Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Hunted

The Hunted

‘Jed Walker is right there in Reacher’s rear-view mirror.’ Lee Child

When the hunters become the hunted, ex-CIA agent Jed Walker is the man you need.

In 2011, Seal Team Six killed Osama Bin Laden. Now, four years later, someone is eliminating Team Six – one by one they are turning up dead.

Jed Walker, ex-CIA, is an outsider back in the game. He’s been chasing down a sinister group code-named Zodiac that the big guns – MI5, CIA, the Pentagon – have failed to eradicate. But as Walker follows the trail of bodies, uncovering secrets and making connections he’s not supposed to make, he finds the answers are closer to home than he ever imagined.

Revenge is the obvious motive, but nothing is ever that simple in love or in war.

Can Walker find who’s responsible before the body count grows higher?
Can he stop another terror attack before more innocent bystanders suffer?

When the line between the good and the bad become blurred, when the hunters become the hunted, only one man can save us all.

Praise for James Phelan:

James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven’t seen an international thriller like this for a long timeJeffery Deaver

A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fanSteve Berry

A corker … Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.Sydney Morning Herald
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 4th January 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472127174

Reviews

Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it
SMH
An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al
Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act
Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in
The Age on Red Ice
Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit
West Australian
Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money
Weekend West
Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron
Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil