Todd Parr - It's Okay To Make Mistakes - Little, Brown Book Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

It's Okay To Make Mistakes

By Todd Parr

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

In a tradition of Todd Parr's fan-favorite "It's Okay to Be Different," a book about embracing mistakes and the joy of happy accidents.

Todd Parr's bestselling books have reminded kids to embrace differences, to be thankful, to love one another, and to be themselves. It's Okay to Make Mistakes embraces life's happy accidents, the mistakes and mess-ups that can lead to self discovery. Todd Parr brings a timely theme to life with his signature bold, kid-friendly illustrations and a passion for making readers feel good about themselves, encouraging them to try new things, experiment, and dare to explore new paths.


From coloring outside the lines and creating a unique piece of art to forgetting an umbrella but making a new friend, each page offers a kid-friendly take on the importance of taking chances, trying new things, and embracing life, mistakes and all.

Biographical Notes

Todd Parr is the author of more than thirty books for children, including the New York Times bestselling The I Love You Book, The Earth Book, and The Thankful Book. He lives in Berkeley, California. For a complete list of Todd's books and more information, visit www.toddparr.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780316230537
  • Publication date: 31 Jul 2014
  • Page count: 32
  • Imprint: Little, Brown Young Readers US
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Adventurer's Guide to Treasure (and How to Steal It)

Wade Albert White
Authors:
Wade Albert White
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13

Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy
Contributors:
Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert, Joelle Dreidemy

As heard by kids everywhere on the Echo Dot Kids Edition, Classroom 13 is also a hilarious chapter book series, perfect for fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School.When Classroom 13 goes on a field trip, a magical mishap turns the students into queens and kings--who get to MAKE NEW LAWS!You might think this was cool, but it was crazy! With reckless rulers comes horrible homework, dangerous drivers, weird weddings, and other ludicrous laws. The students of Classroom 13 are about to learn that becoming royalty can be a royal pain in the butt. If YOU were a king or queen, what laws would you make--or break?!The final chapter of each book encourages young raiders to write their own chapter and send it in to the author, Honest Lee!The Rude and Ridiculous Royals of Classroom 13 is the sixth title in a new chapter book series of hilarious stories about a very unlucky classroom. Each story is full of humor, action, and fun that will prompt hours of conversation among friends, families, and classrooms.(Psst! Hey you. Yeah, YOU! Just between us, this book also has a secret code hidden in every book that kids will have to figure out to read a chapter. Kids'll love it!)

Running Press Kids

The 12 Days of Christmas

Jill Howarth
Authors:
Jill Howarth
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Phantom Wheel

Tracy Deebs
Authors:
Tracy Deebs
Little, Brown Young Readers US

If You Ever Want to Bring a Pirate to Meet Santa, Don't!

Elise Parsley
Authors:
Elise Parsley
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Celebrate the Season: Let It Snow!

Taylor Garland
Authors:
Taylor Garland

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Celebrate the Season: Home for the Holidays

Taylor Garland
Authors:
Taylor Garland

ATOM

The Punk Factor

Rebecca Denton
Authors:
Rebecca Denton
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Rule

Ellen Goodlett
Authors:
Ellen Goodlett
Running Press Kids

The Reckless Club

Beth Vrabel
Authors:
Beth Vrabel
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Thankful Book

Todd Parr
Authors:
Todd Parr
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Finding Yvonne

Brandy Colbert
Authors:
Brandy Colbert
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Ernestine, Catastrophe Queen

Merrill Wyatt
Authors:
Merrill Wyatt

Ernestine is the kind of kid who gets things done. Smart, clever, and armed with a take-charge personality, she's easily the most responsible member of her family. Her most important task? Helping her absent-minded parents with their job of looking after the kooky residents of the MacGillicuddie House For Elderly and Retired Artists, Both Performing and Otherwise.But there's bigger trouble than leaky pipes brewing inside the walls of the rambling old mansion...and it's Ernestine who uncovers the clues that point in one direction--murder! From the mysterious figure climbing in through the basement window to the suspicious evidence found by the koi pond, there's a dangerous mystery lurking and only one person who can solve it--Ernestine, catastrophe queen!

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Doll-E 1.0

Shanda McCloskey
Authors:
Shanda McCloskey

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.Charlotte's world is fully charged! With her dog at her side, she's always tinkering, coding, clicking, and downloading. She's got a knack for anything technological--especially gadgets that her parents don't know how to fix! Then, she receives a new toy that is quite a puzzle: a doll! What's she supposed to do with that? Once she discovers the doll's hidden battery pack, things start to get interesting...while her faithful canine sidekick wonders if he'll be overshadowed by the new and improved Doll-E 1.0! With a little ingenuity and an open mind, everyone can be friends in this endearing, modern tribute to the creative spirit of play.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Inventors at No. 8

A. M. Morgen
Authors:
A. M. Morgen
Little, Brown Young Readers US

Flor and Miranda Steal the Show

Jennifer Torres
Authors:
Jennifer Torres

Enjoy carnival rides and deep fried pickles in this warm, funny middle grade novel about family and friendship.Miranda is the lead singer in her family's musical band, Miranda y Los Reyes. Her family has worked hard performing at festivals and quinceañeras. Now, they have a shot at the main stage. How will Miranda make it a performance to remember?Flor's family runs the petting zoo at Mr. Barsetti's carnival. When she accidentally overhears Mr. Barsetti and Miranda's dad talk about cutting the zoo to accommodate Miranda y Los Reyes's main stage salary, she knows she has to take action. Will she have the heart for sabotage once she and Miranda actually start to become friends?

Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Unflushables

Ron Bates
Authors:
Ron Bates

James Patterson presents: The Titans of the Toilet! The Wonders from Down Under! Nitro City's very own sewer superheroes: The Plumbers! Super Mario Bros meets Captain Underpants in this action-packed comedy sure to make a splash!Thirteen-year-old Sully Stringfellow has always admired the great plumber heroes of Nitro City. These wrench-wielding warriors guarded the sewers--until they were discredited by the powerful Ironwater Corporation, which has a sinister scheme to take over the city. Without the plumbers, Nitro is being overrun by mutant creatures--and things are about to go totally nuclear thanks to the potentially explosive 50th Anniversary Burrito Festival!It's up to Sully and a league of long-forgotten plumber heroes to save the day, making it safe for all to flush again. It's a dirty job, but someone's got to do it!

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Ashley Herring Blake
Authors:
Ashley Herring Blake

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

Little, Brown Young Readers US

Princess Hair

Sharee Miller
Authors:
Sharee Miller
Little, Brown Young Readers US

The Adventurer's Guide to Dragons (and Why They Keep Biting Me)

Wade Albert White
Authors:
Wade Albert White

Get ready for dragons, robots, and an even more dangerous quest in the sequel to The Adventurer's Guide to Successful Escapes! Anne, Penelope, and Hiro have returned to Saint Lupin's Quest Academy for Consistently Dangerous and Absolutely Terrifying Adventures, where there's only one way to leave: pass or fail. At the annual Quest Academy awards, they're recognized for their success in their first outing-Best Illegal Quest That Nearly Destroyed the Entire World-but a strange boy steals Anne's gauntlet and activates a new quest that pits them against all of dragonkind. Their charge: kill the dragon queen. The problem is, Anne doesn't want to kill any dragons...