Kamal Ravikant - Rebirth - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Rebirth

A Fable of Love, Forgiveness, and Following Your Heart

By Kamal Ravikant
Read by David Pittu

  • Hardback
  • £19.99

In the traditions of Paulo Coelho and Mitch Albom comes REBIRTH, a novel of reconciliation and forgiveness, inspired by the author's own pilgrimage of walking the legendary five-hundred and fifty mile Camino de Santiago across Spain.

Inspired by the author's experience of losing his father and walking the five-hundred and fifty mile Camino de Santiago pilgrimage in Spain, REBIRTH is a novel that follows the main character Amit on his quest to reconcile life's critical questions and to find answers we all seek. The reader walks alongside Amit as he runs from his life, only to learn it's impossible to run from the one person who matters most, himself.

This story gets to the heart of some of life's most difficult lessons about family, devotion, and ambition. Amit's the quest is one we all take as we seek to get to the core of our own inner conflict, relationships, and most importantly, learn to love and forgive ourselves. Exploration of themes like self-love and forgiveness are central to the author's writing and have resonated with thousands of readers, from millennials to boomers.

Amit's journey in REBIRTH is part physical and entirely psychological and spiritual. His is a universal pilgrimage to better understand how actions we've taken put us where we are, and how we can change our path to transcend the things that have kept us anchored in fear. Reminiscent of Paulo Coelho's works, REBIRTH is a teaching-tale about love, forgiveness, and facing our fears.

Biographical Notes

Kamal Ravikant is a bestselling author, speaker, serial tech entrepreneur, and Managing Partner of Evolve VC, a Silicon Valley venture fund. His writing and speaking have been featured nationally where he has garnered comparisons to Paulo Coelho and Dan Millman among others. As a pivotal investor in startups and advisor to entrepreneurs, he is an expert in online marketing and customer acquisition.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316312288
  • Publication date: 30 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 256
  • Imprint: Hachette Books
Sphere

All That She Can See

Carrie Hope Fletcher
Authors:
Carrie Hope Fletcher
Little, Brown

The Lie of the Land

Amanda Craig
Authors:
Amanda Craig
Sphere

Catch Me if You Cannes

Lisa Dickenson
Authors:
Lisa Dickenson

'Funnier than Hugh Grant trying to dance' Heat (five-star review)5-star reader reviews for Catch Me If You Cannes'Another brilliant book by Lisa Dickenson - a wonderful, funny, romantic and exciting read''The characters are likeable and the descriptions of Cannes makes me wish I had been reading in the sunshine''A great fun book, lovely characters and loads of humour perfect escapism for the beach''Every second of Catch Me If You Cannes had me smiling, feeling so happy that I was able to enjoy this fabulous book. It is such a joyous reading experience'Catch Me If You Cannes is the perfect novel to settle down with in the sun. A must-read if you enjoy books about romance and friendship with plenty of laugh-out-loud moments, this is a fantastic book for fans of Paige Toon, Zoe Cook and Jenny Oliver.Jess has decided it's time to get out of her comfort zone and live a little. So when her best friend Bryony, a journalist on a gossip magazine, is sent to cover the Cannes Film Festival, Jess decides to seize the day and go along for the ride. Two weeks of sun, glamour and exclusive entry into celeb-filled parties is just the kind of adventure Jess needs.Reality soon bites though when Jess and Bryony find they're staying in a dingy hotel far away from all the action and Bryony's expenses budget barely covers a glass of local wine. Undeterred, the two women are determined to live like the elite and enjoy one fancy night out to begin their holiday. So what if they have to tell a few white lies along the way? It's just this once. No harm done . . . right?Full of hilarious one-liners, sparkling blue seas and plenty of romantic moments, Catch Me If You Cannes is the story of two friends, a few white lies and one very sticky situation . . .

Abacus

The Little Breton Bistro

Nina George
Authors:
Nina George

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop, an extraordinary novel about self-discovery and new beginnings.Marianne Messman longs to escape her loveless marriage to an uncaring husband - an artillery sergeant major named Lothar. On a day trip to Paris, Marianne decides to leap off the Pont Neuf into the Seine, but she is saved from drowning by a homeless man. While recovering in hospital, Marianne comes across a painting of the tiny port town of Kerdruc in Brittany and decides to try her luck on the coast.In Kerdruc, Marianne meets a host of colourful characters who all gravitate around the restaurant of Ar Mor (The Sea). It is this cast of true Bretons who become Marianne's new family, and among whom she will find love once again. But with her husband looking to pull her back to her old life, Marianne is left with a choice: to step back into the known, or to take a huge jump into an exciting and unpredictable future.

