Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue.

When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow-including one of Maggie’s dearest friends-Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking government secrets and put countless British lives at stake. But it’s the fight brewing in the Pacific that will forever change the course of the war-and indelibly shape Maggie’s fate.

Praise for The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent

‘[A] stellar series . . . [Susan Elia] MacNeal has written an impeccably researched, wonderfully engaging story.’ Minneapolis Star Tribune

‘A treat for WWII buffs and mystery lovers alike.’ Booklist

‘[MacNeal] seamlessly mixes fact and fiction.’ Publishers Weekly

‘Splendid . . . riveting . . . The research is complete and fascinating. . . . The scenes are so detailed that readers will feel as if they are next to the characters and listening to them speaking.’ RT Book Reviews (Top Pick)

‘Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation.’ MacNeal’s research and gift for dialogue shine through on every page, transporting the reader to Churchill’s inner circle. The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is both top-drawer historical fiction and mystery in its finest hour.’ Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 3rd December 2015

Price: £4.49

ISBN-13: 9781472120588