Kate Elliott - Cold Steel - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780748125425
    • Publication date:25 Jun 2013
Books in this series

Cold Steel

Spiritwalker: Book Three

By Kate Elliott

  • Paperback
  • £10.99

The final volume in this historical fantasy of dragons and politics in the New World, the Spiritwalker trilogy is fantasy that's perfect for fans of Anne McCaffrey or Naomi Novik's Temeraire series. Now out in paperback.

'Kate Elliott is writing some of the best fantasy around' - Trudi Canavan

WILL WAR SET THEM FREE?

Trouble, treachery and magic seem to follow Cat Barahal wherever she goes. The Master of the Wild Hunt has stolen away her husband. The ruler of the Taino kingdom blames her for his mother's murder. An enraged fire mage wants to kill her. And Cat, her cousin Bee and her half-brother Rory aren't even back in Europa yet, where revolution is burning up the streets.

Rebellions to plot. Enemies to crush. Handsome men to rescue. Cat and Bee have their work cut out for them.

Biographical Notes

KATE ELLIOTT is the author of many novels, including BLACK WOLVES, COURT OF FIVES, the Spiritwalker trilogy, the Novels of the Jaran, and the Crossroads trilogy. KING'S DRAGON, the first novel in the Crown of Stars series, was a Nebula Award finalist, and THE GOLDEN KEY (with Melanie Rawn and Jennifer Roberson) was a World Fantasy Award finalist. Kate was born in Iowa, raised in Oregon, and now lives in Hawaii. She invites you to visit her website at kateelliott.com or follow her on Twitter @KateElliottSFF.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781841498867
  • Publication date: 03 Dec 2013
  • Page count: 784
  • Imprint: Orbit
It's a definite hands-down great read . . . the characters, the mysteries, the background history, the cultural complexity were all so intriguing I couldn't stop reading — Elizabeth Moon on COLD MAGIC
Elliott pulls out all the stops in a wildly imaginative narrative that will ring happy bells for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
It's been a while since a scene in a book made me exclaim out loud, but that scene where the cold mage first turns up and all the lamps start going out, and what follows . . . I won't spoil it, but simply say I ripped through this book faster than I have any larger sized fantasy for quite some years. Kate is writing some of the best fantasy around right now — Trudi Canavan on COLD MAGIC
I loved this book, and it earns a spot on my top 10 favourites of the year. I cannot wait for Cold Steel! — BOOK SMUGGLERS on COLD FIRE
Piatkus

Year One

Nora Roberts
Authors:
Nora Roberts
Piatkus

Covert Game

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Piatkus

Leopard's Blood

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

Though he was born into a leopard's lair in the bayou, Joshua Tregre's fighting skills were honed in the rain forests of Borneo. Sleek and deadly, he's the perfect man to take over a crime syndicate back home in Louisiana's lush swamp lands. His razor-sharp instincts give him an edge in the violent underworld he knows so well but even the watchful leopard inside him isn't prepared for the threat that comes from the girl next door...She is a woman who can create beauty out of thin air - and out of the ruins of her own life. The games that dangerous men play have taken their toll on her but she is bent, not broken. And it's her fierce spirit that's like a lure to Joshua, a temptation he can't resist - even if it means bringing his true nature into the light...

Little, Brown US

Buried Heart

Kate Elliott
Authors:
Kate Elliott

In this third book in the epic Court of Fives series, Jessamy is the crux of a revolution forged by the Commoner class hoping to overthrow their longtime Patron overlords. But enemies from foreign lands have attacked the kingdom, and Jes must find a way to unite the Commoners and Patrons to defend their home and all the people she loves. Will her status as a prominent champion athlete be enough to bring together those who have despised one another since long before her birth? Will she be able to keep her family out of the clutches of the evil Lord Gargaron? And will her relationship with Prince Kalliarkos remain strong when they find themselves on opposite sides of a war? Find all the answers in this beautifully written and exciting conclusion to World Fantasy Award finalist Kate Elliott's debut young adult trilogy!

Piatkus

Dark Crime

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

Two strangers are bonded by a lust for revenge - and each other - in this novella from Christine Feehan's "erotic, gripping series that has defined an entire genre" (J. R. Ward). Blaze McGuire knows who killed her father and she has merciless plans for payback. Until a phone call from a seductive stranger pleads with her to wait. Retribution is in his blood, too. Now, he and Blaze will be united in the blood of the guilty. Tonight, vengeance is theirs.

