Nicole Jacquelyn - Change of Heart - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Change of Heart

By Nicole Jacquelyn

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

The second novel from popular indie author Nicole Jacquelyn about a woman in love with her foster brother.

Anita Martin has rubbed Abraham Evans the wrong way since she moved in with his parents as a teenager. Over ten years later, she's still abrasive, rude and undeniably attractive, which is why he's been sleeping with her for the past two years. Their arrangement is simple-sex with no strings. When Anita's life changes dramatically, she realizes she needs more from Abraham than the occasional call in the middle of the night. Abraham, however, isn't willing to make things real between them. Months later, a family tragedy nearly brings Abraham to his knees but when he realizes that the only person he wants is Anita, it may be too late for her to forgive him.

Biographical Notes

When Nicole Jacquelyn was eight and asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told people she wanted to be a mom. When she was 12, her answer changed to author. Her dreams stayed constant. First, she became a mom and then, during her senior year of college - with one daughter in first grade and the other in preschool - she sat down and wrote a story.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781455538003
  • Publication date: 29 Sep 2016
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Forever
Sphere

It Was Her

Mark Hill
Authors:
Mark Hill
Little, Brown Young Readers US

CatStronauts: Robot Rescue

Drew Brockington
Authors:
Drew Brockington
Hachette Books

The Clear Skin Diet

Nina Nelson, Randa Nelson
Authors:
Nina Nelson, Randa Nelson
Life and Style

The Freds at Barneys New York Cookbook

Mark Strausman, Susan Littlefield
Authors:
Mark Strausman, Susan Littlefield

Barneys New York, with its flagship store on Madison Avenue, is a world-famous cutting-edge fashion destination, and a true New York phenomenon. And since 1996, Barneys' restaurant Freds at Barneys New York--named after found Barneys Pressman's son Fred--has been offering in food what Barneys offers in fashion: a luxury destination that provides a level of personal service second to none, where the food keeps their celebrity clientele coming back for more. In THE FREDS AT BARNEYS COOKBOOK, Strausman invites you into the kitchen of this restaurant institution and teaches you how to bring a piece of Fred's into your own home. Whether its the Belgian Fries or Estelle's Chicken Soup, Mark's Madison Avenue Salad or Chicken Paillard, Traditional Bolognese (or Vegan!) or Cheese Fondue Scrambled Eggs, this cookbook commemorates all of the delicious recipes Freds has served over the years at the Madison Avenue, Chelsea, Beverly Hills, and Chicago locations.

Sphere

What We Did

Christobel Kent
Authors:
Christobel Kent
Running Press Kids

The Battle of Junk Mountain

Lauren Abbey Greenberg
Authors:
Lauren Abbey Greenberg

For fans of Rebecca Stead and Jennifer L. Holm, this is an atmospheric summer beach read for middle school readers. Twelve-year-old Shayne Whittaker has always spent summers on the Maine coast, visiting her grandmother Bea and playing with her BFF Poppy. Both Shayne and Bea are treasure seekers, in their own ways: Bea trolls flea markets and garage sales for valuable finds, while Shayne revels in golden memories of gorging on lobster rolls, searching for sea glass, and weaving friendship bracelets with Poppy. This summer, though, everything has changed. Poppy would rather talk about boys than bracelets, and Bea's collecting mania has morphed into hoarding. Only Linc, the weird boy next door who is obsessed with the Civil War, seems to care about her. Turns out Linc's coveting a treasure of his own. What begins as the worst summer of Shayne's life becomes the most memorable as she learns when to hang on, when to let go, and how to find treasures in unexpected places.

Piatkus

Tempting Love

Kelly Elliott
Authors:
Kelly Elliott

Can a woman actually make you feel like you're losing your damn mind?Yes.If she is Corina Miller.The only woman who has ever made me long for something more, and let me tell you, that has me all kinds of messed up. After months of ignoring my feelings, it's clear to me I've fallen for those piercing blue eyes and sexy smile.But is it too late?Have I pushed her into the arms of someone else?Hell no am I letting that happen.I'm on a mission to win the heart of the only woman I've ever cared about-and the only thing standing in my way is one stubborn and pissed off Corina.I always did like a challenge.

Hachette Australia

Barney Greatrex

Michael Veitch
Authors:
Michael Veitch
Da Capo Lifelong Books

You Get What You Pitch For

Anthony Sullivan, Tim Vandehey
Authors:
Anthony Sullivan, Tim Vandehey
Hachette Books

Teammate

David Ross, Don Yaeger
Authors:
David Ross, Don Yaeger

Of the many storylines to the Chicago Cubs incredible 2016 season was the late career renaissance of David Ross, the 39-year-old journeyman player affectionately known to his Cubs teammates as "Grandpa Rossy." Ross became the unlikely heart and soul of the championship team, who finally broke the near 100-year Cubs curse. At the end of the Cubs victorious game seven--in which Ross entered the game in the 5th inning and proceeded to hit a crucial home run (becoming the oldest player to homer in World Series History), he was carried off the field by his teammates. Ross's late career blossoming and role as a Cubs mentor has been one of the defining sports stories of 2016, inspiring a write-in campaign for him for the All Star game, an endless series of feature stories and becoming the nightly talk of TV analysts and sports radio. This book would be memoir of Ross' career -- written with veteran collaborator Don Yaeger -- with the championship run at Wrigley this year as the capstone through line. The book's captivating frame is the final day of Ross's career - Game 7 of the 2016 World Series, with looks book at pivotal moments in Ross' life and career. Ross's fairy-tale season is a feel-good story that captures the hearts of Cubs die-hards and baseball fans everywhere.

