Simona Ahrnstedt - Falling - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349413792
    • Publication date:25 Jul 2017

Falling

By Simona Ahrnstedt

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The second book in the sensationally sexy new series by bestselling Swedish romance author Simona Ahrnstedt - perfect for fans of E.L. James, Sylvia Day and Laurelin Paige

'I've been searching for this feeling all year: this book left me absolutely breathless.' New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren

'All in is sexy, smart, and completely unputdownable. Breathtaking, from start to finish. I loved this book, and I can't wait to go whatever Simona Ahrnstedt takes her readers next.' New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare

'Everything a reader could want!' New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James

A gripping, glittering novel of scandal and suspense that ranges from Sweden to New York City to Africa, from the bestselling author of All In . . .

Alexander de la Grip is known in the tabloids and gossip blogs as a rich, decadent jet-setting playboy who spends most of his days recovering from the night before. With a string of beautiful conquests, he seems to care about nothing and no one.

Isobel Sørensen has treated patients in refugee camps and war zones, and is about to depart Sweden for a pediatric hospital in Chad. Devoted to her humanitarian work, she cares almost too deeply. Especially when she learns that Alexander is withholding desperately needed funds from her aid foundation.

Is it because she's the only woman who ever told him to go to hell?

As the two push each other's boundaries to the breaking point, the truth turns out to be much more complicated.

Pain, love, trust, betrayal. Which will triumph when safety is nothing but an empty word?

Biographical Notes

Simona Ahrnstedt was born in Prague and is a licensed psychologist, a cognitive behavioral therapist, and most importantly, a bestselling author. As her novels have swept bestseller lists in her native Sweden, she has become a spokesperson for books by women, for women, and about women. Her provocative women's fiction has been sold in multiple languages as well as audio format. She lives outside of Stockholm, Sweden, with her two teenagers.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349413785
  • Publication date: 25 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 480
  • Imprint: Piatkus
I've been searching for this feeling all year: this book left me absolutely breathless — New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren
All in is sexy, smart, and completely unputdownable. Breathtaking, from start to finish. I loved this book, and I can't wait to go whatever Simona Ahrnstedt takes her readers next — New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
Everything a reader could want! — New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James
Piatkus

More Than Words

Mia Sheridan
Authors:
Mia Sheridan
Piatkus

Someone to Care

Mary Balogh
Authors:
Mary Balogh

When adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind? No one has felt the death of the Earl of Riverdale more keenly than his wife, the now dispossessed countess Viola Kingsley. On her way home alone from Bath, Viola meets an adventurous aristocrat at a country inn. Since she is being forced to stay for a day and night, she goes to the village fair with him and impulsively gives in to his suggestion that they run away together for a while-a brief respite from their lives of duty and responsibility. What they discover together is the last thing Viola would have ever expected...

