Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Little Brown Book Group News

News from Little, Brown Book Group.

Read an extract from A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World

  A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World by C. A. Fletcher   Perfect for readers of Life of Pi, The Girl with all the Gifts and Station Eleven – Griz’s tale mixes sadness and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

An exclusive extract from The Coming of the Wolf by Elizabeth Chadwick

Read on for an exclusive extract from the first chapter of Elizabeth Chadwick’s new novel, The Coming of the Wolf, the long-awaited prequel to her bestselling and beloved first novel The Wild Hunt.    1 […]

Read More

Random Acts of Kindness: A Christmas Street Short Story by Ivy Pembroke

To celebrate the upcoming publication of her third book in the Christmas Street series, A House in Provence, Ivy Pembroke has written an exclusive lockdown themed story starring all of our favourite Christmas Street residents. […]

Read More

Fried Chicken Burrito from Chilango: The Burrito Bible

Fried Chicken Burrito Recipe Fried chicken in a burrito, sounds amazing right? Well, it absolutely is. Below you’ll find the super easy recipe to creating this delicious dinner but be warned, if you feed it […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

Rights Non-Fiction Book of the Month | May 2019

This May the L,BBG Rights Team have selected Stephen Morris’ Record Play Pause as their Non-Fiction Book of the Month!     Click here to contact the team for more information about available rights.

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

Rights Fiction Book of the Month | May 2019

This May the L,BBG Rights team are particularly excited about The Book Club by C. J. Cooper.   Hungarian rights have been sold to Nouvion Trade.       Click here to find out how to contact […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

Sticky Apple Cake Recipe from The Great British Bake Off: Get Baking for Friends and Family

Sticky Apple Cake For flavour, use a Bramley apple for grating, then use some showy pink-skinned apples for the topping.   SERVES 8–12 2 pink-skinned apples, cored, halved and thinly sliced Juice of 1 lemon […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

Q&A with Sonia Purnell, author of A Woman of No Importance

Q&A with Sonia Purnell, author of A Woman of No Importance 1. How did you come to write about Virginia Hall – an incredible but unsung hero of the Second World War? The Second World […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

Where the Crawdads Sing Book Club Discussion Questions

Where the Crawdads Sing Book Discussion Questions 1. The North Carolina marsh where Kya lives has long been a sanctuary for outsiders. How does this setting shape the novel? How does growing up in this […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

Extract from The Stalker by Alex Gray

  Read an extract from Alex Gray’s latest novel: The Stalker   The latest William Lorimer investigation from bestselling author Alex Gray – Glasgow-set crime at its most thrilling. If you like Val McDermid, Stuart […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

What We’re Listening to this Month

My Life with Murderers – written and read by David Wilson My Life with Murderers tells the story of David’s journey from idealistic prison governor to expert criminologist and professor. He has spent his entire […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

An Extract from the Next Pulse-Pounding Tom Thorne Thriller

The Killing Habit   He was always amazed at how easy it was.   Part of that was down to him, of course, and it was no more than common sense; the thorough preparations, the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Little Brown Book Group News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.