Cath Weeks - Mothers - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349410654
    • Publication date:06 Jul 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781405538848
    • Publication date:06 Jul 2017

Mothers

The gripping and suspenseful new drama for fans of Big Little Lies

By Cath Weeks

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

From the author of Blind, an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama about mothers and daughters.

For fans of Liane Moriarty and the award-winning TV series Big Little Lies, this is an emotional, gripping and suspenseful family drama of secrets, betrayal and intrigue...

Would you let your daughter go?

Steffie has always been proud of the decisions she's made as a mother - even when she battled with her husband's infidelity and resolved to raise their ten-year-old daughter, Jemima, alone. But when Jemima has the chance to leave home and train as a professional ballerina, Steffie finds herself faced with that most unbearable of parental decisions: should she keep her child safe, or give them the wings to fly?

She knows what's right. And so does her husband. But when tragedy strikes, can Steffie ever forgive herself?

Especially given the devastating secret she's kept hidden for so many years...

Praise for Cath Weeks:

'It'll make you weep' Elle

'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard

'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349410661
  • Publication date: 08 Feb 2018
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Piatkus
Piatkus

Solace Island

Meg Tilly
Authors:
Meg Tilly
Piatkus

The Wife's Shadow

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a twisty, suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster. Every woman has a secret...Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past may finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back.Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves...Praise for Cath Weeks:'It'll make you weep' Elle'[The writing] gnaws away at you, forcing you to question your own morals' Evening Standard'Beautifully written and refreshingly unique' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Piatkus

Blind

Cath Weeks
Authors:
Cath Weeks

'It'll make you weep' Elle A Closer must-readFor fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for. However, Charlie is blind. For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him. But is it a risk worth taking? Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.

Sphere

The Wreckage

Michael Robotham
Authors:
Michael Robotham
Sphere

The Haunted

Niki Valentine
Authors:
Niki Valentine

Arriving in the Scottish highlands, Martin and Sue decide to escape their luxury hotel, heading out for a night of back-to-basics living in an abandoned shack. When a storm strikes, they find themselves stranded in the simple hut, miles from anywhere and completely isolated.As gentle bickering leads to violent arguments, Sue starts to sense they are not truly alone - especially when a deep, dark presence seems to takes hold of the pair. With no way to escape, Sue and Martin must try to hold on to their sanity as the shelter quickly becomes a prison - and their thoughts begin to turn murderous...

Sphere

The Midas Code

Boyd Morrison
Authors:
Boyd Morrison
Sphere

The People Next Door

Christopher Ransom
Authors:
Christopher Ransom
Piatkus

Afterwards

Rosamund Lupton
Authors:
Rosamund Lupton
Sphere

Watch Me Die

Erica Spindler
Authors:
Erica Spindler

After years of pain and turmoil, stained glass restoration expert Mira Gallier is on the verge of having it all - again. But her perfect life, like the magnificent windows blown to bits by Hurricane Katrina, is about to be shattered. Mira wakes in the night to the scent of her dead husband's aftershave; catches a glimpse of him in a crowd; senses his presence; hears his voice. Could Jeffery, swept away by Katrina's flood waters, still be alive?Then Mira's business partner is brutally murdered, her nude body found posed in the dappled coloured light of the magnificent Mary Magdalene window. As evidence mounts against her, Mira must prove she's neither a murderer nor losing her grip on sanity - and escape a psychopath who will stop at nothing until he possesses her, body and soul.

Sphere

Adrenaline

Jeff Abbott
Authors:
Jeff Abbott
Sphere

Bleed For Me

Michael Robotham
Authors:
Michael Robotham
Piatkus

From Black Rooms

Stephen Woodworth
Authors:
Stephen Woodworth
Sphere

Sphinx

T. S. Learner
Authors:
T. S. Learner
Sphere

Bombproof

Michael Robotham
Authors:
Michael Robotham
Sphere

Ravens

George Dawes Green
Authors:
George Dawes Green

When grifters Shaw and Romeo pull up at a convenience store in Georgia, their only thought is to fix a faulty tyre and be on their way to Florida.But this happens to be the store from which a $318 million Jackpot ticket has just been sold - and when the pretty clerk accidentally reveals to Shaw the identity of the winning family, he hatches a terrifyingly audacious plan.That night, he visits the Boatwright family's home and takes them hostage, while the sinister Romeo patrols the streets nearby, prepared to murder the Boatwrights' loved ones at the first sign of resistance.At first, the family offers none. But Shaw's plan depends on maintaining constant fear - merciless, unfaltering terror - and soon, under the pressure, everyone's sanity begins to unravel...

Sphere

Breakneck

Erica Spindler
Authors:
Erica Spindler

Detective MC Riggio can't wait to get married. She is desperately in love with her fiancé Dan, and is counting down the days until the wedding. Best of all, her big Italian family have welcomed Dan with open arms, her mother ecstatic at the thought of more grandchildren. But MC never does marry Dan or have his children. A few weeks before the wedding day he is shot dead - and MC's world crumbles into pieces.Detective Kitt Lundgren is there to support her colleague. She knows grief only too well - her only daughter has recently died - and she knows that MC's only concern now will be to find out who killed her fiancé.So the two women work day and night to discover what happened to Dan. But there is a ruthless killer on the loose, a killer who knows no fear. And Kitt and MC have put themselves right in the firing line...

Sphere

The Birthing House

Christopher Ransom
Authors:
Christopher Ransom

When Conrad Harrison impulse-buys a big old house in Wisconsin, his wife Jo doesn't share his enthusiasm, reluctant at the idea of leaving their LA life - so Conrad is left to set up their new home as she ties up loose ends at work. But Conrad's new purchase is not all that it seems. Soon Conrad is hearing the ghostly wailing of a baby in the night, seeing blood on the floor and being haunted by a woman who looks exactly like Jo. With his wife away, Conrad becomes obsessed by the pregnant girl next door, Nadia, who claims to be a victim of the evil in the house. The crying leads him to a bricked-up body, and the mystery of the Birthing House unravels, pulling in Jo, Nadia and leading Conrad to a nightmarish conclusion...

Sphere

The Protector

Duncan Falconer
Authors:
Duncan Falconer

Christobel Kent

Christobel Kent was born in London and educated at Cambridge. She has lived variously in Essex, London and Italy. Her childhood included several years spent on a Thames sailing barge in Maldon, Essex with her father, stepmother, three siblings and four step-siblings. She now lives in both Cambridge and Florence with her husband and five children.

Christopher Ransom

Christopher Ransom is the author of internationally bestselling novels including The Birthing House and The People Next Door. He studied literature at Colorado State University and worked at Entertainment Weekly magazine in New York, and now lives near his hometown of Boulder, Colorado.