David Gemmell - The Hawk Eternal - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405512121
    • Publication date:01 Dec 2011
Books in this series

The Hawk Eternal

By David Gemmell
Read by Adjoa Andoh

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The second book of the Hawk Queen, following IRONHAND'S DAUGHTER.

While the warlike and heartless Aenir ravage the territory outside the mountain fastness of the clans, Sigarni, the Hawk Queen, arrives in this alternate version of her own universe through a gate in space and time. Taliesen, last of the gatekeepers, has no idea why she has arrived but knows that heroes are needed...

Only Caswallon, loner, warrior and thief, realises the true extent of danger and horrors that his people are about to face. As Taliesen tries to discover Sigarni's purpose, Caswallon must unite the clans to overcome their greatest peril.

In this sequel to THE IRONHAND'S DAUGHTER, David Gemmell returns to the clean air of High Druin and the smell of blood and burning that is soon to taint it.

Biographical Notes

David Gemmell's first novel, LEGEND was published in 1984, beginning his acclaimed Drenai saga. He was widelyregarded as Britain's king of heroic fantasy. He died in July 2006.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781405537940
  • Publication date: 22 Feb 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hachette Audio
Orbit

The Grey Bastards

Jonathan French
Authors:
Jonathan French

*Winner of Mark Lawrence's self-published fantasy competition, voted by a panel of ten top fantasy bloggers*'FRANKLY EXCELLENT' Mark Lawrence'A BLOODY GOOD TALE OF BATTLE, BETRAYAL AND WAR PIGS' Brian McClellanIn this stunning fantasy debut, enter the world of orcs - as you've never seen them before . . .LIVE IN THE SADDLE, DIE ON THE HOG.Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs. Unloved and unwanted in civilized society, the Bastards eke out a hard life in the desolate no-man's-land called the Lots, protecting frail and noble human civilization from invading bands of vicious full-blooded orcs.But as Jackal is soon to learn, his pride may be misplaced. Because a dark secret lies at the heart of the Bastards' existence - one that reveals a horrifying truth behind humanity's tenuous peace with the orcs, and exposes a grave danger on the horizon. On the heels of the ultimate betrayal, Jackal must scramble to stop a devastating invasion - even as he wonders where his true loyalties lie.'Jonathan French has to be lauded for his plot ingenuity, bawdry charm and vicious characters. The Grey Bastards has instantaneously catapulted him into my must-read list' Fantasy Book Critic 'I'd like to raise a tankard to The Grey Bastards' brilliance' Fantasy Faction'Fans of Abercrombie's THE FIRST LAW or the soldierly banter of Erikson's MALAZAN BOOK OF THE FALLEN will like this a lot' Django Wexler

Hachette Audio

Ironhand's Daughter

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

After the bloody battle of Colden Moor the warlike highlanders had lost their independence. They lived in surly subservience to the Outlanders, and only a teenage girl survived to represent the line of kings: Sigarni.Sigarni the silver-haired. Huntress, whore, princess. All of these she was called. But those who pierce the veil of the future knew that a leader was coming to the North - a leader descended from Ironhand, mightiest of the highland kings.

Orbit

Senlin Ascends

Josiah Bancroft
Authors:
Josiah Bancroft

'One of my favourite books of all time' Mark Lawrence'An extraordinary debut that is well worthy of the hype. A beautifully written, highly engaging page-turning masterpiece' Fantasy Book Review Mild-mannered headmaster, Thomas Senlin prefers his adventures to be safely contained within the pages of a book. So when he loses his new bride shortly after embarking on the honeymoon of their dreams, he is ill-prepared for the trouble that follows. To find her, Senlin must enter the Tower of Babel - a world of geniuses and tyrants, of menace and wonder, of unusual animals and mysterious machines. He must endure betrayal, assassination attempts and the long guns of a flying fortress. And if he hopes to ever see his wife again, he will have to do more than just survive . . . this quiet man of letters must become a man of action.'Thomas Senlin is the most unlikely yet likeable hero since a certain hobbit rushed out of Bag End leaving his second breakfast half-finished and entirely unwashed-up' Fantasy Faction

Hachette Audio

Ghost King

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Hachette Audio

Lion Of Macedon

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

His name is Parmenion. Despised by Spartans and Macedonians alike, he must fight for his place in the world. Yet he will survive. Dark forces have marked out his destiny as the most fearsome warlord Greece has ever known.For he will become the Lion of Macedon - and will reshape the glory of Greece before he faces the wrath of hell . . .

