Related to: 'Without You'

Author of The Twins

Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing. Saskia lives in south London with her four children.

Piatkus

The Stranger

Saskia Sarginson
Authors:
Saskia Sarginson

'Immersive, gripping, will pull at your heartstrings' Gilly Macmillan, international bestselling author Both thrilling and deeply moving, The Stranger is a devastating love story full of intrigue and dark secrets from Richard and Judy bestselling author Saskia Sarginson. We all have our secrets. Eleanor Rathmell has kept one her whole life. But when her husband dies and a stranger arrives at her door, her safe life in the idyllic English village she's chosen as her home begins to topple. Everyone is suspicious of this stranger, except for Eleanor. But her trust in him will put her life in danger, because nothing is as it seems; not her dead husband, the man who claims to love her, or the inscrutable outsider to whom she's opened her home and her heart. Praise for Saskia Sarginson:'Outstandingly good. Part thriller, part love story, I guarantee you will not be able to put it down' Sun on The Twins 'Atmospheric, readable, beautifully evoked' Sunday Mirror on Without You 'Stunning in its insight and beautifully written' Judy Finnigan on The Twins'A stunning writer with deep insight into people, their thoughts and behaviour' NZ Women's Weekly

Piatkus

The Other Me

Saskia Sarginson
Authors:
Saskia Sarginson

'This enthralling read will keep you up long into the night.' Ruth Ware, bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark WoodFor fans of Maggie O'Farrell and Liane Moriarty, The Other Me is a haunting and suspenseful read about a girl with a secret, and the past that is starting to catch up with her, from the Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Twins.Eliza Bennet has the life she's always dreamed of. She's who she wants to be, and she's with the man she loves.But Eliza is living a lie. Her real name is Klaudia Myer. And Klaudia is on the run. She's escaping her old life, and a terrible secret buried at the heart of her family.This is the story of Eliza and Klaudia - one girl, two lives and a lie they cannot hide from.Praise for Saskia Sarginson:'Storytelling at its very best... Gripping.' Cecilia Ekback, international bestselling author'Outstandingly good. Part thriller, part love story, I guarantee you will not be able to put it down' Sun on The Twins'Stunning in its insight and beautifully written' Judy Finnigan on The Twins'A stunning writer with deep insight into people, their thoughts and behaviour' NZ Women's Weekly

Piatkus

The Twins

Saskia Sarginson
Authors:
Saskia Sarginson

'Outstandingly good. Part-thriller, part-love story, I guarantee you will not be able to put it down' SunThe Richard and Judy Bestseller. They were identical in every wayUntil the unthinkable tore them apartIsolte and Viola are twins. Inseparable as children, they've grown into very different adults: Isolte, a successful features writer for a fashion magazine with a photographer boyfriend and a flat in London, and Viola, desperately unhappy and struggling with a lifelong eating disorder.What happened all those years ago to set the twins on such different paths to adulthood? As both women start to unravel the escalating tragedies of a half-remembered summer, terrifying secrets from the past come rushing back - and threaten to overwhelm their adult lives...'Convincing and compelling . . . building tension that resonates even after the novel ends' Stylist'This book got its hooks into us and wouldn't let go. Hypnotic, with real emotional punch' Star 'Gripping' Marie Claire'Stunning in its insight and beautifully written' Judy Finnigan'Touching and extremely readable' Sunday Mirror

Alex Kava

Alex Kava is the New York Times bestselling author of the critically acclaimed series featuring former Marine Ryder Creed and his K9 dogs, and the international bestselling Maggie O'Dell series. Her novel Stranded was awarded both a Florida Book Award and the Nebraska Book Award. Her standalone novel One False Move was chosen for the 2006 One Book One Nebraska and in 2007 she received the Mari Sandoz Award. Her political thriller Whitewash was also named one of January Magazine's best thrillers of the year.Published in thirty-two countries with over six million copies sold, Kava's novels have made the bestseller lists in the UK, Australia, Germany, Japan, Italy and Poland. She is a member of the Nebraska Writers Guild and International Thriller Writers. Kava and her pack of Westies divide their time between Omaha, Nebraska and Pensacola, Florida.

Amanda Coe

Amanda Coe is the acclaimed screenwriter and author who in 2013 won a BAFTA for the BBC Four adaptation of John Braine's Room at the Top, starring Maxine Peake. Her other credits include Life in Squares, Margot, As If and the recent BBC One adaptation of Apple Tree Yard. Her novels What They Do in the Dark and Getting Colder are published by Virago.

Anja de Jager

Anja de Jager is a London-based native Dutch speaker who writes in English. She draws inspiration from cases that her father, a retired police detective, worked on in the Netherlands. Anja worked in the City for twenty years but is now a full-time writer. She is currently working on the next Lotte Meerman novel.

