We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY ROSIE HENDRY – meet the Women on the Home Front . . .

Will friendship and motherhood keep the Women on the Home Front safe from war?

Norfolk, 1939


When the residents of Great Plumstead, a small and charming community in Norfolk, offer to open their homes to evacuees from London, they’re expecting to care for children. So when a train carrying expectant mothers pulls into the station, the town must come together to accommodate their unexpected new arrivals . . .

Sisters Prue and Thea welcome the mothers with open arms, while others fear their peaceful community will be disrupted. But all pregnant Marianne seeks is a fresh start for herself and her unborn child. Though she knows that is only possible as long as her new neighbours don’t discover the truth about her situation.

The women of Great Plumstead, old and new, are fighting their own battles on the home front. Can the community come together in a time of need to do their bit for the war effort?

The Mother’s Day Club is the perfect wartime family saga, filled with heart-warming friendships, nostalgic community spirit and a courageous make-do-and-mend attitude. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Sheila Newberry and Elaine Everest.

Early readers LOVE The Mother’s Day Club:

I highly recommend this book and give it a well-deserved five stars

It’s books like this that remind me why I love reading . . . I can’t wait to read more from Rosie Hendry’

‘Fabulous – can’t wait to read the next book

Beautifully written . . . Thank you to Rosie Hendry for writing this five-star book

‘A fantastic book – highly recommended

Women on the Home Front