Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Perfect Guests

The Perfect Guests

From the author of The Au Pair comes an enthralling time-slip mystery about two sisters, one house and a lifetime of secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.

For sixteen years Megan Winter has grown up being told that outsiders are not to be trusted. It was those Kassidy sisters who came to stay; caused the death of our son; stole from us, are words she’s heard whispered around the walls of Kestrel House. So when Megan discovers a letter addressed to Julia Kassidy that contradicts everything she’s ever been told, she begins to wonder why she’s been lied to since the day she was born.

Julia Kassidy has spent sixteen years running from Kestrel House, a place she hoped would offer sanctuary – but lead to her sister’s death, her daughter’s birth and her telling the biggest lie of her life. She knows that secrets have a habit of revealing themselves. But she doesn’t know her life is about to be turned upside down in the most catastrophic of ways.

Because someone from the Winters family is finally asking questions: Who are the Kassidy sisters? Why did they lie to us? And where is Julia now?

Should Julia keep running? Or is it time to face the truth of her past…?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 5th December 2019

Price: £13.99

ISBN-13: 9780349419114