Simona Ahrnstedt - Falling - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349413792
    • Publication date:25 Jul 2017

Falling

By Simona Ahrnstedt

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The second book in the sensationally sexy new series by bestselling Swedish romance author Simona Ahrnstedt - perfect for fans of E.L. James, Sylvia Day and Laurelin Paige

'I've been searching for this feeling all year: this book left me absolutely breathless.' New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren

'All in is sexy, smart, and completely unputdownable. Breathtaking, from start to finish. I loved this book, and I can't wait to go whatever Simona Ahrnstedt takes her readers next.' New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare

'Everything a reader could want!' New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James

A gripping, glittering novel of scandal and suspense that ranges from Sweden to New York City to Africa, from the bestselling author of All In . . .

Alexander de la Grip is known in the tabloids and gossip blogs as a rich, decadent jet-setting playboy who spends most of his days recovering from the night before. With a string of beautiful conquests, he seems to care about nothing and no one.

Isobel Sørensen has treated patients in refugee camps and war zones, and is about to depart Sweden for a pediatric hospital in Chad. Devoted to her humanitarian work, she cares almost too deeply. Especially when she learns that Alexander is withholding desperately needed funds from her aid foundation.

Is it because she's the only woman who ever told him to go to hell?

As the two push each other's boundaries to the breaking point, the truth turns out to be much more complicated.

Pain, love, trust, betrayal. Which will triumph when safety is nothing but an empty word?

Biographical Notes

Simona Ahrnstedt was born in Prague and is a licensed psychologist, a cognitive behavioral therapist, and most importantly, a bestselling author. As her novels have swept bestseller lists in her native Sweden, she has become a spokesperson for books by women, for women, and about women. Her provocative women's fiction has been sold in multiple languages as well as audio format. She lives outside of Stockholm, Sweden, with her two teenagers.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349413785
  • Publication date: 25 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 480
  • Imprint: Piatkus
I've been searching for this feeling all year: this book left me absolutely breathless — New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren
All in is sexy, smart, and completely unputdownable. Breathtaking, from start to finish. I loved this book, and I can't wait to go whatever Simona Ahrnstedt takes her readers next — New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
Everything a reader could want! — New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James
Piatkus

Solace Island

Meg Tilly
Authors:
Meg Tilly

Piatkus

High Risk

Simona Ahrnstedt
Authors:
Simona Ahrnstedt

Fate has other plans for them . . . Ambra Vinter is a reporter for one of the county's biggest evening newspapers. She is clever, cocky and idealistic. She has been sent to cover a story in the cold and snowy eternal darkness that is Kiruna in December. Haunted by a past threatening to catch up with her she quickly discovers that the easy job nobody wanted to take has hidden depths.Tom Lexington is a security expert and elite soldier who has come back from captivity and torture in Tchad. Traumatized by his experiences, Tom is hiding out in a friend's luxury cabin in the wintry woods. He is also in Kiruna to win back the woman he loves.The last thing Tom needs is an arrogant big city reporter to complicate matters and the furthest thing from Ambra's mind is getting mixed up with a gruff, chauvinistic caveman like Tom . . .But like two magnets, they are inexorably drawn to one another . . . Will what happens north of the Arctic Circle stay north of the Arctic Circle?Praise for All In"Everything a reader could want!"- New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James"Sexy, smart, and completely unputdownable. Breathtaking, from start to finish." - New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare"I've been searching for this feeling all year: this book left me absolutely breathless." - New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren

Piatkus

All In

Simona Ahrnstedt
Authors:
Simona Ahrnstedt

Beryl Bainbridge

Beryl Bainbridge was one of the greatest living novelists. Author of seventeen novels, two travel books and five plays for stage and television, she was shortlisted for the Booker Prize five times, and won many literary awards including the Whitbread Prize and the Author of the Year Award at the British Book Awards. She died in July 2010.

Carol Anshaw

Carol Anshaw is the award-winning author ( the Carl Sandburg award and the Society of Midland Authors Award) of three previous novels, Aquamarine, Seven Moves and Lucky in the Corner. In 1995 she received a Creative Writing fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts. She reviews for major newspapers. She lives in Chicago and teaches creative writing at Vermont College.

