Angus Watson - Reign of Iron - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405528511
    • Publication date:01 Sep 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405533287
    • Publication date:01 Sep 2015
Books in this series

Reign of Iron

By Angus Watson

  • Paperback
  • £9.99

Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the final volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy for fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones. The first book in this trilogy, Age of Iron, was shortlisted for the 2015 David Gemmell Award.

THE ACTION-PACKED FINAL VOLUME IN THE EPIC TRILOGY THAT FANTASY FANS EVERYWHERE ARE TALKING ABOUT

'Unflinchingly bloodthirsty and outrageously entertaining' Christopher Brookmyre

'It simply grabbed me by the throat and wouldn't let go' Bibliosanctum

'Gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor' Publishers Weekly

'Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on!' SF Crowsnest

'Fun and addictive' Fantasy Faction

Invaders have massacred and pillaged their way through neighbouring kingdoms and loom on the far side of the sea, ready to descend upon the fortress of Maidun - with them are an unstoppable legion of men twisted by dark magic. Somehow Queen Lowa's army must repel the invasion, although their best general is dead and their young druid powerless. She faces impossible odds, but when the alternative is death or slavery, a warrior queen will do whatever it takes to save her people.

Biographical Notes

Angus Watson is the David Gemmell-award nominated author of Age of Iron. As well as writing epic fantasy, he's written hundreds of features for newspapers including The Times, Financial Times and Telegraph, and the latter even sent him to look for Bigfoot in America. He lives in London, but you can find him on Twitter at @GusWatson or find his website: www.guswatson.com

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780356502601
  • Publication date: 03 Sep 2015
  • Page count: 544
  • Imprint: Orbit