Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Sleepover

The Sleepover

‘I was gripped . . . A real page-turning thriller’ Susan Lewis

‘Intense and twisty . . . I loved this book!’ Karen Dionne


It was meant to be the best night of her son’s life . . .

Was it his last?


Izzy is thrilled when her shy, 12-year-old son is invited for his first sleepover. Nick has spent years being isolated and picked on; he deserves a night of fun and friendship.

But Izzy is also nervous: it’s a year to the day since bullies put Nick in hospital. She drops him off at his new best friend’s house with mixed feelings. Arriving to collect him the following morning, her worst fears come true . . .

Nick isn’t there.

Who has taken her son?

And will she ever get him back?

A gripping and emotional psychological thriller from the Top Ten ebook bestselling author, perfect for fans of The Friend by Teresa Driscoll and What You Did by Claire McGowan.

Praise for Samantha King

‘Taunt, tense and very clever’ Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Last Seen Alive

‘Absolutely loved this book! A real psycho thriller that had me gasping and even wanting to hide at times’ Susan Lewis, bestselling author of One Minute Later

‘Exceptional . . . A first class, gripping triumph’ Claire Allan, bestselling author of Her Name Was Rose

‘Astonishing . . . utterly unputdownable’ Karen Dionne, international bestseller and author of The Wicked Sister

‘Nail-biting’ Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

‘I raced through it . . . It is BRILLIANT!’ Lisa Hall, author of The Party

‘Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind-twisting’ Alex Caan, author of First to Die

‘Completely gripping . . . had me glued to the pages’ Jenny Oliver, author of The House We Called Home

‘Draws you right in from the first page . . . packs a devastating emotional punch’ Eleanor Moran, author of Too Close to Comfort
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th November 2019

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9780349414706

Reviews

Should find a place on your reading list
Sun (on The Choice)
Absolutely loved this book! Such an amazing insight into the tricks of the human mind. A real psycho thriller that had me gasping and even wanting to hide at times. Highly recommend'
Susan Lewis (on The Choice)
I highly recommend this book - it is an exceptional debut. A first class, gripping triumph of a book
Claire Allan (on The Choice)
Brilliantly compelling, gripping and enthralling. A beautifully twisted tale with a satisfying and heart-stopping conclusion. Totally addictive
Liz Loves Books (on The Choice)
Full of twists and turns as [King] shines the spotlight on family life
People's Friend (on The Choice)
An astonishing read! Emotionally raw and unexpected, Samantha King's beautifully crafted The Choice is an utterly unputdownable debut that heralds the entry of a major new talent
Karen Dionne (on The Choice)
A mother's worst nightmare unravels on each page. Gripping . . . Loved it and read it in one sitting
Carmel Harrington (on The Choice)
Samantha King's intense and twisty thriller is a heartrending tale of broken trust and unimaginable loss in which a single mother is catapulted into the abyss when her only son goes missing; the only way out the answer to a single question: Where is my boy? King's fearless and terrifying new novel cements her place as one of the most talented and important psychological suspense authors today. I loved this book!
Karen Dionne, international bestseller and author of The Wicked Sister
Wow, what a debut! A beautifully written, chilling psychological thriller. Taunt, tense and very clever with twists . . . I absolutely loved it
Claire Douglas (on The Choice)
A completely gripping psychological suspense that had me glued to the pages and rushing through to the end. It's a bum-on-the-edge-of-your-seat kind of read that you can't put down until it's done
Jenny Oliver (on The Choice)
I raced through it . . . first-class writing! It is BRILLIANT! Refreshingly different, and actually quite disturbing. I loved it!
Lisa Hall (on The Choice)
Draws you in right from the first page, with a mystery at its heart that packs a devastating emotional punch
Eleanor Moran (on The Choice)
Tense, gripping, emotional, shocking, mind twisting. An absolutely brilliant thriller. Loved it! 5 stars!
Alex Caan (on The Choice)
I was gripped and found it as hard to put down . . . Great characters and intrigue, a real page-turning thriller. Samantha King is such a talented writer
Susan Lewis, bestselling author of One Minute Later