David Gemmell - The Hawk Eternal - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405512121
    • Publication date:01 Dec 2011
Books in this series

The Hawk Eternal

By David Gemmell
Read by Adjoa Andoh

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The second book of the Hawk Queen, following IRONHAND'S DAUGHTER.

While the warlike and heartless Aenir ravage the territory outside the mountain fastness of the clans, Sigarni, the Hawk Queen, arrives in this alternate version of her own universe through a gate in space and time. Taliesen, last of the gatekeepers, has no idea why she has arrived but knows that heroes are needed...

Only Caswallon, loner, warrior and thief, realises the true extent of danger and horrors that his people are about to face. As Taliesen tries to discover Sigarni's purpose, Caswallon must unite the clans to overcome their greatest peril.

In this sequel to THE IRONHAND'S DAUGHTER, David Gemmell returns to the clean air of High Druin and the smell of blood and burning that is soon to taint it.

Biographical Notes

David Gemmell's first novel, LEGEND was published in 1984, beginning his acclaimed Drenai saga. He was widelyregarded as Britain's king of heroic fantasy. He died in July 2006.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781405537940
  • Publication date: 22 Feb 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hachette Audio
Orbit

The Gutter Prayer

Gareth Ryder-Hanrahan
Authors:
Gareth Ryder-Hanrahan
Orbit

How Long 'Til Black Future Month

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Running Press Adult

Fantastic Beasts: The Magizoologist's Discovery Case

Donald Lemke
Authors:
Donald Lemke
Hachette Audio

An Easy Death: the Gunnie Rose series

Charlaine Harris
Authors:
Charlaine Harris
Orbit

The Sisters of the Winter Wood

Rena Rossner
Authors:
Rena Rossner
Hachette Audio

Magefall

Stephen Aryan
Authors:
Stephen Aryan

The land is in turmoil. Mages are hunted by men and gods alike. Even their own kind betray each other in the name of safety and protection. With their last refuge fallen, two young mages must conspire against a god to show the world that their abilities aren't a curse; they are the only way to ensure lasting peace. Under the threat of anti-magic fanatics, Wren struggles to find her place as a leader and to keep her people safe as they build a new home. While Danoph searches for answers on a spiritual journey, determined to find out who he really is and where he came from in an effort to calm the coming storm. Their world has turned against them, yet only they can save the world.

Orbit

Bloody Rose

Nicholas Eames
Authors:
Nicholas Eames

'Bloody Rose solidifies what Kings of the Wyld proved. Eames writes like a hurricane and has a voice like no one else in this genre' - Sam Sykes'Kings of the Wyld was fun, but Bloody Rose is gods-damned epic . . . one of the best books of the year'*****Tam Hashford is tired of working at her local pub, slinging drinks for world-famous mercenaries and listening to the bards sing of adventure and glory in the world beyond her sleepy hometown.When the biggest mercenary band of all rolls into town, led by the infamous Bloody Rose, Tam jumps at the chance to sign on as their bard. It's adventure she wants-and adventure she gets as the crew embark on a quest that will end in one of two ways: glory or death.IT'S TIME TO TAKE A WALK ON THE WYLD SIDE*****Reviews for the series:'I was a big fan of Kings of the Wyld, but I think Bloody Rose has actually topped it. Eames once again hits the perfect balance of humor and heart, irreverent references and real emotion' Django Wexler'A rollicking, page-turning, edge-of-your-seat road-trip of a book . . . wonderful' John Gwynne'Absolutely awesome . . . Full of heroes, humor, and heart' Jon Hollins'Brings brazen fun and a rock & roll sensibility to the fantasy genre' Sebastien de Castell'An entertaining, brilliantly crafted adventure . . . with just the right amount of grit and wit' Bibliosanctum'George R. R. Martin meets Terry Pratchett' Buzzfeed Books'All the heart and passion that great fantasy can bring in the hands of a master' Myke Cole'In short: it rocks . . . If I could, I'd see the tour, and buy the t-shirt' B&N Sci-Fi And Fantasy Blog

Piatkus

Dark Legacy

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Orbit

Blood of the Gods

David Mealing
Authors:
David Mealing

With its memorable characters, vivid world-building and unique magic systems, Blood of the Gods is the powerful second novel in David Mealing's Ascension Cycle - perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Brian McClellan.The battle for the city is over, but the aftermath of a revolution is never simple . . .Sarine begins to experience visions, ones which make her dragon familiar sicker every day. Erris pushes toward conquest and the need to expand her territory and restore her power. And, exiled from his tribe, Arak'Jur apprentices himself to a deadly master.Faced with the threat of a return to the days of darkness, the heroes begin to understand the depth of the sacrifices required from them. To protect their world, they'll have to stand and fight once more.