Anthea Cohen

Anthea Cohen, SRN, worked as a hospital sister and private nurse. A columnist for the Nursing Mirror and regular contributor to World Medicine, she has written eighteen Agnes Turner novels, among other work.Her Agnes Carmichael novels have been described as the 'one of the most original chiller series around'. (Felicia Lamb, Mail on Sunday)

Carrie Hope Fletcher

Carrie Hope Fletcher is an actress, singer, vlogger and, thanks to her popular YouTube channel ItsWayPastMyBedTime, 'honorary big sister' to over a million young people around the world. Carrie's first book, All I Know Now, was a number 1 Sunday Times bestseller and her debut novel, On the Other Side, also went straight to number 1 in its first week on sale.Carrie played the role of Eponine in Les Misérables at the Queen's Theatre in London's West End for almost three years and received the 2014 WhatsOnStage Award for Best Takeover in a Role. In 2016 she played the role of Truly Scrumptious in a six-month run of Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, and she is currently starring as Wednesday Addams in the national UK theatre tour of The Addams Family musical. Carrie lives just outside of London with numerous fictional friends that she keeps on bookshelves, just in case.

Cath Weeks

Cath Weeks has been writing since she was a child, having won a national writing competition aged nineteen which spurred her on. She lives in Bath with her husband and two sons. Her first novel, Blind, was published in 2016. Mothers is her second novel.

Celeste Ng

Celeste Ng grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and Shaker Heights, Ohio. She attended Harvard University and earned an MFA from the University of Michigan. Her debut novel, Everything I Never Told You, won the Hopwood Award, the Massachusetts Book Award, the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature, and the American Library Association's Alex Award. She is a 2016 National Endowment for the Arts Fellow, and she lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Chris Brookmyre

Chris Brookmyre was a journalist before becoming a full-time novelist with the publication of his award-winning debut Quite Ugly One Morning, which established him as one of Britain's leading crime authors. His Jack Parlabane novels have sold more than one million copies in the UK alone.

Darryl Ponicsán

Darryl Ponicsán is the author of thirteen novels and is an award-winning screenwriter for both film and television. Born in Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, he taught high school after attending Muhlenberg College and earning an MA at Cornell University. He served in the US Navy from 1962 to 1965, then did social work in the Watts area of Los Angeles and taught high school before the success of his debut novel, The Last Detail, allowed him to become a full-time writer. He resides in Palm Springs and Sonoma, California.

Debbie Mason

Debbie Mason is the bestselling author of the Christmas, Colorado and Harmony Harbor series. Her books have been praised for their "likable characters, clever dialogue and juicy plots" (RT Book Reviews). When she isn't writing or reading, Debbie enjoys spending time with her very own real-life hero, three wonderful children, two adorable grandbabies, and a yappy Yorkie named Bella in Ontario, Canada.

Donato Carrisi

Donato Carrisi was born in 1973 and studied law and criminology. He won four Italian literature prizes for his bestselling debut The Whisperer. Since 1999 he has been working as a TV screenwriter, and he lives in Rome.

Elizabeth Chadwick

Much of Elizabeth Chadwick's research is carried out as a member of Regia Anglorum, an early mediaeval re-enactment society with emphasis on accurately re-creating the past. She also tutors in the skill of writing historial and romantic fiction. She won a Betty Trask Award for The Wild Hunt and has been shortlisted for the RNA Awards four times.

Elizabeth Hoyt

Elizabeth Hoyt lives in central Illinois with her husband, two children and three dogs. Visit her at www.elizabethhoyt.com

Elizabeth Peters

Elizabeth Peters is a pen name of Barbara Mertz, who earned her Ph.D. in Egyptology from the University of Chicago's famed Oriental Institute. Over the course of her fifty-year career she wrote more than seventy mystery and suspense novels, and three nonfiction books on Egypt. She was the recipient of numerous writing awards, including grandmaster and lifetime achievement awards from the Mystery Writers of America, Malice Domestic, and Bouchercon. In 2012 she was given the first Amelia Peabody Award, created in her honor, at the Malice Domestic convention. She died in 2013, leaving a partially completed manuscript of The Painted Queen.

Emily Elgar

Originally from the Cotswolds, Emily Elgar studied at Edinburgh University and went on to complete the novel writing course at the Faber Academy in 2014. She currently lives in East Sussex with her husband and If You Knew Her is her first novel.

Gabrielle Zevin

Gabrielle Zevin was raised by parents who took her to the library like it was church. She suspects that is why she became a writer. Her career began at age fourteen when an angry letter to her local newspaper about a Guns 'n' Roses concert resulted in a job as a music critic. Over eight novels for adults and young people, she has written about female soldiers in Iraq, mafia princesses in retro-future New York City, teenage girls in the afterlife, talking dogs, amnesiacs, and the difficulties of loving one person over many years. Her last novel, The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, was a New York Times bestseller.

Gore Vidal

Gore Vidal was at the centre of literary and intellectual life for half a century and wrote 'The Narratives of a Golden Age' series as well as countless bestsellers. He died on 31st July 2012.