Related to: 'Into The Still Blue'

Author of The Twins

Saskia Sarginson

Saskia Sarginson was awarded a distinction in her MA in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway after a BA in English Literature from Cambridge University and a BA in Fashion Design & Communications. Before becoming a full-time author, Saskia's writing experience included being a health and beauty editor on women's magazines, a ghost writer for the BBC and Harper Collins and copy-writing and script editing. Saskia lives in south London with her four children.

ATOM

Through The Ever Night

Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Veronica Rossi

Aria has struggled to build a life for herself outside Reverie. It hasn't be easy adjusting to life in the wilderness but the struggle has been worth it with Perry by her side.But Perry has other challenges. His people are looking to him for answers. Answers about what happened to his nephew and what's happening to their world. And they don't trust the privileged Aria, one of the enemy, in their midst.Soon Perry'll be forced to chose between the tribe that looks to him for leadership and the girl that looks to him for love.

ATOM

Roar and Liv

Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Veronica Rossi
ATOM

Atom Summer Reads Sampler

Sarra Manning, C. J. Daugherty, Johan Harstad, Sophie Flack, Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Sarra Manning, C. J. Daugherty, Johan Harstad, Sophie Flack, Veronica Rossi

Whatever you want to read this summer, Atom has is covered. Sample six of our favourite stories from 2012 with this exclusive summer sampler including extracts from books by Sarra Manning, C. J. Daugherty, Johan Harstad, Robin Wasserman, Sophie Flack and Veronica Rossi.Go over to the dork side with Adorkable, Queen of Teen Sarra Manning's awesome new novel on blogging, snogging and everything in between. Fall in love with beautiful ballet story Bunheads. Uncover centuries of secrets in the Book of Blood and Shadow or escape to the moon with John Harstad's chilling teen tale . . . if you dare.Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Veronica Rossi's Under The Never Sky is a mesmerizing masterpiece, while the darkly thrilling Night School will keep you up well past your bedtime.Which is exactly what summer holidays are made for.

ATOM

Under The Never Sky

Veronica Rossi
Authors:
Veronica Rossi

WORLDS KEPT THEM APART.DESTINY BROUGHT THEM TOGETHER.Aria has lived her whole life in the protected dome of Reverie. Her entire world confined to its spaces, she's never thought to dream of what lies beyond its doors. So when her mother goes missing, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland long enough to find her are slim. Then Aria meets an outsider named Perry. He's searching for someone too. He's also wild - a savage - but might be the only person who can keep her alive.And if they can survive, they are each other's best hope for finding answers.

Airlie Anderson

Airlie Anderson is the author and illustrator of Cat's Colors, Momo and Snap Are Not Friends, and numerous other books for children. She is also the recipient of the Moonbeam Children's Book Award, the Independent Publishers Book Award, and the Practical Preschool Award. She grew up in California, graduated from the Rhode Island School of Design, and now lives in New Jersey. She invites you to visit her online at AirlieAnderson.com.

Ashley Herring Blake

Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel.

Beck Stanton

Beck Stanton is the co-creator of the Books That Drive Kids Crazy series and a mother, primary school teacher, and the creative director/owner of mybabymoments.com.au. She has worked extensively with children throughout her teaching career and in roles that include before-and-after school care center director, nanny, and youth and children's worker.

Brandy Colbert

Brandy Colbert was born and raised in Springfield, Missouri. Her debut novel, Pointe, won the 2014 Cybils Award for young adult fiction and was named a best book of 2014 by Publishers Weekly, BuzzFeed, Book Riot, and more. She was chosen as a Publishers Weekly Flying Start for spring 2014. She is also the author of Little & Lion, which was a Junior Library Guild and a Book of the Month Club selection, and Finding Yvonne. Brandy lives in Los Angeles and works as a copy editor.

Catherynne M. Valente

Catherynne M. Valente is the New York Times bestselling author of over two dozen works of fiction and poetry, including Palimpsest, the Orphan's Tales series, Deathless and the crowdfunded phenomenon The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making. She is the winner of the Andre Norton, Tiptree, Mythopoeic, Rhysling, Lambda, Locus and Hugo awards. She has been a finalist for the Nebula and World Fantasy Awards. She lives on an island off the coast of Maine with a small but growing menagerie of beasts, some of which are human.

Colby Sharp

Colby Sharp is a co-founder of the online community Nerdy Book Club and its off-shoot conference, Nerd Camp, two popular monthly Twitter chats, #Titletalk, #SharpSchu, and The Yarn, a podcast about bookmaking and the creative process.

Dustin Mackay

Dustin Mackay is an animator and story artist for Disney and most recently worked on Planes: Fire & Rescue and Tinkerbell: Legend of the Neverbeast. Dustin lives in Cypress, California.

Jill Howarth

Jill Howarth began her career as a senior designer and art director at Hasbro Toys then transitioned into full-time illustration. Her previous illustrated children's books are Jingle Bells and The ABCs of Christmas. She lives in Westborough, MA.

Kent Clark

KENT CLARK is a superhero by day, and a writer by night. When he's not getting cats out of trees or saving the world from monstrous alien supervillains, he's reading a book. He also has a terrible weakness-he can't say no to tacos, comic books, or video games.

Lyndsay Ely

Lyndsay Ely is a writer and creative professional who currently calls Boston home. She is a geek, a foodie, and has never met an antique shop she didn't like. Gunslinger Girl is her debut novel.

Matt Christopher

Matt Christopher is the beloved and bestselling name behind more than 100 sports-themed books for young readers.

Matt Stanton

Matt Stanton is the co-creator of the Books That Drive Kids Crazy series and the co-creator of the bestselling Fart Monster picture book series, and has sold more than 100,000 copies of his books abroad. He is also the creative director of HarperCollinsPublishers Australia and New Zealand.

Matthew Crow

Matthew Crow was born and raised in Newcastle. Having worked as a freelance journalist since his teens he has contributed to a number of publications including the Independent on Sunday and the Observer. He has written for adults and YA. His book My Dearest Jonah, was nominated for the Dylan Thomas Prize.

Max Brunner

Max Brunner began his professional career as lead writer for David World's Press's popular web comic, Barbiespawn. He's a hardcore comic book nerd and a debut author. Max lives in Cypress, California.

Monica Brown

Monica Brown, Ph.D. is the author of many award winning books for children, including Waiting for the Biblioburro, and Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match/ Marisol McDonald no combina. Monica's books are inspired by her Peruvian and Jewish heritage and desire to bring diverse stories to children.

Nicole Helget

Nicole Helget is the author of three adult novels, The Turtle Catcher, The Summer of Ordinary Ways, and Stillwater. She has also co-authored a middle grade novel, Horse Camp. She lives in Minnesota.