Related to: 'Into The Still Blue'

Author of The Twins

Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing. Saskia lives in south London with her four children.

ATOM

Through The Ever Night

Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Veronica Rossi

Aria has struggled to build a life for herself outside Reverie. It hasn't be easy adjusting to life in the wilderness but the struggle has been worth it with Perry by her side.But Perry has other challenges. His people are looking to him for answers. Answers about what happened to his nephew and what's happening to their world. And they don't trust the privileged Aria, one of the enemy, in their midst.Soon Perry'll be forced to chose between the tribe that looks to him for leadership and the girl that looks to him for love.

ATOM

Roar and Liv

Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Veronica Rossi
ATOM

Atom Summer Reads Sampler

Sarra Manning, C. J. Daugherty, Johan Harstad, Sophie Flack, Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Sarra Manning, C. J. Daugherty, Johan Harstad, Sophie Flack, Veronica Rossi

Whatever you want to read this summer, Atom has is covered. Sample six of our favourite stories from 2012 with this exclusive summer sampler including extracts from books by Sarra Manning, C. J. Daugherty, Johan Harstad, Robin Wasserman, Sophie Flack and Veronica Rossi.Go over to the dork side with Adorkable, Queen of Teen Sarra Manning's awesome new novel on blogging, snogging and everything in between. Fall in love with beautiful ballet story Bunheads. Uncover centuries of secrets in the Book of Blood and Shadow or escape to the moon with John Harstad's chilling teen tale . . . if you dare.Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Veronica Rossi's Under The Never Sky is a mesmerizing masterpiece, while the darkly thrilling Night School will keep you up well past your bedtime.Which is exactly what summer holidays are made for.

ATOM

Under The Never Sky

Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Veronica Rossi

WORLDS KEPT THEM APART.DESTINY BROUGHT THEM TOGETHER.Aria has lived her whole life in the protected dome of Reverie. Her entire world confined to its spaces, she's never thought to dream of what lies beyond its doors. So when her mother goes missing, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland long enough to find her are slim. Then Aria meets an outsider named Perry. He's searching for someone too. He's also wild - a savage - but might be the only person who can keep her alive.And if they can survive, they are each other's best hope for finding answers.

C. J. Daugherty

International bestselling author C. J. Daugherty is a former newspaper reporter and crime writer. Her Night School series has been translated into 21 languages, and has been the number 1 best selling young adult book in Germany, Poland, France, and Israel, topping charts in countries around the world.

Carina Rozenfeld

French author Carina Rozenfeld has won more than 20 literary awards and written dozens of hugely popular French YA fantasy novels. A former journalist for French youth press, she has also written for French television. The Secret Fire is her first novel in English.

Catherine Webb

Catherine Webb was just fourteen when she wrote her extraordinary debut, Mirror Dreams. With several novels already in print at just 19, Catherine has quickly established herself as one of the most talented and exciting young writers in the UK.

Catherynne M. Valente

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan's Tales series, Deathless and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus and Hugo awards. She has been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

David McPhail

David McPhail has been a passionate artist since the age of two. He studied at the School of the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston and began illustrating books for children in 1971. Since then he has helped to create over one hundred books, including the first book starring Baby Bear, I Promise; the celebrated Mole Music, a New York Times Best Illustrated Book of the Year; and the bestselling If You Were My Bunny, Lost!, and Drawing Lessons from a Bear. David lives in New Hampshire.

David Owen

David Owen achieved 1st class honours in BA Creative Writing and MA Writing for Children at The University of Winchester, where he went on to teach on the BA Creative Writing course for three years. He hopes that one day all of his students will surpass his own achievements.David's debut YA novel, Panther (2015) received rave reviews, and was nominated for the Carnegie medal. He is the Content and Social Media specialist for gapyear.com and a former freelance games journalist. David spends most of his time thinking about biscuits.

Elise Parsley

Elise Parsley has also written and illustrated the bestselling If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't! which was her debut picture book. She lives in South Dakota with her husband.

Garry Kilworth

Twice shortlisted for the Carnegie prize, world-travelling Garry Kilworth has written a number of acclaimed and much-loved stories for children.

Jennifer Latham

Jennifer Latham is an army brat with a soft spot for kids, books, and poorly behaved dogs. She's the author of Scarlett Undercover and lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma, with her husband and two daughters. http://www.jenniferlatham.com

Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the international bestselling Women of the Otherworld series, and many other highly acclaimed novels, including the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising YA trilogies, and the Cainsville series.

Keren David

Keren David is a journalist and YA star who has been shortlisted for The Bookseller's YA Book Prize, the UKLA award and the Branford Boase Award, and nominated four times for the Carnegie Prize. Keren David started out in journalism as a teenage messenger, she trained as a reporter, and then later worked for many national papers before moving to Amsterdam with her family where she studied art history, learned to cycle and failed to learn Dutch. In 2007 she returned to London, and took a creative writing evening class at City University. Her first book, the award-winning When I Was Joe started out as a plot-planning exercise on the course. Keren is Features Editor for a national newspaper, and a Visiting Lecturer at City University. She is working on a musical adaptation of her book Lia's Guide to Winning the Lottery. Cuckoo is Keren's seventh book.

Matt Christopher

Matt Christopher is the beloved and bestselling name behind more than 100 sports-themed books for young readers.

Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is the number one New York Times bestseller of more than 200 novels. With over 500 million copies of her books in print, she is indisputably one of the most celebrated and popular writers in the world. She is both a Sunday Times bestseller in the UK and a number one bestseller in Australia.

Peter Brown

Peter Brown is the author and illustrator of many bestselling children's books, including Children Make Terrible Pets and The Curious Garden. He is the recipient of a Caldecott Honor for Creepy Carrots!, two E.B. White Read Aloud Awards, a New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book award, and a Children's Choice Award for Illustrator of the Year.

Samantha Berger

Samantha Berger has written numerous picture books including Crankenstein, A Crankenstein Valentine, Witch Spa, Snoozefest, and Martha Doesn't Say Sorry, which won a Parent's Choice Award Honor. When she isn't writing, she's doing voice-overs, traveling the world, and helping rescue dogs. Samantha splits her time between New York City and California, and she invites you to visit her online at samanthaberger.com.

Sarra Manning

Sarra Manning is an author and journalist. She is currently literary editor for Red magazine and has written for the Guardian, ELLE, Grazia and You magazine. She is the author of bestselling young adult novels, including Guitar Girl, the Diary of a Crush trilogy and Adorkable, and several adult novels. Sarra lives in North London with her Staffordshire bull terrier, Miss Betsy, and prides herself on her unique ability to accessorise. For all the latest news on Sarra, follow her on Twitter @sarramanning.