earl, but it is Patrick's stolen kisses that sear her lips.When Patrick, in disguise, scales a ladder to retrieve his friend's fiancée, he never expects the elopement to be his own. Neither does Sophie, Braddon, or the rest of the tattling ton. One hasty wedding later, the passionate innocent and the sophisticated rogue play out their own intricate dance as Sophie masters what it takes to keep a man where he belongs. And Patrick learns the ultimate lesson in love.

Piatkus

Potent Pleasures

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Enchanting Pleasures

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

Three Weeks With Lady X

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Having made a fortune, Thorn Dautry, the powerful bastard son of a duke, decides that he needs a wife. But to marry a lady, Thorn must acquire a gleaming, civilized façade, the specialty of Lady Xenobia India.Exquisite, head-strong, and independent, India vows to make Thorn marriageable in just three weeks.But neither Thorn nor India anticipate the forbidden passion that explodes between them.Thorn will stop at nothing to make India his. Failure is not an option.But there is only one thing that will make India his . . . the one thing Thorn can't afford to lose . . . his fierce and lawless heart.

Piatkus

Once Upon a Tower

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia QuinnOnce upon a time a duke fell in love...Gowan Stoughton of Craigievar, Duke of Kinross, values order and self-control above all else. So when he meets a lady as serene as she is beautiful, he promptly asks for her hand in marriage.With a lady...Edie - whose passionate temperament is the opposite of serene - had such a high fever at her own debut ball that she didn't notice anyone, not even the notoriously elusive Duke of Kinross. When her father accepts his offer... she panics. And when their marriage night isn't all it could be, she pretends.In a tower.But Edie's inability to hide her feelings makes pretending impossible, and when their marriage implodes, she retreats to a tower - locking Gowan out. Now Gowan faces his greatest challenge. Neither commands nor reason work with his spirited young bride. How can he convince her to give him the keys to the tower . . . when she already has the keys to his heart?'Eloisa James is extraordinary' - Lisa Kleypas'Romance writing does not get much better than this' - People

Piatkus

As You Wish

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

With This Kiss: Part Three

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

With This Kiss: Part Two

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James
Piatkus

With This Kiss: Part One

Eloisa James
Authors:
Eloisa James

Part One of a seductive new novella, Colin's Story, written by the queen of Regency Romance Eloisa James.Lady Grace Ryburn, the daughter of the Duke and Duchess of Ashbrook, has fallen wildly in love with Colin Barry, a dashing young lieutenant serving his country in the Royal Navy. When he returns home to exuberant celebrations, will he even notice the quiet wallflower he grew up with ... or will he fall for Grace's sparkling, gorgeous sister?Discover Piatkus Entice: temptation at your fingertips - www.piatkusentice.co.uk'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' - Julia Quinn