Forever

Changing the Rules

Erin Kern
Authors:
Erin Kern
Piatkus

High Risk

Simona Ahrnstedt
Authors:
Simona Ahrnstedt
Forever

The Luckiest Cowboy of All

Carolyn Brown
Authors:
Carolyn Brown
Piatkus

Tempting Love

Kelly Elliott
Authors:
Kelly Elliott
Hachette Audio

Bad for You

J. Daniels
Authors:
J. Daniels
Piatkus

Blood Fury

J. R. Ward
Authors:
J. R. Ward
Forever

The Bachelor Contract

Rachel Van Dyken
Authors:
Rachel Van Dyken
Sphere

Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights

Piatkus

Roomies

Christina Lauren
Authors:
Christina Lauren
Sphere

All That She Can See

Carrie Hope Fletcher
Authors:
Carrie Hope Fletcher
Piatkus

The Hating Game: 2017's funniest romcom

Sally Thorne
Authors:
Sally Thorne

'Warm, witty and wise.' The Daily Mail'The next Sophie Kinsella.' Bustle'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny.' The New York Times'I made a mistake when I first met Joshua: I smiled at him.My best sunny smile with all my teeth, my eyes sparkling with stupid optimism. His eyes scanned me from the top of my head to the soles of my shoes. Then he looked away out the window. He did not smile back, and somehow I feel like he's been carrying my smile around in his breast pocket ever since. He's one up.'Lucy Hutton, baker-of-cakes and usually a determined people-pleaser, has finally had enough. Joshua Templeman is officially her nemesis. Over months in a shared office they've faced off against each other and now that a big promotion is up for grabs, it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson's THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH, Christina Lauren's DATING YOU HATING YOU and Sarra Manning's UNSTICKY'A smart and funny modern romance.' Good Housekeeping**RT REVIEWERS CHOICE WINNER****iBooks Best Romance 2016****Amazon Pick Best Romance 2016**

Piatkus

All In

Simona Ahrnstedt
Authors:
Simona Ahrnstedt

Trust is the most precious commodity of all.In the cutthroat world of Sweden's financial elite, no one knows that better than corporate raider David Hammar. Ruthless. Notorious. Unstoppable. He's out to hijack the ultimate prize, Investum. After years of planning, all the players are in place; he needs just one member of the aristocratic owning family on his side - Natalia De la Grip. Love, power, risk. She holds the cards . . . Elegant, brilliant, driven to succeed in a man's world, Natalia is curious about David's unexpected invitation to lunch. Everyone knows that he is rich, dangerous, unethical; she soon discovers he is also deeply scarred. The attraction between these two is impossible, but the long Swedish nights unfold an affair that will bring to light shocking secrets, forever alter a family, and force both Natalia and David to confront their innermost fears and desires.'I've been searching for this feeling all year: this book left me absolutely breathless.' New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren 'All in is sexy, smart, and completely unputdownable. Breathtaking, from start to finish. I loved this book, and I can't wait to go whatever Simona Ahrnstedt takes her readers next.' New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare'Everything a reader could want!' New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James

Kelley Armstrong

Kelley Armstrong lives in rural Ontario, Canada, with her family and far too many pets. She is the author of the international bestselling Women of the Otherworld series, and many other highly acclaimed novels, including the Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising YA trilogies, and the Cainsville series.

Martin H. Greenberg

Martin H. Greenberg, dubbed the king of anthologists, has more than 1000 anthologies to his credit, including the Murder Most . . . series.Bill Pronzini, recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Private Eye Writers of America, is author of over 50 novels, including the Nameless Detective series.

Megan Erickson

Megan Erickson is a USA Today bestselling author of romance that sizzles. Her books have a touch of nerd, a dash of humor, and always have a happily ever after. A former journalist, she switched to fiction when she decided she likes writing her own endings better.She lives in Pennsylvania with her very own nerdy husband and two kids. Although rather fun-sized, she's been told she has a full-sized personality. When Megan isn't writing, she's either lounging with her two cats named after John Hughes characters or... thinking about writing.Learn more at: meganerickson.orgTwitter @MeganErickson_Facebook.com/meganjerickson

Mike Ashley

Mike Ashley is the author and editor of over sixty books including the bestselling Mammoths Comic Fantasy, Seriously Comic Fantasy and Fantasy, and the crime-fiction collections The Mammoth Book of Locked Room Mysteries, The Mammoth Book of Roman Whodunnits and The Mammoth Book of Historical Whodunnits.He lives in Chatham, Kent.

Miles Franklin

Miles Franklin (1879-1954) was born into a pioneering family settled in New South Wales, Australia. She wrote My Brilliant Career when she was only sixteen. Publication in 1901 brought instant fame and a notoriety that was so unwelcome that she forbade its republication until ten years after her death. Miles Franklin then went to America, where she worked for the Women's Trade Union League, and later to London and Salonika, where she did war work and was political secretary for the National Housing Council. In 1933 she returned to Australia, where she spent the rest of her life. My Career Goes Bung, the sequel to My Brilliant Career, was published in 1946, and her autobiography, Childhood at Brindabella, posthumously in 1963.

P.Z. Reizin

P.Z. Reizin worked as a journalist and producer in newspapers, radio and television before turning to writing. He has been involved in several Internet startup ventures, none of which went on to trouble Google, Twitter or Facebook. He is married with a daughter and lives in London.