Angus Watson - Reign of Iron - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405528511
    • Publication date:01 Sep 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405533287
    • Publication date:01 Sep 2015
Books in this series

Reign of Iron

By Angus Watson

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the final volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy for fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones. The first book in this trilogy, Age of Iron, was shortlisted for the 2015 David Gemmell Award.

THE ACTION-PACKED FINAL VOLUME IN THE EPIC TRILOGY THAT FANTASY FANS EVERYWHERE ARE TALKING ABOUT

'Unflinchingly bloodthirsty and outrageously entertaining' Christopher Brookmyre

'It simply grabbed me by the throat and wouldn't let go' Bibliosanctum

'Gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor' Publishers Weekly

'Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on!' SF Crowsnest

'Fun and addictive' Fantasy Faction

Invaders have massacred and pillaged their way through neighbouring kingdoms and loom on the far side of the sea, ready to descend upon the fortress of Maidun - with them are an unstoppable legion of men twisted by dark magic. Somehow Queen Lowa's army must repel the invasion, although their best general is dead and their young druid powerless. She faces impossible odds, but when the alternative is death or slavery, a warrior queen will do whatever it takes to save her people.

Look out now for YOU DIE WHEN YOU DIE - first in a new series from Angus Watson.

Biographical Notes

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-Award-nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780356502601
  • Publication date: 03 Sep 2015
  • Page count: 544
  • Imprint: Orbit
Orbit

Wrath of Empire

Brian McClellan
Authors:
Brian McClellan
Hachette Audio

Blood of Assassins

RJ Barker
Authors:
RJ Barker
Orbit

Pretty Vicious

K. S. Merbeth
Authors:
K. S. Merbeth

In a lawless, post-nuclear wasteland, Dolly lives in relative comfort working as a prostitute. She's got food and shelter, which is more than most have, but she wants to step out of the frying pan and into the fire, to break free and risk life on her own in the wastes. She escapes with a gun, a knife, and the clothes on her back. She has no knowledge of how to survive in the outside world, but anything will be better than the half-numb life she's leading.But Dolly soon learns she'll have to become as vicious as the wastes around her if she is to make her way alone in the darkness.

Orbit

Shadowborn

David Dalglish
Authors:
David Dalglish
Orbit

The Tethered Mage

Melissa Caruso
Authors:
Melissa Caruso

'Charming, intelligent, fast-moving, beautifully atmospheric' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible LibraryIn the Raverran Empire, magic is scarce and those born with power are strictly controlled - taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon Army. Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage-mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that could threaten the entire empire.Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations. But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre.Set in a rich world of political intrigue and dangerous magic, The Tethered Mage is a spellbinding debut from a major new talent.'The Tethered Mage spins two captivating tales: a battle of wills between a feisty heroine and her bonded warlock, and a battle of wits between an empire and its rivals. Stuffed with intrigue, romance, and betrayal, this is a scrumptious read' Vic James, Author of Gilded Cage'Intricate and enticing as silk brocade. Caruso's heroine is a strong, intelligent young woman in a beguiling, beautifully evoked Renaissance world of high politics, courtly intrigue, love and loyalty - and fire warlocks' Anna Smith Spark, author of The Court of Broken Knives

Orbit

Forbidden Suns

D. Nolan Clark
Authors:
D. Nolan Clark

Forbidden Suns is the unmissable final novel in the Silence trilogy - widescreen space opera at its very best, combining blistering action with jaw-dropping plot twists. In the cold of space, the fire of revenge still burns. Aleister Lanoe has been on a mission since before he can remember. Honing his skills as a fighter pilot and commander through three centuries of constant warfare, he has never met a foe he cannot best.But now he faces a mission which may be his last: take vengeance on the alien race who has coldly and systematically erased all the sentient life in its path.In all his years at war, the stakes have never been higher . . .'Thrilling, relentless, gripping and utterly improbable: pure delight for fans' Kirkus

Orbit

A Plague of Giants

Kevin Hearne
Authors:
Kevin Hearne

'TRULY EPIC FANTASY' James Islington, author of The Shadow of What Was LostFrom the east came the Bone Giants. From the south, the fire-wielding Hathrim.It was an invasion that sparked war across the six nations of Teldwen. Now the kingdom's only hope is the discovery of a new form of magic - one that will call the wondrous beasts of the world to fight by the side of humankind.In the start of a thrilling new series, the New York Times bestselling author of The Iron Druid Chronicles creates an unforgettable fantasy world of warring giants and elemental magic.'This isn't just a breath of fresh air for the genre, it's a damned hurricane' Jason M. Hough, New York Times bestselling author'A rare masterpiece that's both current and timeless . . . merging the fantasy bones of Tolkien and Rothfuss with a wide cast of characters who'll break your heart'Delilah S. Dawson

Orbit

The Two of Swords: Volume One

K. J. Parker
Authors:
K. J. Parker
Orbit

It Devours!

Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Authors:
Joseph Fink, Jeffrey Cranor
Orbit

Mageborn

Stephen Aryan
Authors:
Stephen Aryan
FaithWords

Rhinestones On My Flip-Flops

Jane Jenkins Herlong
Authors:
Jane Jenkins Herlong

RHINESTONES ON MY FLIP FLOPS offers the message Jane lives by: prove people wrong and laugh while living your dreams.As a nationally recognized Southern humorist, wife, and mother, Jane provides scriptural take-home wisdom and common-sense timeless truths. The purpose of RHINESTONES ON MY FLIP FLOPS is two-fold: to remind readers about biblical women who faced change and to provide life lessons about handling change that will benefit every woman. This book is designed to hit the heart with teachable stories that will encourage, inspire, and create laughable, honest moments. The book's common-sense, biblical answers will help women confidently face another day with empowerment and to pass their wisdom to the next generation.

Piatkus

Love Profound

Kelly Elliott
Authors:
Kelly Elliott

I write about love, but I've never experienced it. Sure, I've been with guys that I cared about. Even thought I found 'the one'. He turned out to be the frog and not the prince.A few Frank Sinatra songs and a wildly handsome cowboy who calls me Darlin', will have me second guessing everything I ever thought I knew about love. Does happily ever after really exist . . . or is it only something I write about in books?

Orbit

Raising Fire

James Bennett
Authors:
James Bennett
Orbit

The Stone Sky

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin

The incredible conclusion to the trilogy that began with the Hugo Award-winning The Fifth Season · Shortlisted for the Hugo, Nebula, Kitschies, Audie and Locus Awards · A New York Times Notable Book · The inaugural Wired.com book club pick The Moon will soon return. Whether this heralds the destruction of humankind or something worse will depend on two women. Essun has inherited the phenomenal power of Alabaster Tenring. With it, she hopes to find her daughter Nassun and forge a world in which every outcast child can grow up safe. For Nassun, her mother's mastery of the Obelisk Gate comes too late. She has seen the evil of the world, and accepted what her mother will not admit: that sometimes what is corrupt cannot be cleansed, only destroyed. Praise for this trilogy: 'Amazing' Ann Leckie 'Breaks uncharted ground' Library Journal 'Beautiful' Nnedi Okorafor 'Astounding' NPR 'Brilliant' Washington Post

Orbit

Raid

K. S. Merbeth
Authors:
K. S. Merbeth
Orbit

YOU DIE WHEN YOU DIE

Angus Watson
Authors:
Angus Watson
Orbit

Chasing Embers

James Bennett
Authors:
James Bennett

Behind every myth there is a spark of truth . . .There's nothing special about Ben Garston. Or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. Or that the world of myth and legend is more real than you think. Because it's his job to keep all that a secret. But now a centuries-old rivalry has resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered. Something is hiding in the heart of the city - and it's about to be unleashed. 'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity, Chasing Embers will have you cheering for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it' - Kevin Hearne

Orbit

The Obelisk Gate

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Orbit

The Fifth Season

N. K. Jemisin
Authors:
N. K. Jemisin
Orbit

Bite

K. S. Merbeth
Authors:
K. S. Merbeth

MAD MAX, EAT YOUR HEART OUT.Hungry and alone in the desert, Kid is picked up on the side of the road by Wolf, Dolly, Tank and Pretty Boy: a raider crew with a big, bad reputation and even bigger guns. But as they journey across the wasteland, Kid learns that her saviours are hiding a terrible secret. In a world that's lost its humanity, how long will Kid stay hungry before she loses hers?'A full throttle, sand-in-your-eyes, no holds barred ride through a Mad Max-style wasteland' Lila Bowen (aka Delilah S. Dawson), author of Wake of Vultures