We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

As in her debut picture book, Ping, Ani Castillo brilliantly delivers a deep and inspiring reading experience with just a few captivating words and images. In Spark, she asks a series of gentle and inviting questions that inspire readers to ponder, imagine, and ultimate celebrate the magic of being alive.

Beginning with the birth of a baby, the story takes the reader on a journey through life, navigates the ups and downs, and culminates in a deeply satisfying sense of the power and magic of being human.

With a charming gift book trim size, a unique and inspiring message delivered in an artful, accessible package, Spark will strike a chord with both children and adults, and appeal to fans of Todd Parr, Peter Reynolds, and Patrick McDonnell.