Related to: 'Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses'

Queen of the psychological thriller

Val McDermid

Val McDermid is the author of 22 bestselling novels, which have been translated into 30 languages, and have sold over 10 million copies. She has won many awards internationally, including the CWA Gold Dagger for best crime novel of the year and the LA Times Book of the Year Award. She was inducted into the ITV3 Crime Thriller Awards Hall of Fame in 2009

Sphere

Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Join Fay and her friends this Christmas and indulge in this wonderful, cake-filled novel of romance and friendship. Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights is Sunday Times bestselling Carole Matthews doing what she does best! Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.Fay and Danny are madly in love and it's all Fay's ever dreamed of. But she left everything - including the delightful cake shop she used to run - to be with Danny on his cosy canal boat The Dreamcatcher. And as she soon finds out, making delicious cakes on the water isn't always smooth sailing!Then Fay gets a call that sends her back to where it all began, back to where she first met Danny, back to her friends and the Cake Shop in the Garden. It will be hard being away from Danny but their relationship is strong enough to survive . . . isn't it?Fay soon falls happily back in love with her passion for baking - especially now she's on dry land again! - and starts to wonder if she ever should have left. With Christmas around the corner, Fay is determined that her friends will have a very merry time, but does that mean even more time away from Danny? Can Fay really get everything she ever wanted in Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights?

Sphere

Million Love Songs

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

What are readers saying about Carole Matthews?'Fabulously enjoyable . . . full of heart and fun' Milly Johnson'Gorgeous' Katie Fforde'I laughed and cried and marvelled' Cathy Bramley MILLION LOVE SONGS is the brand new Sunday Times bestselling sensation from the queen of laugh-out-loud, feel-good fiction. **********************Ruby Brown is ready for a change. She's single for the first time in years and she's going to dive into this brave new world with a smile on her face and a spring in her step. The last thing she's looking for is a serious relationship. Mason represents everything Ruby wants right now: he's charming, smooth and perfect for some no-strings-attached fun. Joe on the other hand is kind and attractive, but comes with the sort of baggage Ruby wants to avoid: an annoyingly attractive ex-wife and two teenage children. Ruby thinks she knows what she wants, but is it what she needs to be truly happy? It's about to get emotional in Million Love Songs. Praise for Million Love Songs 'Sparkling . . . light-hearted, laugh-packed fun' Sunday Mirror'One of our favourite authors, Carole Matthews always delivers a delicious read, and Million Love Songs is another delightful read. Full of humour and emotional dilemmas, this latest book is perfect to curl up with on the sofa in this unpredictable weather. Highly Recommended!' Hot Brands Cool Places

Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Silver Collection

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

The publication of my novel, The Christmas Party, has seen me celebrating a career that has spanned twenty-five books and eighteen years. Yet it seems like only yesterday when I had my first book, Let's Meet on Platform 8, published. I'm so lucky to have an enthusiastic and devoted following of readers - some who've stayed with me from the very beginning and some who are recent converts. Without you reading and enjoying my books, I would never have had the fabulous career I've been blessed with. We make a great team!I thought it would be nice for you all to join the celebration with me and to offer a small token of my thanks and appreciation for all your support over the years. I love writing short stories and that's what helped to get me started on this road so I've put together a collection of a few of my favourites that have interspersed the last twenty-five books. Each one is very special to me for a different reason and has lovely memories. I hope you enjoy them too. Find half an hour to curl up on the sofa with them and raise a glass to toast twenty-five books and us!Cheers!Carole xx*Includes an exclusive extract from The Cake Shop in the Garden*

Hachette Audio

The Christmas Party

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Louise Young is a devoted single mother whose only priority is providing for her daughter, Mia. Louise has a good job in a huge international corporation and she's grateful for it. The only problem is her boss who can't keep his hands to himself, but Louise can handle him. What she really doesn't have time for is romance - until she meets the company's rising star, Josh Wallace. Louise usually says no to evenings out but she's decided to let her hair down tonight. It's the office Christmas party, she has a pretty dress to wear and she's looking forward to some champagne and fun. She's completely unaware that others around her are too busy playing dangerous games to enjoy the party - until she's pulled into those games herself . . . Romance is in the air and secrets are about to be uncovered. It's going to be a night to remember at The Christmas Party.

