Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dark Heart

Dark Heart

‘Jed Walker is right there in Reacher’s rear-view mirror.’ Lee Child

In war-torn Syria, a massacre survivor is pulled from beneath a pile of bodies. She is given one instruction: ‘Find Jed Walker.’

Walker is ex-CIA – a man who thought he was long out of the game. Discovering a terror outfit is running people-smuggling from the Middle East and into the United States, he is drawn back in to fight their evil trade. At first Walker thinks these human traffickers are driven purely by profit and greed. But it is much worse than that – and it has ties to the highest levels of power.

As the body count rises, and deadly enemies stalk from the shadows, Walker uncovers the shocking truth behind an operation intended to bring America to its knees. He must work against time and powerful adversaries to uncover the truth behind the operation and prevent a global catastrophe being unleashed. If he lives, Jed Walker will learn the true cost of life . . . and the knowledge will change him forever.

Praise for James Phelan:

James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven’t seen an international thriller like this for a long timeJeffery Deaver

A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fanSteve Berry

A corker … Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.Sydney Morning Herald
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 4th January 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472127204

Reviews

Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money
Weekend West
Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit
West Australian
Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron
Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil
Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it
SMH
An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al
Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act
Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in
The Age on Red Ice