Robinson

Superstition and Science, 1450-1750

Derek Wilson
Authors:
Derek Wilson
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Star Thief

Lindsey Becker
Authors:
Lindsey Becker
Constable

F*ck That

Jason Headley
Authors:
Jason Headley

Breathe in.Clear your desk.Breathe out.Clear your mind.Breathe in.Prepare.Breathe out.And enjoy the most mindful (and hilarious) 15 minutes of your day . . . F*ck That is a meditation guide which will teach you to breathe in strength and breathe out the bullsh*t.

Forever

Unbreak My Heart

Nicole Jacquelyn
Authors:
Nicole Jacquelyn
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Sound of Silence

Katrina Goldsaito, Julia Kuo
Contributors:
Katrina Goldsaito, Julia Kuo
Piatkus

The Hating Game: 2017's funniest romcom

Sally Thorne
Authors:
Sally Thorne
Moon Travel

Moon Coastal California (5th ed)

Stuart Thornton
Authors:
Stuart Thornton

Travel writer and longtime California resident Stuart Thornton covers the best of Coastal California, from hiking through redwoods in Big Sur to surfing the waves at Black's Beach in San Diego. Moon Coastal California is the perfect tour guide, offering unique trip ideas for a wide variety of travellers, including Pacific Coast Road Trip and Romantic Getaways. Packed with expert advice on everything from choosing the best beaches to whale-watching to planning a fun side trip to Disneyland, Moon Coastal California gives travellers the tools they need to create a more personal and memorable experience.Coverage includes:San Francisco and the Bay AreaWine CountryNorth CoastMonterey BayBig Sur and the Central CoastSanta Barbara and VenturaLos Angeles and Orange CountySan Diego

Constable

The Scrivener

Robin Blake
Authors:
Robin Blake

The year is 1742, and the people of Preston are looking forward to their ancient once-every-twenty-years festival of merriment and excess, the Preston Guild. But the prospect darkens as the town plunges into a financial crisis caused by the death of pawnbroker and would-be banker Philip Pimbo, apparently shot behind the locked door of his office. Is it suicide? Coroner Titus Cragg suspects so, but Dr Luke Fidelis disagrees. To untangle the truth Cragg must dig out the secrets of Pimbo's personal life, learn the grim facts of the African slave trade, search for a missing Civil War treasure and deal with the machinations of his old enemy Ephraim Grimshaw, now the town's mayor. Outwardly mild-mannered as ever, but passionate for justice, Cragg relies once again on the help and advice of his analytical friend Fidelis, his astute wife Elizabeth and the contents of a well-stocked library.As in his previous Cragg and Fidelis stories, Robin Blake brings a vivid cast of characters to the page in this third historical mystery about the dramas that pulse below the surface of life in a provincial Georgian town. Praise for Robin Blake:This is rollicking stuff. Financial TimesAn impressive whodunit. Publishers WeeklyFascinating . . . Blake's knowledge of an eighteenth century backwater just shaking off medieval superstitions is deep and engaging. Booklist (starred review)

Abacus

The Savage Wars Of Peace

Charles Allen
Authors:
Charles Allen

Since the Second World War the British Army has been engaged in armed conflicts around the globe in every year except 1968. Some have been full-scale military campaigns, but most have been undeclared wars, fought out in such widely differing theatres as Malaya, Kenya, Cyprus, Brunei, Borneo, Aden, Oman and Northern Ireland.The Savage Wars of Peace is the fighting soldiers' view of these campaigns, recounted in their own words to oral historian Charles Allen, chronicler of such classics as Plain Tales from the Raj and Tales from the South China Seas. Drawing on the spoken recollections of over seventy military figures of all ranks, Charles Allen has assembled a rich kaleidoscope of images of warfare as experienced by those at the sharp end.Letting the soldiers speak for themselves, with extraordinary and sometimes very moving candour, these unique first-hand accounts give a rare insight into Britain's modern 'peacetime' army - the changes it has undergone since 1945, and the bonds that unite fighting men.

Moon Travel

Moon Monterey & Carmel (5th ed)

Stuart Thornton
Authors:
Stuart Thornton

Travel writer and Monterey resident Stuart Thornton offers his firsthand experience and advice on Monterey, Carmel, and beyond, from Old Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row to the nearby areas of Pacific Grove and Salinas. Thornton includes various travel itinerary ideas, including "Big Sur to Morro Bay Road Trip," plus a delicious wine-tasting adventure, and a special selection for water sports lovers. Complete with expert tips on wandering the redwoods in the Santa Cruz mountains, finding hidden waterfalls in Big Sur, and sampling the savouriest of wineries in Carmel Valley, Moon Monterey & Carmel gives travellers the tools they need to create a more personal and memorable experience.