Carol Goodman

Carol Goodman's work has appeared in such journals as Literal Latte and Other Voices. After graduation from Vassar Colege, she taught Latin in Austin, Texas. She then received an M.F.A. in fiction. Goodman currently teaches writing and works as a writer-in-residence. Visit her at www.carolgoodman.com

Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare vaulted onto the publishing scene with her first YA novel, City of Bones, and has published three other bestselling novels in The Mortal Instruments series. First published in August of 2010, Clockwork Angel marked the first installment of Cassandra's The Infernal Devicestrilogy and debuted at #1 on the New York Times list. The second book in the series is scheduled to release on December 6, 2011. Both The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices have been optioned for film by Unique Features.

Christina Jones

The only child of a schoolteacher and a circus clown, Christina Jones has been writing all her life. As well as writing novels, Christina contributes short stories and articles to national magazines and newspapers. Christina lives with her husband Rob and a houseful of rescued cats. Visit her at www.christinajones.co.uk

Christopher Buckley

Christopher Buckley, "the quintessential political novelist of his time" according to Fortune magazine, is the winner of the distinguished ninth annual Thurber Prize for American Humor. Tom Wolfe has described him as "one of the funniest writers in the English language." Buckley is the author of twelve books, many of them national bestsellers, including Thank You For Smoking, God Is My Broker, No Way To Treat A First Lady, Florence of Arabia, and the memoir Losing Mum and Pup.

Clare Jay

Clare Jay's short stories and poetry have won prizes and appeared in anthologies. She has a PhD in Creative Writing and tutors the subject at university level. She has led 'Dreaming into writing' workshops at international conferences and has lived in five European countries and travelled extensively in South-East Asia. BREATHING IN COLOUR is her first novel. Visit her at www.clarejay.com

David Baddiel

David Baddiel co-created three of the most popular comedy programmes in BBC TV history and his stand-up comedy act is always a sell-out nationwide.

E. V. Thompson

E V Thompson was born in London and spent nine years in the Navy before joining Bristol police. He moved to Hong Kong, then Rhodesia and had over 200 stories published before returning to England to become a full-time award-winning writer. He passed away in 2012.

Emma Donoghue

Born in Dublin in 1969, Emma Donoghue is an award-winning writer, living in Canada with her family. Her novels are Room, The Sealed Letter, Landing, Life Mask, Slammerkin, Hood and Stir-fry; short-story collections Astray, Three and a Half Deaths (UK ebook), Touchy Subjects, The Woman Who Gave Birth to Rabbits, and Kissing the Witch; and literary history including Inseparable, We Are Michael Field, and Passions Between Women as well as two anthologies that span the seventeenth to the twentieth centuries. Frog Music, her new novel, comes out in Spring 2014.

Farahad Zama

Farahad Zama moved to London in 1990 from Vizag in India, where the novel is set. He is a father of two, and he works for an investment bank.

Gabrielle Kimm

Gabrielle Kimm is the author of His Last Duchess and The Courtesan's Lover, also published by Sphere. She lives in rural West Sussex, and teaches English part-time at a small performing arts school.

Gillian Slovo

Gillian Slovo (father Joe Slovo, mother Ruth First) was educated in Britain where she has spent all her adult life. Since Nelson Mandela's release she has made frequent visits to South Africa. She has written seven books.

Jane Rogers

Jane Rogers has written six novels including MR WROE'S VIRGINS (dramatised as an award-winning television serial) and PROMISED LANDS, which won the Writers' Guild Best Novel Award 1996. She also writes for TV and radio, and teaches at Sheffield Hallam University.

Jennifer Egan

Jennifer Egan is the author of A Visit From The Goon Squad, The Keep, Look at Me, The Invisible Circus, and the story collection Emerald City. Her stories have been published in The New Yorker, Harper's Magazine, GQ, Zoetrope, All-Story, and Ploughshares, and her non-fiction appears frequently in The New York Times Magazine. She lives with her husband and sons in Brooklyn.

Jenny Diski

Jenny Diski is the author of eight novels and two memoirs: Skating to Antarctica and Stranger on a Train. She lives in Cambridge.

Jesse Kellerman

Jesse Kellerman was born in Los Angeles in 1978. He is the bestselling author of The Brutal Art and three other novels: The Executor, Trouble and Sunstroke. He graduated from Harvard and has won many awards for his writing. He lives in California.