Nicole Jacquelyn - Change of Heart - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Change of Heart

By Nicole Jacquelyn

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

The second novel from popular indie author Nicole Jacquelyn about a woman in love with her foster brother.

Anita Martin has rubbed Abraham Evans the wrong way since she moved in with his parents as a teenager. Over ten years later, she's still abrasive, rude and undeniably attractive, which is why he's been sleeping with her for the past two years. Their arrangement is simple-sex with no strings. When Anita's life changes dramatically, she realizes she needs more from Abraham than the occasional call in the middle of the night. Abraham, however, isn't willing to make things real between them. Months later, a family tragedy nearly brings Abraham to his knees but when he realizes that the only person he wants is Anita, it may be too late for her to forgive him.

Biographical Notes

When Nicole Jacquelyn was eight and asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told people she wanted to be a mom. When she was 12, her answer changed to author. Her dreams stayed constant. First, she became a mom and then, during her senior year of college - with one daughter in first grade and the other in preschool - she sat down and wrote a story.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781455538003
  • Publication date: 29 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Forever
Forever

Heart of Glass

Nicole Jacquelyn
Authors:
Nicole Jacquelyn

The next standalone novel from Nicole Jacquelyn about love, friendship, and forgiveness.Henry Harris was living his dream as a staff sergeant in the Marines. When he's killed in action, his devastated family is in for one more shock: he had a daughter they never knew about.Morgan Riley has been raising Etta on her own, and that's always been fine by her - until Henry's brother Trevor arrives on her doorstep, willing to do anything to help and make up for his brother's mistakes. Their attraction feels wrong, but Morgan can't seem to turn him away.Trevor is suddenly in too deep. He has always wanted a family, but Etta and Morgan come with complications. Yet as Etta brings them closer together, Trevor begins to imagine giving Morgan and Etta the life his brother never could. But he wonders if Morgan will ever learn to trust another man with her heart, especially a man whose last name is Harris.

Orbit

Beyond the Empire

K. B. Wagers
Authors:
K. B. Wagers

The adrenaline-fueled, explosive conclusion to the Indranan War trilogy by K. B. Wagers.Gunrunner-turned-Empress Hail Bristol was dragged back to her home planet to take her rightful place in the palace. Her sisters and parents have been murdered, and the Indranan Empire is reeling from both treasonous plots and foreign invasion.Now, on the run from enemies on all fronts, Hail prepares to fight a full-scale war for her throne and her people, even as she struggles with the immense weight of the legacy thrust upon her. With the aid of a motley crew of allies old and new, she must return home to face off with the same powerful enemies who killed her family and aim to destroy everything and everyone she loves. Untangling a legacy of lies and restoring peace to Indrana will require an empress's wrath and a gunrunner's justice.Beyond the Empire is the adrenalin-fueled conclusion to the Indranan War space adventure trilogy by K. B. Wagers - perfect for fans of Star Wars.

Little, Brown

The Old Man and the Knee

Christopher Matthew
Authors:
Christopher Matthew
Constable

Backing into the Spotlight

Michael Whitehall
Authors:
Michael Whitehall
Constable

Shabby

Emlyn Rees, Josie Lloyd
Authors:
Emlyn Rees, Josie Lloyd
Sphere

Beer Craft

Jon Finch
Authors:
Jon Finch
Robinson

The Fish Book

Paul Peacock
Authors:
Paul Peacock

This book will give you the knowledge and confidence to choose, prepare, cook and enjoy fresh food and seafood. It explains simply how to gut, clean and fillet fish and how to deal with shellfish and crustaceans such as crab and lobster, and what knives and tools you'll need for the job.The numerous recipes take into consideration sustainable fishing and advise on which fish can be used instead of those at risk. The book also encourages the use of locally caught produce rather than those shipped around the world.As well as recipes for cooking sea and river fish, shellfish, crustaceans you'll discover how to preserve fish.

