Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Mothers

Mothers

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Dorothy Koomson, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets and intrigue. It’s a story for mothers and daughters, about the battles between them, but also the everlasting bond that they share.

Until now, Steffie has been proud of the decisions she’s made as a mother – even when she battled with her husband’s infidelity and resolved to raise their daughter, Jemima, alone. But now Jemima has the chance to pursue her own dreams of becoming a ballerina, which means her leaving home at the age of ten. And Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: to keep her child at home, or to give them the wings to fly.

She knows what’s right. And so does her husband. But will Steffie ever forgive herself if something goes wrong?

Especially given the dangerous and devastating secret she’s kept hidden for so many years.

Praise for Cath Weeks

‘It’ll make you weep’ Elle

Blind gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals’ Evening Standard

‘Beautifully written and refreshingly unique’ Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 6th July 2017

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781405538848