Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Raven Tower

The Raven Tower

Listen. A god is speaking.
My voice echoes through the stone of your master’s castle. The castle where he finds his uncle on his father’s throne. You want to help him. You cannot.
You are the only one who can hear me.
You will change the world.

A triumph of the imagination, The Raven Tower is the first fantasy novel by Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards. Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this breathtaking fantasy masterpiece.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 28th February 2019

Price: £16.99

ISBN-13: 9780356506999

Reviews

The Raven Tower is a unique, intricate fantasy set in a fascinating world of gods who are at once formidable and vulnerable. Original and powerful - I loved it. Highly recommended for fans of N. K. Jemisin or Guy Gavriel Kay
Django Wexler
Earthsea's elegance meets Sanderson's clever magic in this talon-sharp saga of divinity and revenge. Ann Leckie is unstoppable
Seth Dickinson
A gripping story that's one part mystery, one part a new history of the world, The Raven Tower is an incredible fantasy, told by one of the most unique voices I've had the privilege of reading
S. A. Chakraborty
I've been reading fantasy my whole life. After all these years, it's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and strange
Patrick Rothfuss, author of THE NAME OF THE WIND
A powerhouse epic of humans and gods at war, deeply imagined and profoundly thrilling. There are echoes of Shakespeare and Le Guin in The Raven Tower, but its strange dark brilliance could only have come from Ann Leckie
Lev Grossman