We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Mother's Day Club

The Mother's Day Club

THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY – meet the Women on the Home Front . . .

Norfolk, 1939


When the residents of Great Plumstead, a small and charming community in Norfolk, agree to open up their homes to evacuees from London, they’re expecting to care for children. So when a train carrying expectant mothers pulls into the station, the town must scramble together to accommodate their unexpected new arrivals . . .

Pregnant Marianne was delighted to learn she’d be leaving London and heading to the scenic Norfolk countryside. Having lost her employment after falling pregnant out of wedlock, Marianne is determined to make a fresh start for herself and her unborn child. But that means pretending to her new neighbours that she is married, her husband away at war, and deep down she knows it’s a lie that can only last for so long . . .

Local lady Thea opens up her beautiful home, Rookery House, to the evacuee mothers, her large abode feeling much too big and lonely for just herself. Her sister Prue does the same, but Prue’s husband is less than happy about their new house guests, and she begins to fear his anger will become too hard to ignore.

The ladies of Great Plumstead, old and new, are fighting their own battles on the Home Front – but can the community come together in a time of need to protect their own?

The Mother’s Day Club is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Sheila Newberry and Elaine Everest.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / War & Combat Fiction / Second World War Fiction

On Sale: 18th February 2021

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780751575712