Sphere

A Place to Call Home

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

In the dead of night, Ayesha takes her daughter, Sabina, and slips quietly from her home, leaving behind a life full of pain. Boarding a coach to London, all Ayesha wants is a fresh start.Hayden, a former popstar, has kept himself hidden away for years. He's only opened up his home to two people - Crystal, a professional dancer with a heart of gold, and Joy, an ill-tempered retiree with a soft spot for waifs and strays. When Crystal asks Hayden if Ayesha and Sabina can stay with them, he reluctantly agrees and, as different as they may be, they quickly form an unlikely bond. So when enemies threaten their peaceful home, they will do all they can to save it and each other.Uplifting and emotional, this is a novel of new beginnings, of discovering love and of finding A Place to Call Home.

Sphere

Calling Mrs Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

A Cottage by the Sea

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Club

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

The Chocolate Lovers' Diet

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

A Whiff of Scandal

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

'She's had men popping in and out of there all day. They're more regular than our cuckoo clock.'When Rose escapes from London and her handsome and charming ex-lover, she has no idea her occupation as an aromatherapist will cause such a scandal in her new country village. All she wants is a bit of peace and quiet, but her new neighbours soon ensure that her life is more chaotic than ever before. But that may be because Rose is falling in love . . .

Sphere

The Only Way is Up

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Lily and Laurence had it all: the money, the car, a beautiful home in the Buckinghamshire countryside. Then Laurence loses his job and everything disappears. With nowhere to turn, Lily and Laurence are forced to take their two young children and move to a flea-ridden council house on a notoriously rough estate. As they try to pick up the pieces of their shattered lives, Lily constantly dreams of returning to her old, luxurious life. Will her dream come true or will she learn that money doesn't always buy happiness?

Sphere

A Minor Indiscretion

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

It's Now or Never

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

More to Life Than This

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Kate Lewis is thirty-five and feeling restless. She's fed up of worrying about the ironing and would like her husband Jeffrey to pay more attention to her than his golf clubs. There must be more to life than this!Kate enrols herself on a T'ai Chi course and takes best friend Sonia along for the ride. She's determined to 'find herself' but it's easier said than done, especially when she finds the distracting Ben Mahler first . . .

Sphere

Winter Warmers

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Three short stories from the wonderfully warm Carole Matthews.All I Want for Christmas is YouChristmas is around the corner but Maria just can't get into the spirit - will she ever find Mr Right? But when a secret admirer starts leaving her poems and notes, it looks as though her luck is about to change . . . Cold TurkeyTara is in love with a man she can't have. She expected to spend Christmas with him but when the big day arrives, she finds herself alone. Sad and upset, Tara just wants to ignore the festive season - and then a chance encounter changes everything.About GardeningI love my husband Sam but our relationship isn't what it used to be. Can I find a way to bring us back together?Treat yourself to this heart-warming collection today.Added extra alert! Contains the opening chapters from Carole's brand-new novel, A Cottage by the Sea.

Sphere

With Love at Christmas

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

Can the imperfect family really have the perfect Christmas?Juliet Joyce adores Christmas. She loves the presents, the tree, the turkey, the tinsel, everything. Already the festive spirit is upon her, which is just as well as this Christmas things are starting to get out of hand.Her son Tom is out of work and bringing home a slew of unsuitable partners; pregnant daughter Chloe and her little boy have moved back in; Juliet's father, Frank, is getting over a heartbreak of his own and Rita, her eccentric mother, is behaving more erratically each day. And has the chaos got too much for Juliet's husband Rick?With the big day fast approaching, Juliet hopes that she can stop everything spiralling out of control, because the only thing she wants is her family all around her and her home to be filled WITH LOVE AT CHRISTMAS.Also contains Carole's top tips for surviving a family Christmas!

Sphere

Summer Daydreams

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews
Sphere

Wrapped Up In You

Carole Matthews
Authors:
Carole Matthews

A Christmas fling, or has Janie found the real thing?Thirty-something hairdresser Janie Johnson's single status is a constant source of gossip for her friends and clients. So after too many nights in with her cat, a blind date disaster and news that her ex is getting married, Janie realises it's time to do something dramatic with her life. It's time for an adventure!Leaving winter behind, Janie takes the plunge and books an exotic trip to Africa. Her friends think she's mad and Janie thinks they may very well be right . . . but then she falls head over heels for her tour guide - and fully fledged Maasai Warrior - Dominic. But can Janie now face spending a snowy Christmas back home without him?Packed with unforgettable characters, romance and laughter, Wrapped Up In You is your very own perfect Christmas Carole!