Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Bouncing Back

Bouncing Back

Thirteen year-old Carlos Cooper is used to being the star of the team. Back in his old basketball league, he took every shot he possibly could – even if he had to steal it from a teammate – and he made every single one of them. But on his new wheelchair basketball team, he’s back to being just one of the players – nothing special, nothing talented.

But when his team’s gym is closed down by the city, Carlos soon finds himself even more adrift. Without the gym, they can’t practice and if they can’t practice, they might as well kiss their dreams of the State Championship goodbye. It’s only by learning to work together – as a team – that Carlos and the Rollin’ Rats will be able to save their gym. And it’s only by learning what it takes to be a member of that team that Carlos will be able to fully embrace his new friends.

With action-packed basketball scenes, plenty of humour and lots of heart, this debut novel from a beloved sports writer is perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.
Read More

Genre: Children's, Teenage & Educational / Children's / Teenage Fiction & True Stories

On Sale: 14th November 2019

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9780316524742