Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Armada Boy

The Armada Boy

Four centuries, two murders, one motive…

When the body of US army veteran Norman Oppenheim is discovered in the ruins of an old chapel, Tradmouth quickly becomes the scene of a disturbing murder inquiry for DS Wesley Peterson.

As the investigation deepens, DS Wesley and his team soon realise that there’s no shortage of motives amongst the residents of Tradmouth and with the list of suspects growing every day, is there anyone left that they can trust?

The stakes are raised when a near identical crime comes to light but there’s just one problem – it happened over 400 years ago.

As DS Wesley pieces together new evidence with old, he soon discovers a horrific truth that has remained buried deep in the past. Until now.

But with time running out, is it already too late…?

A gripping and thoroughly chilling police procedural with a nail-biting ending – perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Elly Griffiths.

Read why people are loving Kate Ellis



‘I hardly put this novel down from the moment I picked it up. Oh yes, and as with all great crime novels, I would never have guessed ‘whodunnit’!!’ Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Kate Ellis and Wesley Peterson have done it again. Strong characters, strong plotting, no detail escapes Kate Ellis.’ Amazon Vine Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Enjoyed the first in the series but through this was even better!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘It’s fast paced with twists and turns guaranteed to keep you hooked right until the final page.’ York Evening Press

‘A cracking multi-layered mystery with red-herrings a-plenty…an outstanding read. Highly recommended!’ In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 6th January 2011

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780748126750