Melissa Lenhardt - Heresy - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Heresy

By Melissa Lenhardt

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

A historical adventure novel featuring a band of female outlaws as they make a name for themselves in the West, despite male outlaw gangs stealing credit for the women's daring and dramatic heists.

The Parker-LaCour Gang. The first and only all-female band of outlaws in the American West. Ignored during their time. Written out of history.

Margaret Parker and Hattie LaCour never intended to turn outlaw.

After being run off their ranch by a greedy cattleman, their family is left destitute. As women alone they have few choices: marriage, lying on their backs for money, or holding a gun. For Margaret and Hattie the choice is easy. With their small makeshift family, the gang pulls off a series of heists across the West.

Though the newspapers refuse to give the female gang credit, their exploits don't go unnoticed. Pinkertons are on their trail, a rival male gang is determined to destroy them, and secrets among the group threaten to tear them apart. Now, Margaret and Hattie must find a way to protect their family, finish one last job, and avoid the hangman's noose.

Biographical Notes

Melissa Lenhardt is on the board of directors for the North Dallas chapter of Sisters in Crime, as well as a member of the DFW Writers Workshop. She lives in Texas with her husband and two sons.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316435352
  • Publication date: 25 Oct 2018
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Redhook
Piatkus

Cliff's Edge

Meg Tilly
Authors:
Meg Tilly
Piatkus

The Unhoneymooners

Christina Lauren
Authors:
Christina Lauren
Piatkus

Meet Cute

Helena Hunting
Authors:
Helena Hunting
Forever

Day of the Dragon

Katie MacAlister
Authors:
Katie MacAlister
Forever

Springtime at Hope Cottage (Forever Special Release)

Annie Rains
Authors:
Annie Rains

Josie Kellum is strong, successful, and single. As an editor at Loving Life magazine, she has no time for dating. But when she heads to Sweetwater Springs to visit her best friend, Josie slips on a patch of ice, breaks her leg, and suddenly all the balls she's been juggling come falling down around her. She doesn't have time to recover in Sweetwater Springs, much less complete the exercises her sinfully handsome physical therapist wants her to do. But it seems she doesn't have a choice.... Tucker Locklear has lived in Sweetwater Springs all his life. He scoffed when some bigwig magazine editor named the town one of the "most romantic retreats in America," promptly flooding his hometown with tourists. Now the culprit is one of his patients, and she's a headache, albeit a hot one. She's also the first woman to make his heart beat faster since his wife passed away. Josie is only temporary though. As soon as he gets her back on her feet, she's leaving for good. And while part of him can't wait, the other part wants her to take another fall... this time head over heels.

Forever

Fierce Justice

Piper J. Drake
Authors:
Piper J. Drake
Piatkus

Toxic Game

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan

On a rescue mission in the heart of the Indonesian jungle, Dr. Draden Freeman and his GhostWalker team need to extract the wounded as quickly as possible - or risk spreading a deadly virus unleashed by a terrorist cell. When Draden himself gets infected, he forces his team to leave him behind. He won't risk exposing anyone else. He intends to find the ones responsible and go out in a blaze of glory . . .Shylah Cosmos's mission is to track the virus and remain unseen. Her enhanced senses tell her that the gorgeous man eradicating the terrorists one by one is a GhostWalker - and his lethal precision takes her breath away. When he's hit by a lucky shot, she can't stop herself from stepping in, not knowing that by saving his life she's exposed herself to the virus.There's no telling how much time Draden and Shylah have left. Racing to find a cure, they quickly realize that they've found their perfect partner just in time to lose everything. But even as the virus threatens to consume their bodies, they've never felt more alive.Praise for Christine Feehan and the New York Times bestselling GhostWalker novels'The queen of paranormal romance! I love everything she does' J.R. Ward, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author'Romance, suspense, danger, action-packed excitement, hot hot men, and on top of all that, a couple that sizzles all throughout the book... Sexy as hell' The Reading Cafe'I cannot wait to see where Ms. Feehan takes us next' Fresh Fiction

Forever

Three Little Words

Jenny Holiday
Authors:
Jenny Holiday
Forever

The Way You Love Me

Miranda Liasson
Authors:
Miranda Liasson
Piatkus

Vengeance Road

Christine Feehan
Authors:
Christine Feehan
Forever

The Amish Midwife's Secret

Rachel J. Good
Authors:
Rachel J. Good
Forever

The Story of Us

Tara Sivec
Authors:
Tara Sivec
Piatkus

Christmas Camp

Karen Schaler
Authors:
Karen Schaler
Bookouture

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool

Pam Howes
Authors:
Pam Howes

It's 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart...Dora Rodgers is adjusting to a new life in Liverpool with her young daughters Carol and Jackie. After the fear of the war years and a difficult break up with her husband Joe, Dora is finally building a future with her children.But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two. To Dora's horror, Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Joe. She is determined to fight for her child, but when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart again, she struggles to cope. With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman's quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale.

Hachette Audio

The Lives We Touch

Eva Woods
Authors:
Eva Woods
Sphere

You Found Me

Virginia Macgregor
Authors:
Virginia Macgregor
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Gunslinger Girl

Lyndsay Ely
Authors:
Lyndsay Ely
Piatkus

Promise Not To Tell

Jayne Ann Krentz
Authors:
Jayne Ann Krentz
Sphere

The Summer of Serendipity

Ali McNamara
Authors:
Ali McNamara
Redhook

Badlands

Melissa Lenhardt
Authors:
Melissa Lenhardt

Laura's worst fears have been realized: Kindle has been taken into custody and she is once again on the run. The noose awaits her in New York, but Laura is realizing that there are some things worse than death. Finally running out of places to hide, it may be time for Dr. Catherine Bennett to face her past.