Sherrilyn Kenyon - Dragonsworn - Little, Brown Book Group

Dragonsworn

By Sherrilyn Kenyon

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

From No.1 New York Times bestseller Sherrilyn Kenyon comes the next blockbuster in her phenomenal Dark-Hunter series.

Sherrilyn Kenyon returns with the next addictive novel in her globally bestselling Dark-Hunter series . . .

There is nothing in the universe the cursed dragon, Falcyn, hates more than humanity . . . and in particular, Greek humans. In a war he wanted no part of, they systematically destroyed everything he'd ever cared for. Now he lies in seclusion, away from the world and waits for the day when evolution will finally rid him of the human vermin.

Medea was born the granddaughter of the Greek god Apollo, and among the first of his people that he cursed to die. But she will not let anyone rule her life. Not even her notorious grandfather. And when Apollo sends a new plague to destroy what remains of her people, she refuses to standby and watch him take everything she loves from her again.

This time, she knows of a secret weapon that can stop the ancient god and his army of demons. Once and for all. However, said device is in the hands of a dragon who wants nothing to do with politics, the gods, humanity, demons or Greek Apollites. And especially not her. He is the immovable object.

When Apollo makes a strategic move that backfires, he forces Falcyn back into play. Now Medea either has the weapon she needs to save her people, or she's unleashed total Armageddon. If she can't find some way to control the dragon before it's too late, Falcyn will be an even worse plague on the world than the one Apollo has set loose. But how can anyone control a demonic dragon whose sole birthright is total destruction?

Biographical Notes

The #1 New York Times bestselling author, Sherrilyn Kenyon, who is proud of her mixed Cherokee heritage, lives a life of extraordinary danger... as does any woman with three sons, a husband, a menagerie of pets and a collection of swords that all of the above have a major fixation with. But when not running interference (or dashing off to the emergency room), she's found chained to her computer where she likes to play with all her imaginary friends. With more than thirty million copies of her books in print, in over one hundred countries, she certainly has a lot of friends to play with too.

Her books appear regularly at the coveted #1 bestselling spot. This extraordinary bestseller continues to top every genre she writes. Her current series include: The Dark-Hunters, The League, Chronicles of Nick and Beladors. Since 2004, she has placed more than 80 novels on the New York Times list in all formats including manga.

Her Lords of Avalon novels have been adapted by Marvel and her Dark-Hunter novels are now a New York Times bestselling manga published by St. Martins, and her Chronicles of Nick series is adapted by Yen Press. Her Dark-Hunters and Chronicles of Nick series are both soon to be major motion picture releases.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349413266
  • Publication date: 01 Aug 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Piatkus
Piatkus

Death Doesn't Bargain

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Deadmen are back...But so are the demons who have broken free of their eternal prison and are bent on mankind's destruction. The worst of the lot is Vine, determined to claim their lives for taking hers. She will see the world burn . . . and has the perfect lure to destroy them all. One of their own.Kalder Dupree has never known a day of mercy. Born to the cruelest of mer-races, he sacrificed himself for his crew and is in Vine's hands. He expects no mercy or rescue.Yet Cameron Jack is determined to set Kalder free. As a Hellchaser, it's her calling, and she cannot allow even a not-so-innocent to be tortured for an act of kindness that spared her damnation.To defeat evil, it sometimes takes an even worse evil, and Cameron is willing to do whatever she must to make this right. If Vine thought she had her hands full before, she hasn't seen anything nearly as powerful as Cameron's resolve.Death Doesn't Bargain is the second historical fantasy title in New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon's Deadman's Cross series. Where Deadmen tell their tales, and every soul is damned or redeemed by the final choices they make.

Piatkus

Silent Swans 1

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Hachette Audio

The Hygge Holiday

Rosie Blake
Authors:
Rosie Blake
Piatkus

Born of Trouble

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Forever

Can't Forget You

Rachel Lacey
Authors:
Rachel Lacey
Forever

Renegade Cowboy

Sara Richardson
Authors:
Sara Richardson
Sphere

The Endless Beach

Jenny Colgan
Authors:
Jenny Colgan
ATOM

Intensity

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

It's a demon-eat-demon world . . . Just when Nick Gautier thinks he's finally gotten a handle on how not to take over the world and destroy it, Death returns with an all-star cast that is determined to end the Malachai reign and lineage forever. Worse? Death and War have found the one, true enemy Nick can't find, and even if he did, it's one he could never bring himself to banish or kill.Now framed for murders he hasn't committed, and surrounded by new friends who might be turncoats, Nick is learning fast how his father went down in flames.The heat in New Orleans is rising fast, and Nick's threat-level has gone into a whole new level of intensity. He's learning quickly that when War and Death decide to battle, they don't take prisoners. They don't negotiate. And they're immune to both his biting sarcasm and Cajun charm. To win this, he will have to embrace a new set of powers, but one wrong step and he will belong to the side of Darkness, forever.The eighth book in bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon's fantasy YA series featuring Nick Gautier from the Dark-Hunter world

Piatkus

Dating You, Hating You

Christina Lauren
Authors:
Christina Lauren

All's fair in love and war. The first standalone romance by New York Times and #1 international bestselling author Christina Lauren (Beautiful Bastard) is a sexy, compulsively readable romance that dives headlong into the thrill and doubt of modern love. Despite a meet-awkward at a mutual friend's party, Carter and Evie immediately hit it off. Even the realization that they're both high-powered agents at competing firms in Hollywood isn't enough to smother the flames. But when their two agencies merge-causing the pair to vie for the same position-all bets are off. What could have been a beautiful, blossoming romance turns into an all-out war of sabotage. Carter and Evie are both thirty-something professionals-so why can't they act like it? When push comes to shove and love fights with hate, will these two ever get their fairy tale Hollywood ending?'A smart, sexy romance for readers who thrive on girl power.' Kirkus Reviews

Piatkus

Deadmen Walking

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Piatkus

Dragonmark

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Piatkus

Born of Vengeance

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Piatkus

Born of Betrayal

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

The next League novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherrilyn Kenyon . . . Years ago, family loyalty caused Fain Hauk to give up everything he loved: His military career. His planet. His fiancée. Even his name.Now decades later, everything has changed. He's built a new life out of the ashes of his old, and he's vowed to never let anything threaten his loved ones again.But when old enemies align themselves with new ones, he's caught in the middle of a brutal war. And when fate throws his former fiancée back into his world and she has her own agenda that includes taking his head for what he did to her years ago, more than just his life is at stake. The fate of the Ichidian universe and that of his brothers-in-arms hangs in the balance. Winner take all.It's killed or be killed, and never has the battle been more fierce . . .

Piatkus

Born of Defiance

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
Hachette Audio

The Aftermath

R J Prescott
Authors:
R J Prescott
Piatkus

Born of Legend

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon
ATOM

Invision

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

One boy . . . Many demons.Think your life is complicated and confusing? Nick Gautier was born to bring about the end of the world . . . it's not easy being the heir of a demon overlord.But Nick is determined to thwart his destiny and get into a good college. To be more than his genetics and prophecy foretell. No one is ever going to tell this stubborn Cajun who and what he really is. Or how to live his life. Not even the Fates of the Universe. But now that he and his team of ancient gods and demons have claimed the Eye of Ananke and he sees the missteps of the future, he has to battle the demons within that are far deadlier and more treacherous than any he's battled before. All the while his arch nemesis is back and determined to reclaim his place as the harbinger for Armageddon. Even if it means killing Nick and barbecuing everyone he loves to do so.

Piatkus

The Hurricane

R J Prescott
Authors:
R J Prescott

**Goodreads finalist for BEST DEBUT**Contains brand new bonus content, exclusive to the print editionA love that's worth keeping is worth fighting for . . . Emily McCarthy is living in fear of a dark and dangerous past. A gifted mathematician, she is little more than a hollow, broken shell, trying desperately to make ends meet long enough to finish her degree. Through an unlikely friendship with the aging, cantankerous owner of an old boxing gym, Em is thrown into the path of the most dangerous man that she has ever met. Cormac "the Hurricane" O'Connell is cut, tattooed and dangerous. He is a lethal weapon with no safety and everyone is waiting for the mis-fire. He's never been knocked out before, but when he meet Em he falls, HARD. Unlike any other girl he's ever met, she doesn't want anything from him. Just being around her makes him want to be a better person. They are polar opposites who were never meant to find each other, but some things are just worth the fight.Perfect for fans of Kristen Ashley and Katy Evans'A refreshing addition to the fighter romance genre. A realistic and beautiful journey of two people beating the odds to achieve their happily ever after.' Harper Sloan

Piatkus

Dragonbane

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon

Sherrilyn Kenyon returns with the next addictive novel in her globally bestselling Dark-Hunter series . . .Out of all the mysterious boarders who call Sanctuary home, no one is more antisocial or withdrawn than Maxis Drago. But then, it's hard to blend in with the modern world when you have a fifty foot wingspan. Centuries ago, he was cursed by an enemy who swore to see him fall. An enemy who took everything from him and left him forever secluded.But Fate is a bitch, with a wicked sense of humor. And when she throws old enemies together and threatens the wife he thought had died centuries ago, he comes back with a vengeance. Modern day New Orleans has become a battleground for the oldest of evils. And two dragons will hold the line, or go down in flames.

Piatkus

Son of No One

Sherrilyn Kenyon
Authors:
Sherrilyn Kenyon