Hachette Audio

The Dragon Lords 3: Bad Faith

Jon Hollins
Authors:
Jon Hollins
Orbit

King of Assassins

RJ Barker
Authors:
RJ Barker

THE KING IS DEAD, LONG LIVE THE KING . . .Many years of peace have passed in Maniyadoc, years of relative calm for the assassin Girton Club-Foot. Even the Forgetting Plague, which ravaged the rest of the kingdoms, seemed to pass them by. But now Rufra ap Vthyr eyes the vacant High-King's throne and will take his court to the capital, a rat's nest of intrigue and murder, where every enemy he has ever made will gather and the endgame of twenty years of politics and murder will be played out in his bid to become the King of all Kings.Friends become enemies, enemies become friends and the god of death, Xus the Unseen, stands closer than ever - casting his shadow over everything most dear to Girton.

Orbit

Dreadful Company

Vivian Shaw
Authors:
Vivian Shaw

'This book is a joy to read, unlocking every bit of delicious promise in the premise' B&N Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog on Strange PracticeWhen Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, is called to Paris to present at a medical conference, she expects nothing more exciting than professional discourse on zombie reconstructive surgery.Unfortunately for Greta, Paris happens to be infested with a coven of vampires - and not the civilised kind. If she hopes to survive, Greta must navigate the maze of ancient catacombs beneath the streets, where there is more to find than simply dead men's bones.Praise for Strange Practice:'Balances an agile mystery with a pitch-perfect, droll narrative and a cast of loveable misfit characters' Shelf Awareness'Shaw's elegant writing makes this series a standout in the genre' Booklist'An absolute delight' Forbidden Planet'Packed with characters who are a pleasure to spend time with' ScifiNow

Orbit

The Empire of Ashes

Anthony Ryan
Authors:
Anthony Ryan

'Fabulous . . . Sure to be another fantasy classic' Huffington Post UK'The world Ryan has created for his new dragon adventure is a joy to visualise' SciFiNowThe White Drake's army has cut a bloody swathe across the world, leaving nothing but ash in its wake. Thousands of innocents have died beneath its blades and countless more will surely follow.Only small-time criminal Claydon Torcreek and master spy Lizanne Lethridge - along with their ragtag band of allies - stand between the white drake's fury and the world's end.To save the future, they must delve into the past - and unravel a timeless mystery that might just turn the tide once and for all.Armies will clash and ancient secrets will be revealed in The Empire of Ashes, the thrilling conclusion to Anthony Ryan's Draconis Memoria series.Praise for the series: 'A fascinating world packed with dragons, pirates, political machinations and an interesting magic system to boot' Fantasy Faction'A marvellous piece of imagination with plenty of twists, a refreshingly different setting, and excellent world-building' Mark Lawrence'Memorable characters and great action' Django Wexler'Excellent epic fantasy' BookBagBooks by Anthony Ryan:The Draconis Memoria: The Waking FireThe Legion of FlameThe Empire of AshesRaven's Shadow:Blood SongTower LordQueen of Fire

Orbit

The Thousand Deaths of Ardor Benn

Tyler Whitesides
Authors:
Tyler Whitesides
Orbit

A Secret History of Witches

Louisa Morgan
Authors:
Louisa Morgan
Piatkus

Heart on Fire

Amanda Bouchet
Authors:
Amanda Bouchet
Orbit

It Devours!

Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Authors:
Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Orbit

The Tyrant's Law

Daniel Abraham
Authors:
Daniel Abraham
Orbit

The King's Blood

Daniel Abraham
Authors:
Daniel Abraham
Orbit

The Dragon's Path

Daniel Abraham
Authors:
Daniel Abraham