We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Mistress of Ashmore Castle

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781408729496

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 13th June 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The third novel in the Ashmore Castle series, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY, from the author of the hugely successful MORLAND DYNASTY novels



Behind the doors of the magnificent Ashmore Castle, secrets are waiting to be uncovered . . .



England, 1903.

Giles, the Earl of Stainton, has fled from his stifling duties to resume his research in Egypt, leaving behind his wife Kitty, and his infant son. Kitty, still reeling from Giles’ sudden departure, struggles to keep spirits high in the castle and establish herself as the true mistress of the house, an impossible task given how many secrets the inhabitants are hiding from her…

The Earl’s younger sisters, Rachel and Alice, are both pursuing forbidden romances, and his brother Richard begins a new business venture, spurred on by his clandestine lover. And below stairs, a shocking crime sends distrust rippling through the staff, more so when one of their own is accused.

Kitty must draw on her strength to keep the castle from crumbling around her, but with her marriage to Giles left uncertain, and a surprise of her own to conceal, can she ever take her rightful place as true head of her household?

The third novel in the Ashmore Castle historical family drama series, filled with heartbreak, romance and intriguing secrets waiting to be uncovered. The perfect read for fans of The Crown, Downton Abbey and rich period dramas

Real readers love Cynthia Harrod-Eagles:



‘Cynthia Harrod-Eagles is a first-rate storyteller’

‘Anything by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles is a must-read for me!’

‘Cynthia Harrod-Eagles has such a way of bringing a period to life with engaging detail and insight’

‘Fans of Downton Abbey will love her books’

‘Another wonderful series by a masterful storyteller’