Sphere

A Boy Made of Blocks

Keith Stuart
Authors:
Keith Stuart
Grand Central Publishing

Passing Through Paradise

Susan Wiggs
Authors:
Susan Wiggs
Fleet

The Underground Railroad

Colson Whitehead
Authors:
Colson Whitehead
Abacus

The Woman Who Walked in Sunshine

Alexander McCall Smith
Authors:
Alexander McCall Smith

Mma Ramotswe is not one to sit about. Her busy life as the proprietress of the No.1 Ladies' Detective Agency gives her little time for relaxation. Nonetheless, she is persuaded by her co-director Mma Makutsi to take a holiday. But Mma Ramotswe finds it impossible to resist the temptation to interfere with the agency's cases - secretly, she intends . . . This leads her to delve into the past of a man whose reputation has been called into question. It also leads her to an orphan named Samuel. Meanwhile, Violet Sephotho, Mma Makutsi's arch-enemy, has had the temerity to set up a new secretarial college - one that aims to rival that great institution, the Botswana Secretarial College. Will she get her comeuppance? It will be a close-run thing.

Blackfriars

Summerlong

Dean Bakopoulos
Authors:
Dean Bakopoulos
Abacus

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

Gabrielle Zevin
Authors:
Gabrielle Zevin
Abacus

Sunshine on Scotland Street

Alexander McCall Smith
Authors:
Alexander McCall Smith

Scotland Street witnesses the wedding of the century of Angus Lordie to Domenica Macdonald, but as the newlyweds depart on honeymoon Edinburgh is in disarray. Recovering from the trauma of being best man, Matthew is taken up by a Dane called Bo, while Cyril eludes his dog-sitter and embarks on an odyssey involving fox-holes and the official residence of a cardinal. Narcissist Bruce meets his match in the form of a sinister doppelganger; Bertie, set up by his mother for fresh embarrassment at school, yearns for freedom; and Big Lou goes viral. But the residents of Scotland Street rally, and order - and Cyril - is restored by the combined effects of understanding, kindness, and, most of all, friendship.

Virago

The Vet's Daughter

Barbara Comyns
Authors:
Barbara Comyns
Reagan Arthur

This Bright River

Patrick Somerville
Authors:
Patrick Somerville
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Revenge of the Dinotrux

Chris Gall
Authors:
Chris Gall
Corsair

Emerald City and Other Stories

Jennifer Egan
Authors:
Jennifer Egan

These eleven masterful stories - the first collection from acclaimed author Jennifer Egan - deal with loneliness and longing, regret and desire. Egan's characters, models and housewives, bankers and schoolgirls, are united by their search for something outside their own realm of experience. They set out from locations as exotic as China and Bora Bora, as cosmopolitan as downtown Manhattan, or as familiar as suburban Illinois to seek their own transformations. Elegant and poignant, the stories in Emerald City are seamless evocations of self-discovery.

Grand Central Publishing

Backseat Saints

Joshilyn Jackson
Authors:
Joshilyn Jackson
Sphere

Third Time Lucky

Elizabeth Waite
Authors:
Elizabeth Waite

In 1951, the whole of London thrills to the Festival of Britain, but not Evie Smith. Mistress to Ted Hopkins these thirteen years, marriage is still little more than a dream. Ted has always resigned himself to caring for his bed-ridden wife in Lytham St Ann's, only seeing Evie and their two girls for a few weeks every year.Then, just as Evie finds she is pregnant with their third child, Ted takes his wife abroad for new medical treatment. Five years passing with no word from him, Evie selflessly devotes herself to bringing up her daughters under the loving and protective gaze of her mother Flossie and stepfather Jim, until one day she meets and falls for charming George Higgins, a popular businessman with an almost endless supply of gifts for her family.Tragically, George is killed saving his mother from a fire, leaving Evie lonelier than ever... but through grief may lie her chance of finding lasting happiness.

Abacus

A Change In Altitude

Anita Shreve
Authors:
Anita Shreve

Margaret and Patrick, married just a few months, set off on a great adventure - a year living in Kenya. While Patrick practices medicine, Margaret works as a photojournalist, capturing a dizzying and sometimes dangerous city on film.When a British couple invites the newlyweds on a climbing expedition to the summit of Mount Kenya, they eagerly agree. But during their arduous ascent a horrific accident occurs. In its aftermath, Margaret struggles to understand what happened on the mountain and how it has transformed her and her marriage, perhaps for ever. With stunning language and striking emotional intensity, A Change in Altitude illuminates the irrevocable impact of tragedy and the elusive nature of forgiveness.

Hachette Audio

The Swan Thieves

Elizabeth Kostova
Authors:
Elizabeth Kostova

Psychiatrist Andrew Marlowe has a perfectly ordered life--solitary, perhaps, but full of devotion to his profession and the painting hobby he loves. This order is destroyed when renowned painter Robert Oliver attacks a canvas in the National Gallery of Art and becomes his patient.In response, Marlowe finds himself going beyond his own legal and ethical boundaries to understand the secret that torments this genius, a journey that will lead him into the lives of the women closest to Robert Oliver and toward a tragedy at the heart of French Impressionism.Ranging from American museums to the coast of Normandy, from the late nineteenth century to the late twentieth, from young love to last love, THE SWAN THIEVES is a story of obsession, the losses of history, and the power of art to preserve human hope.

Sphere

The Pissed-Off Parents Club

Mink Elliott
Authors:
Mink Elliott