Piatkus

Leopard's Fury

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Poisoned Blade

Kate Elliott
Authors:
Kate Elliott
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Court of Fives

Kate Elliott
Authors:
Kate Elliott
Piatkus

Shadow Rider

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Piatkus

Fire Bound

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

Flame-haired Lissa Piner is a skilled glass blower whose delicate gift conceals a burning inner strength that can destroy as exquisitely as it can create. Commissioned to design chandeliers for a string of luxury hotels, her remarkable skills have taken her to Italy. But Lissa's real mission there is a secret. For her entire life has been a lie, leading to a chance to avenge a terrible wrong.Enlisted as her bodyguard is Casmir Prakenskii, a trained assassin living off the grid. In Lissa, he sees a kindred spirit - something unexpected and wicked, mysterious and sensual. But more than desire is about to bring them together: because both of their pasts cry out for revenge. And for two people with this many secrets, this much passion, and this many enemies, someone is bound to get burned.Praise for Christine Feehan:'The queen of paranormal romance! The one who started it all! I love everything she does' J.R. Ward'After Bram Stoker, Anne Rice and Joss Whedon (who created the venerated Buffy the Vampire series), Feehan is the person most credited with popularising the neck gripper' Time'Suspenseful, engaging - fraught with magic, action and romance . . . I HAVE to read the next one in the series' Smexy Books

Piatkus

Spider Game

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Piatkus

Wild Cat

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Orbit

Black Wolves

Kate Elliott
Authors:
Kate Elliott

SOME CHOICES CAN NEVER BE UNDONE.The Hundred, once ruled by a tainted religion and demon court, is now a place of peace and prosperity. The Black Wolves, once the king's most trusted guard, are disbanded and shamed with treason. Their captain, Kellas, finds himself standing at a crossroads where he must decide whom to serve and whom to betray. Faithful to the king's memory but shut out from his legacy, Lady Dannarah fights for the rank she was denied, while three young outcasts leave their homes to find their own destiny.As broken alliances are guardedly rekindled and old friendships put to the test, the Hundred's past is called into question - and its very future is put at stake.

Orbit

Battlemage

Stephen Aryan
Authors:
Stephen Aryan

'I can command storms, summon fire and unmake stone,' Balfruss growled. 'It's dangerous to meddle with things you don't understand.'***Shortlisted for the David Gemmell Award***BALFRUSS is a battlemage, sworn to fight and die for a country that fears his kind.VARGUS is a common soldier - while mages shoot lightning from the walls of his city, he is down on the front line getting blood on his blade.TALANDRA is a princess and spymaster, but the war will force her to risk everything, and make the greatest sacrifice of all.Magic and mayhem collide in this explosive epic fantasy from a major new talent.For more from Stephen Aryan and the world of Battlemage, check out:Age of DarknessBattlemageBloodmageChaosmageThe Age of DreadMagebornMagefallebook-only novella: Of Gods and Men

Piatkus

Cat's Lair

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Piatkus

Dark Blood

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

At long last you are truly back with us . . . Zev Hunter was an elite warrior, a dark-blood dealer of death to rogue Lycans who preyed on mankind. He was a loner, never given to personal attachments, and damned fierce at his job. But Zev begins to question his past and his purpose when he awakens in the darkness of the sacred cave of warriors-and is soothed back to consciousness by the sensuously familiar voice of one woman, the woman who has haunted his fantasies for centuries: Branislava, member of the Dragonseeker clan. Mother Earth called the ancients to witness your rebirth . . . For this half-mage, half-Carpathian temptress, the ritual of awakening Zev to the council of warriors was the only way to save him. Locked away for his own protection, the time has now come for his rebirth, for his blood to stir with that of the ancient warriors before him. He has been assured by Branislava that their fates are entwined, that their spirits are woven together for eternity and that his new purpose in life is beyond imagining. Now, with a blood-sworn vow of honor, mercy and endurance, and under the influence of a siren as bewitching as Branislava, Zev begins to wonder what his purpose is, what it means for the future of the Carpathians and what it is about his rebirth that he has to fear . . .'After Bram Stoker, Anne Rice and Joss Whedon, Christine Feehan is the person most credited with popularizing the neck gripper.'Time'Feehan has a knack for bringing vampiric Carpathians to vivid, virile life in her Dark Carpathian novels.'Publishers Weekly

Piatkus

Air Bound

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Orbit

Blood Song

Anthony Ryan
Authors:
Anthony Ryan
Piatkus

Magic in the Wind

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Piatkus

Dark Lycan

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

Tatijana of the Dragonseekers spent centuries encased in ice with her sister, trapped in limbo between life and death, never speaking to a soul other than those who tormented her. Now, she has been freed from her frozen prison by an unknown descendent. Awakened in human form, Tatijana yearns to explore the modern world in which she now lives-a world with more mysteries than she is prepared for. Fenris Dalka has returned to the Carpathian Mountains after a long absence to be with his brother. He is scarred by centuries of battle, and every hard-won victory. But the real reason for his return home could prove deadly if discovered by the wrong man-or woman. Upon his arrival, he is compelled by a beautiful and enigmatic stranger who carries the scent of fresh earth, of forest, of the night itself.In time Tatijana and Fenris will discover all that unites them-their secrets and pasts, their predators, and the hot flush of passion that stirs their souls. Yet just as surely, seduced into the silvery darkness of a full-moon night, they'll also discover everything ancient and evil that exists to destroy them.