We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Caine Black Knife

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781405525626

Price: £3.99

ON SALE: 27th May 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Redemption casts a bloody shadow

On Overworld, Caine was an assassin without peer – a legendary killer known as the Blade of Tyshalle. Back on Earth, Caine was Hari Michaelson, an actor whose bloodthirsty adventures in the Overworld made him superstar. In his last adventure, Caine almost single-handedly defeated and exterminated the fiercest of all tribes: the Black Knives. But the shocking truth of what happened during that vicious battle has never been revealed . . . until now.

Years later, Caine returns to the scene of his greatest triumph – some would say greatest crime – at the request of his adopted brother, the last of the Black Knives. But where Caine goes, danger follows, and he soon finds himself fighting for his life against impossible odds, with the fate of two worlds hanging in the balance. Just the way Caine likes it.

Welcome to the world of Caine: Assassin. Hero. Superstar . . .

From a New York Times bestselling author comes the start of a gritty action fantasy series like no other – perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Brent Weeks, Mark Lawrence and the Assassin’s Creed novels. Praise for The Acts of Caine books:

‘A gritty, bloody, deeply touching work of genius’ – Scott Lynch

‘Hands down one of the most bad-ass, brutal – and brilliant – fantasy series of the last double-decade. You know this if you’re already reading it. If you’re not already reading it, then good lord, it’s time you found out – John Scalzi

‘If you like really really gritty, dark fantasy like George RR Martin, Richard Morgan (Takashi Kovaks books) or ESPECIALLY Joe Abercrombie, you should get this book’ – Felicia Day

What's Inside

Read More Read Less