Hachette Audio

Wolf In Shadow

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Hachette Audio

The Last Guardian

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

An Echo of Things to Come

James Islington
Authors:
James Islington

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington. AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKESAn amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .Praise for the series: 'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow'You'll be left wanting more' SFX'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

Hachette Audio

Waylander

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

The Drenai King is dead - murdered by a ruthless assassin. Enemy troops swarm into Drenai lands. Their orders are simple - kill every man, woman and child.But there is hope.Stalked by men who act like beasts and beasts that walk like men, the warrior Waylander must journey into the shadow-haunted lands of the Nadir to find the legendary Armour of Bronze. With this he can turn the tide. But can he be trusted? For he is Waylander the Slayer.The traitor who killed the King...

Hachette Audio

Waylander II

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

High in the wooded, peaked mountains of Skeln, the woodsman, Dakeyras, and his beautiful daughter Miriel, live a life of harmonious solitude. Unbeknown to them, a group of grim-eyed, bloodthirsty warriors stalk the mountains. Men who have never known defeat, to whom revenge and torture are meat and drink. For ten thousand in gold they are eager to kill the woodsman.Battle-hardened warriors all, they have no fear of this task - they should have. For Miriel is a woman of fire and iron, skilled with bow and blade and taught her skills by one of the deadliest killers of all time . . . Her father, Dakeyras, better known as Waylander the Slayer.

Hachette Audio

The First Chronicles Of Druss The Legend

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

Druss. The Legend. Saviour of Skeln Pass. Protector of Dros Delnoch. The most famous - and dreaded - of Drenai's heroes.But before all men knew Druss he was a young husband, hewing tress instead of men - most of the time - and held in check by his beloved wife, Rowena. When she is stolen by slavers Druss becomes a killing machine intent on only one thing: Rowena's return.

Orbit

Soul of the World

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing
Hachette Audio

The King Beyond The Gate

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell

A century has passed since the heroic defence of Dros Delnoch. But the people of the Drenai face a new terror: a mad emperor kept in power by two forces of unsurpassed evil. The Joinings are werebeasts of awesome power. The Dark Templars are warrior-priests whose fighting skills are without equal. Against them, the Drenai face certain defeat. One man, an outsider hated by the Drenai for his Nadir blood, and despised by the Nadir for his Drenai ancestry, sets out to bring down the emperor. He is one man against the armies of chaos.He is Tenaka Khan - the Prince of Shadows.

Hachette Audio

Quest For Lost Heroes

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Piatkus

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight

Darynda Jones
Authors:
Darynda Jones

'An absolute must read.' J.R. Ward, No.1 New York Times bestselling author of the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. 'The grim reaper gets a shiny cook makeover in Jones's blazing hot debut... will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich.' Publisher's Weekly 'What's better than a bad-ass girl grim reaper who keeps us safe from hell hounds and demons? (The answer is obviously nothing.)' RT Book Reviews A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, missing people, errant wives, philandering business owners, and oh yeah . . . demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper, Charley has to balance the good, the bad, the undead, and those who want her dead. Now Charley is learning to make peace with the fact that she is a goddess with all kinds of power and that her own daughter has been born to save the world from total destruction. The forces of hell are determined to see Charley banished forever to the darkest corners of another dimension but with the son of Satan himself as her husband, maybe Charley can find a way to have her happily ever after after all.'I am furiously envious of Darynda Jones and rue the day she came up with this concept, damn her eyes. First Grave On The Right kidnapped me from the first paragraph, and didn't let go until the exceedingly yummy conclusion.' MaryJanice Davidson, New York Times bestselling author of the Undead series'First Grave on the Right is smart, sharp and wickedly entertaining. Grab this one.' Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times besselling author of Fires Up

Orbit

Fellside

M. R. Carey
Authors:
M. R. Carey
Orbit

The Obelisk Gate

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Orbit

Dark Prince

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Knights Of Dark Renown

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orbit

Bloodstone

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell