Donato Carrisi - The Girl in the Fog - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349142623
    • Publication date:02 Nov 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780349142616
    • Publication date:02 Nov 2017

The Girl in the Fog

The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

By Donato Carrisi

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

A stylish new thriller from international phenomenon and bestselling author Donato Carrisi

Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick
Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week

'A coldly brilliant exposé of the depths of human nature' SUNDAY TIMES

'Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric' DAILY MAIL

Sixty-two days after the disappearance . . .

A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou?

What really happened to the girl?

Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town.

FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND MICHELE GIUTTARI, GET READY FOR THE CRIME THRILLER OF THE YEAR.

'Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul' METRO

Biographical Notes

Donato Carrisi was born in 1973 and studied law and criminology. Since 1999 he has been working as a TV screenwriter. He lives in Rome.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780349142609
  • Publication date: 01 Nov 2018
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Abacus
Carrisi has a series of shocks up his sleeve, forcing readers to question everything in this coldly brilliant exposé of the depths of human nature — Sunday Times on The Girl in the Fog
This mesmerising literary crime story is already a richly deserved sensation in Europe. It is so compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric that you'll savour each word . . . Spellbinding — Geoffrey Wansell, Daily Mail on The Girl in the Fog
Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul — Metro on The Girl in the Fog
Chilling and gripping, this unsettling thriller ruthlessly dissects the idea that tragedy has become a branch of show business which, like all industries, must convince its customers that they want what it is selling — Morning Star on The Girl in the Fog
Gruesome and gripping . . . a taut psychological thriller — The Times on The Whisperer
More than delivers on its ghoulish promise . . . you might not want to read this alone in the house — Time Out on The Whisperer
The Whisperer is one hell of a ride. This story screams high tension, high stakes and high velocity — Michael Connolly
A gripping read . . . I defy anyone to guess the denouement — Guardian on The Whisperer