Related to: 'Overcoming Sexual Problems 2nd Edition'

Robinson

Overcoming Sexual Problems

Vicki Ford
Authors:
Vicki Ford

Daniel Lerner

Daniel Lerner is a wine importer in New York City. He has spent more than twenty years involved in the New York City restaurant and wine industries as maitre d', sommelier, wine buyer, wine seller and consultant.

Derrick Silove

Professor Silove is the author of Overcoming Panic and the Overcoming Panic and Agoraphobia Self-help Course, along with Vijaya Manicavasagar. He is a clinical psychiatrist and Director of the Centre for Population Mental Health Research and the Psychiatry Research and Teaching Unit at the School of Psychiatry, the University of New South Wales. He has worked for many years in the area of anxiety and traumatic stress, his main area of clinical work, research, service development and teaching.

Howard Kassinove

Howard Kassinove, Ph.D., ABPP, a board certified clinical psychologist, is chairperson of the Psychology Department at Hofstra University and is a past director of their Ph.D. Program in Clinical & School Psychology. Dr. Kassinove is a Fellow of the American Psychological Association, the American Psychological Society, the Albert Ellis Institute, and the Behavior Therapy and Research Society. In addition to 60+ published papers, in 1995 he edited ANGER DISORDERS: DEFINITION, DIAGNOSIS AND TREATMENT. He has lectured widely in the United States, Europe, and Asia.

Irvin D. Yalom

Dr Irvin Yalom is Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry at Stanford University. He has won two major awards from the American Psychiatric Association. He continues to run his clinical practice and lectures widely.

Jean Klein

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United States.

John Harrison

John Harrison has been following a frugal lifestyle for over 30 years. A long-term member of Garden Organic, he runs two popular websites which are visited by hundreds of thousands of people each month. He has been growing vegetables on his own allotment for many years. He uses many organic methods, working with nature rather than against it. He is passionate about the quality of our food and the ecology that supports us all on this planet.John joined Garden Organic (previously the Henry Doubleday Research Association) in 1976 and is a Fellow of the National Vegetable Society, serving on the National Executive.

Kirk D. Strosahl

Kirk Strosahl, PhD, is cofounder of acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT), a cognitive behavioral therapy that has gained widespread adoption in the mental health and substance abuse community. He is author of numerous articles on the subjects of primary care behavioral health integration, using outcome assessment to guide practice, and strategies for working with challenging, high-risk, and suicidal clients.

Matthew McKay

Matthew McKay, PhD, is a professor at the Wright Institute in Berkeley, CA. He has authored and coauthored numerous books, including The Relaxation and Stress Reduction Workbook, Self-Esteem, Thoughts and Feelings, When Anger Hurts, and ACT on Life Not on Anger. He has also penned two fiction novels, Us and The Wawona Hotel. McKay received his PhD in clinical psychology from the California School of Professional Psychology, and specializes in the cognitive behavioral treatment of anxiety and depression. He lives and works in the Bay Area.

Maxim Jakubowski

Maxim Jakubowski is a British writer and editor who has been called the king of the erotic thriller and has edited five Mammoth volumes of erotica. He lives in northwest London.

Michael L. Emmons

Michael Emmons, PhD, is a psychologist in private practice, who has been a consultant to educational, government and business organizations, a trainer of marriage and family counseling interns at California Polytechnic State University, and author/co-author of seven books.Emmons and assertiveness training became synonymous when he co-authored Your Perfect Right with Robert Alberti. Since 1970, he has devoted much of his life's work to furthering and understanding assertiveness. Although his focus on assertive living has taken center stage, he has been an innovator in terms of dealing with the whole person, mentally, physically and spiritually.A lifelong meditator, Emmons has practiced daily, often in the garden by a koi pond. This practice helped him form his approach to psychology and led him to develop the system he calls meditative therapy. The Inner Source: A Guide to Meditative Therapy first detailed this holistic, eyes-closed method that facilitates an inner source to generate therapeutic and creative experiences. Meditative Therapy expands on this method as a therapeutic modality with wide ranging mental, physical, emotional and spiritual effects.

Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is the number one New York Times bestseller of more than 200 novels. With over 500 million copies of her books in print, she is indisputably one of the most celebrated and popular writers in the world. She is both a Sunday Times bestseller in the UK and a number one bestseller in Australia.

Patrick Holford

Patrick Holford is founder of the Institute for Optimum Nutrition in London. He is also director of the Food for the Brain Foundation and an honorary fellow of the British Association of Nutritional Therapy. He is one of Britain's top nutrition experts and is the author of over 25 health books.

Raymond Chip Tafrate

Raymond Chip Tafrate, PhD is an associate professor in the Criminology and Criminal Justice Department at Central Connecticut State University. As a clinical psychologist, his work has focused on disorders commonly found in criminal justice settings. His research on the nature and treatment of anger has been published in scientific journals and books for practitioners, and has been presented at conferences throughout the United States and abroad.

Robert Alberti

Robert E. Alberti, PhD, is a psychologist, marriage & family therapist, Fellow (Psychotherapy) of the American Psychological Association, clinical member of the American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy, publisher, and author/co-author of several books. His work has received international recognition as the "gold standard" for psychological self-help.

Sandi Mann

Dr Sandi Mann is a Senior Psychology Lecturer at the University of Central Lancashire. She has researched extensively into boredom and written and presented her findings in a range of academic outlets. She's recognised as a leading authority on boredom and has appeared extensively in the media to talk about it, garnering front page headlines and full page reports. Sandi is an experienced workplace consultant, has her own private clinic and is the author of more than ten popular psychology books. Sandi blogs for the Huffington Post and is a columnist for Counselling At Work journal.

Steven C. Hayes

Steven C. Hayes, PhD, is Nevada Foundation Professor and director of clinical training in the department of psychology at the University of Nevada. An author of forty-one books and nearly 600 scientific articles, his career has focused on analysis of the nature of human language and cognition, and its application to the understanding and alleviation of human suffering and promotion of human prosperity. Among other associations, Hayes has been president of the Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies, and the Association for Contextual Behavioral Science. His work has received several awards, including the Impact of Science on Application Award from the Society for the Advancement of Behavior Analysis, and the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies.

Tim Federle

Tim Federle is a former Broadway dancer turned award-winning writer whose works include the bestselling cocktail recipe books Tequila Mockingbird and Gone With the Gin, the novels Better Nate Than Ever and The Great American Whatever (each named notable books of the year by the New York Times), and the Tony-nominated Broadway musical Tuck Everlasting. A native of San Francisco who grew up in Pittsburgh, Tim now divides his time between New York and the internet.

Tim Harford

Tim Harford is a senior columnist for the Financial Times and the presenter of Radio 4's More or Less. He was the winner of the Bastiat Prize for economic journalism in 2006, and More or Less was commended for excellence in journalism by the Royal Statistical Society in 2010, 2011 and 2012. Harford lives in Oxford with his wife and three children, and is a visiting fellow at Nuffield College, Oxford. His other books include The Undercover Economist, The Logic of Life and Adapt.

Val McDermid

Val McDermid is a No.1 bestseller whose novels have been translated into more than thirty languages, and have sold over fifteen million copies. She has won many awards internationally, including the CWA Gold Dagger for best crime novel of the year and the LA Times Book of the Year Award. She was inducted into the ITV3 Crime Thriller Awards Hall of Fame in 2009, was the recipient of the CWA Cartier Diamond Dagger in 2010 and received the Lambda Literary Foundation Pioneer Award in 2011. In 2016, Val received the Outstanding Contribution to Crime Fiction Award at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival and was elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. She writes full time and divides her time between Cheshire and Edinburgh.