Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Betray Her

Betray Her

A twist that I didn’t see coming!’ T. M. LOGAN

‘I was gripped immediately’ KATERINA DIAMOND

‘Incredibly twisty . . . deliciously satisfying‘ CLAIRE ALLAN

Stunning‘ AMANDA ROBSON

‘A taut, tantalising thriller’ SHERYL BROWNE

Truly terrific!’ MARTINA COLE

_______________

Best friends forever.

That’s the pact you made.

You’d do anything for her.

And you have.

She’s always had it all.

If you could take it for yourself . . . would you?

_______________

An irresistibly compulsive psychological thriller perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, I Know Who You Are and The Rumour, by the bestselling author of My Husband’s Lies.


What readers are saying about Betray Her:

‘Wow! This kept me gripped right up until the last page!!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Utterly fantastic. Sooo gripping and addictive’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Was blown away . . . what a book’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘A very good twist that I was not expecting. Really had me hooked’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow . . . Completely gripping, you wont be able to put it down!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Grabbed my attention and didn’t let go till the shocking twist at the end’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘I flew through this one and the ending had me shaken! Wonderful book!‘ NetGalley reviewer

‘I absolutely thought that this was a fabulous read’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘A great twist that I absolutely didn’t see coming’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I was on the edge of my seat from the first page right up until the breathtaking finale’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A real page turner’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘I was gripped from the very first page’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 24th September 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781405544177

Reviews

A sumptuous serving of domestic noir
S. D. Robertson
An intoxicating read. A thrilling blend of social drama and crime thriller. Recommended!
David Stuart Davies
Though twisty and turny, this is one to really savour as with Caroline (like in her previous books) it's all about the beautiful writing. Wonderful
Louise Beech
[A] fantastic novel, which holds you in its iron grip throughout. Enough twists, turns, and deftly drawn characters to keep even the most demanding reader thoroughly satisfied
S. D. Robertson
A compelling tale of love, jealousy, betrayal - and a devastating secret at the dark heart of a lifelong friendship. A great read with a twist that I didn't see coming!
T. M. Logan
Packs a knock-out final punch. Cunningly plotted and beautifully crafted, this is England on superlative form
Helen Fields
Really enjoyed this dark and twisted tale of toxic relationships
Roz Watkins
Twisting triangles of love and lust distort a perfect circle of friends in this slow-burning literary thriller
Rachel Sargeant
I LOVED this book! An unstoppable thriller with more twists and turns than a corkscrew. This book had me gripped from the very first page! Five stars from me
Caroline Mitchell
Drew me in from the first page, twisted and turned, unravelling deliciously to an unexpected conclusion. A true page turner with characters that get under your skin and stay there long after you've read the last words
Faith Bleasdale
An absorbing and highly enjoyable modern morality tale about a toxic friendship with a heart of darkness. Caroline has a real gift for creating characters you genuinely care about.
Judith O’Reilly
A vivid account of friendship, betrayal and long-buried dark secrets
Kate Ellis
A thoroughly good read! A sophisticated domestic noir with real emotional depth
Sam Carrington
A totally absorbing read that's beautifully written, where lives and secrets slowly unravel
Elisabeth Carpenter
Exquisite prose and a roller coaster ride of secrets and lies
Jane Isaac
Twists to leave you dizzy
Teresa Driscoll
A simmering cocktail of betrayal, lust and deceit in this explosively plotted thriller about family secrets and broken friendship
Sanjida Kay
Incredibly twisty, beautifully written, evocative and deliciously satisfying. I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Claire Allan
Caroline England writes with real conviction about the strengths and limits of female friendship. Betray Her is a compelling, twisty tale that lovers of psychological crime fiction will relish
Kate Rhodes
Utterly addictive; I'll be recommending this book to everyone I know
Victoria Selman
A clever, intriguing and twisted tale that builds to a gut-wrenching conclusion
Roz Watkins
You'll be hooked from the first pages, and the gripping plot holds you by the scruff of the neck and doesn't let go until the twisting, turning end
Phaedra Patrick
Sharp and sweetly twisted. I loved it
Helen Fields
Stunning . . . dark undercurrents and sinister twists. A top-end read
Amanda Robson
Praise for Caroline England:
A taut, tantalising thriller . . . full of passion and intrigue, sexual tension and desperate longing . . . mesmerising storytelling
Sheryl Browne
Really loved this . . . Layer upon layer of history coming back to mess with today's lives and relationships. And no, I didn't see that end coming!
Sarah Jasmon
A taut and twisted tale of toxic relationships - trademark Caroline England
Rachel Sargeant
I finished it in hours! Truly a terrific read!
Martina Cole
I was gripped immediately
Katerina Diamond
I instantly became lost in the gripping story . . . Betray Her has everything that you'd expect from a psychological thriller and much more; a whirlwind of jealousy, illicit relationships, secrets and lies that will sweep you up and carry you along until the end.
Petrina Banfield