We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

It Must Be True Then

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9780349431147

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 12th March 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A funny and timeless novel from Luci Adams in the vein of Sophie Cousens and Kelly Harms featuring:

One horrible, ‘bury your head under the covers’ kind of day.
Two adorable children and their very hot, very single father.


—-

Daisy has realised that when you lose your job, break up with your boyfriend, and become estranged from your sister all at once you really can hit rock bottom.

Seeking to claw her way out from the definition of a bad year, she starts by simply looking like she’s clawing her way out. On Instagram. Obviously. But can making her not-so-picture-perfect life look perfect online really help fix her career and love life?

When she takes a stopgap job as a nanny to help a single dad with his girls, being immersed in a close-knit, loving family starts to poke holes in her plan . . . and the closer Daisy gets to someone new, the more she starts to question what the definition of a perfect life really is.

A sparkling and bright novel of love, second chances, and finding your way in the age of ennui and influencers, It Must Be True Then is a delight for the millennial and Gen Z age.

Praise for Luci Adams’s debut novel, NOT THAT KIND OF EVER AFTER

‘[A] raucously entertaining debut novel’ The Times

‘Utterly hilarious . . . a stellar debut that’s sure to charm readers’ KATE BROMLEY

‘A wickedly funny exploration of finding one’s own Happily Ever After. If you’ve ever gone searching for The Fairytale within the hellscape of modern dating, Not That Kind of Ever After is for you’ ALISON ROSE GREENBERG

‘A laugh-out-loud and totally swoon-worthy read that will keep you turning the pages’ JO WATSON

What's Inside

Read More Read Less