Robinson

Growing up Wild

Alexia Barrable, Duncan Barrable
Authors:
Alexia Barrable, Duncan Barrable
Running Press Adult

Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal

Matthew K. Manning
Authors:
Matthew K. Manning
Robinson

Nicholas II, The Last Tsar

Michael Paterson
Authors:
Michael Paterson

The character of the last Tsar, Nicholas II (1868-1918) is crucial to understanding the overthrow of tsarist Russia, the most significant event in Russian history. Nicholas became Tsar at the age of 26. Though a conscientious man who was passionate in his devotion to his country, he was weak, sentimental, dogmatic and indecisive. Ironically he could have made an effective constitutional monarch, but these flaws rendered him fatally unsuited to be the sole ruler of a nation that was in the throes of painful modernisation. That he failed is not surprising, for many abler monarchs could not have succeeded. Rather to be wondered at is that he managed, for 23 years, to hold on to power despite the overwhelming force of circumstances. Though Nicholas was exasperating, he had many endearing qualities. A modern audience, aware - as contemporaries were not - of the private pressures under which he lived, can empathise with him and forgive some of his errors of judgement. To some readers he seems a fool, to others a monster, but many are touched by the story of a well-meaning man doing his best under impossible conditions. He is, in other words, a biographical subject that engages readers whatever their viewpoint. His family was of great importance to Nicholas. He and his wife, Alexandra, married for love and retained this affection to the end of their lives. His four daughters, all different and intriguing personalities, were beautiful and charming. His son, the family's - and the nation's - hope for the future, was disabled by an illness that had to be concealed from Russia and from the world. It was this circumstance that made possible the nefarious influence of Rasputin, which in turn hastened the end of the dynasty.This story has everything: romance and tragedy, grandeur and misery, human frailty and an international catastrophe that would not only bring down the Tsar but put an end to the glittering era of European monarchies.

Little, Brown

Travelling Light

Alastair Sawday
Authors:
Alastair Sawday
Black Dog & Leventhal

This is What a Librarian Looks Like

Kyle Cassidy
Authors:
Kyle Cassidy
ATOM

Missing

Kelley Armstrong
Authors:
Kelley Armstrong
Constable

Devil's Breath

G.M. Malliet
Authors:
G.M. Malliet

Even though Max's calling led him to become a vicar, his past life as a spy catches up with him . . .Max receives the call for help when the body of glamorous film star Margot Browne is washed ashore at Monkslip-super-Mare. George, his former boss in the secret service, tells Max a former colleague, Patrice Logan, has asked MI5 for help - particularly, Max's help.It's a perfect 'closed circle' murder since victim Margot must have been killed by one of the group of actors, stylists, scriptwriters and other hangers-on aboard the yacht they were cruising on. Patrice suspects the yacht's owner, a playboy film director she's been keeping tabs on for smuggling, but Max isn't so sure. Max and DCI Cotton interview the suspects as they lounge about on one of the luxury hotels dotting the waterfront. Tipped by the playboy director, Max uncovers the truth about the star's life and death. But would Margot kill - or be killed - to keep her lurid past firmly in the past?Praise for G.M. Malliet:'Rarely have I read descriptions that have left me gasping, in both their hilarity and their painful truth.' Louise Penny'G.M. Malliet has brought the village cosy into the twenty first century.' Charles Todd'There are certain things you want in a village mystery: a pretty setting, a tasteful murder, an appealing sleuth... Malliet delivers all that.' New York Times Book Review

Non-Duality Press

The Unfindable Inquiry

Scott Kiloby
Authors:
Scott Kiloby
Corsair

The Return of the Witch

Paula Brackston
Authors:
Paula Brackston

After five years in the Summerlands, Gideon has gained his freedom. Elizabeth knows he will go straight for Tegan, and that she must protect the girl she had come to regard as her own daughter. In the time since she the dramatic night in Batchcombe woods, Tegan has traveled the world learning from all manner of witches, and she is no longer the awkward teenager and novice spellcaster she once was. However, her skills are no match for Gideon's dark, vengeful power, and he succeeds in capturing her. Will Elizabeth be able to find her? Will they be able to defeat their nemesis once and for all?In a breathless journey that takes them through history, witch pursues warlock. Three people steeped in magic weave a new story, but not all will survive until the end.

Robinson

The Bacon Jam Cookbook

Eat 17
Authors:
Eat 17
Forever

Unbreak My Heart

Nicole Jacquelyn
Authors:
Nicole Jacquelyn
ATOM

Deadly

Sara Shepard
Authors:
Sara Shepard

It's all fun and games until everybody gets hurt.Spencer, Hanna, Emily, and Aria are forced to watch as all their secrets finally come to light, from their littlest lies to their darkest deeds. Now, one by one, the girls' worlds come crashing down around them. Spencer gets kicked out of Princeton. Hanna gets kicked out of her dad's campaign - and his heart. Emily gets kicked to the curb. And Aria may get kicked out of the country.Thanks to me, these girls have lost everything - except their lives, of course. But I'm not done yet. And if my deadly plan succeeds, the pretty little liars will have finally told their last lie. . .

ATOM

Toxic

Sara Shepard
Authors:
Sara Shepard