Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty

An erotic novel of discipline, love and surrender from master storyteller Anne Rice.

In the traditional fairy tale of ‘Sleeping Beauty’ the spell cast upon the lovely young princess can only be broken by the kiss of a prince. However, in the world of Anne Rice, this legendary curse is broken not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. The Prince’s reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty’s complete and total enslavement to him. Sleeping Beauty awakes to a world of seduction, desire and love.

In the first of a three part retelling of the Sleeping Beauty story, Anne Rice explores the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive fairy tale, opening up a world of erotic yearning and fantasy which is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

This is the first of Anne Rice’s classic Sleeping Beauty trilogy.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Erotic Fiction

On Sale: 22nd October 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781405522052

Reviews

* "One of the most wonderful, erotic, sensual books ever written" - Sting on INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE.
*"a literary odyssey into a world of forbidden lust…the same kind of skillful writing that brought respectability into the works of Henry Miller, Anais Nin and D.H. Lawrence" - UPI