Related to: 'The Juliette Society'

AN EXTRACT

THE JULIETTE SOCIETY

In her debut novel, Sasha Grey takes us inside a private, high-profile, sex society where anything and everything can happen. Read the prologue.

Sphere

The Janus Chamber

Sasha Grey
Authors:
Sasha Grey
Sphere

The Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty

A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice
Authors:
A.N. Roquelaure, Anne Rice

An erotic novel of discipline, love and surrender from master storyteller Anne Rice.In the traditional fairy tale of 'Sleeping Beauty' the spell cast upon the lovely young princess can only be broken by the kiss of a prince. However, in the world of Anne Rice, this legendary curse is broken not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. The Prince's reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty's complete and total enslavement to him. Sleeping Beauty awakes to a world of seduction, desire and love.In the first of a three part retelling of the Sleeping Beauty story, Anne Rice explores the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive fairy tale, opening up a world of erotic yearning and fantasy which is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.This is the first of Anne Rice's classic Sleeping Beauty trilogy.

Piatkus

Power Games

Alexa Caine
Authors:
Alexa Caine
Piatkus

Jane Eyrotica

Charlotte Bronte, Karena Rose
Authors:
Charlotte Bronte, Karena Rose
Piatkus

Quiver

Tobsha Learner
Authors:
Tobsha Learner
Piatkus

The Dominatrix

Emma Allan
Authors:
Emma Allan

Karen Masters has never been very interested in sex. But when she sees a video of her friend Barbara engaging in some very outre sex games with her husband Dan, she begins to realise what she has been missing.Beautiful redhead Pamela Stern is a dominatrix and is more than willing to show Karen exactly what this means. As she wields the whip Karen's sexuality comes alive, and when she discovers that one of Pamela's clients is her own boss Malcolm Travers, she agrees to become his personal dominatrix. Now Karen can fully explore the limits of her own desires, at least until Malcolm's wife finds out . . .

Alison Tyler

Called "a trollop with a laptop" by East Bay Express, "a literary siren" by Good Vibrations and "the mistress of literary erotica" by Violet Blue, Alison Tyler is naughty and she knows it.Over the past two decades, Ms Tyler has written more than twenty-five explicit novels, including Tiffany Twisted, Melt with You and The ESP Affair. Her novels and short stories have been translated into Japanese, Dutch, German, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish and Greek. When not writing sultry short stories, she edits erotic anthologies, including Alison's Wonderland, Kiss My Ass, Skirting the Issue and Torn.Ms Tyler is loyal to coffee (black), lipstick (red) and tequila (straight). She has tattoos, but no piercings; a wicked tongue, but a quick smile; and bittersweet memories, but no regrets. She believes it won't rain if she doesn't bring an umbrella, prefers hot and dry to cold and wet, and loves to spout her favorite motto, "You can sleep when you're dead". She chooses Led Zeppelin over The Beatles, the Cure over NIN, and the Stones over everyone. Yet although she appreciates good rock, she has a pitiful weakness for 80s hair bands.In all things important, she remains faithful to her partner of seventeen years, but she still can't choose just one perfume.

Donna George Storey

Donna George Storey was on maternity leave from her job as an adjunct professor of Japanese literature, in the spring of 1997. She started writing short stories during her son's naps, with the hope of publishing in small, respectable literary magazines. Then she bought a copy of The Mammoth Book of International Erotica and realized, once she'd patted down her skirt and pulled her jaw up off the floor, that she'd discovered her true calling - to write erotic stories that arouse both the mind and the libido. Since then, she's published over 150 erotic stories and essays in journals and anthologies such as Penthouse, CleanSheets.com, Best American Erotica, Best Women's Erotica, Sex in the City: New York, He's on Top, Lustfully Ever After, Bound by Lust and Dirty Girls. Many of these stories went on to appear in The Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica series. She's also the author of Amorous Woman, an erotic novel based on her own experiences living and loving in Japan. She writes a regular column at the Erotica Readers and Writers Association, "Cooking up a Storey" about her favourite topics: delicious sex, well-crafted food and mind-blowing writing. Writing erotica has enriched her life immeasurably, and she hopes her stories inspire others to explore the complexities of sexual pleasure in word and deed. Read more of her work at www.DonnaGeorgeStorey.com.

Editors of Penthouse

Penthouse Magazine has been entertaining readers since 1965. Penthouse is world renowned for its sizzling erotica and thought-provoking editorial. Those who look for provocative, stimulating, and eye-opening tell-alls that inspire and arouse, flock to Penthouse for all that it has to offer.

Laurelin Paige

Laurelin Paige is the New York Times bestselling author of the Fixed Trilogy. She loves a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. When she isn't reading or writing sexy stories, she's probably singing or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International, although she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. You can stay in touch with Laurelin on Facebook/LaurelinPaige and on Twitter: @laurelinpaige. You can also visit her website, www.laurelinpaige.com, to sign up for her newsletter.

M. Christian

M. Christian is - among many things - an acknowledged master of erotica with more than 400 stories in such anthologies as Best American Erotica, Best Gay Erotica, Best Lesbian Erotica, Best Bisexual Erotica, Best Fetish Erotica and many, many other anthologies, magazines, and websites.He is the editor of 25 anthologies including The Best S/M Erotica series, Pirate Booty, My Love For All That Is Bizarre: Sherlock Holmes Erotica, The Burning Pen, Guilty Pleasures, The Mammoth Book of Future Cops and The Mammoth Book of Tales of the Road (with Maxim Jakubowksi) and Confessions, Garden of Perverse and Amazons (with Sage Vivant) as well as many others.He is the author of the collections Dirty Words, Speaking Parts, The Bachelor Machine, Licks & Promises, Filthy, Love Without Gun Control, Rude Mechanicals, Coming Together Presents M.Christian, Pornotopia, How To Write And Sell Erotica; and the novels Running Dry, The Very Bloody Marys, Me2, Brushes, Finger's Breadth and Painted Doll. He lives in San Francisco.

Marilyn Jaye Lewis

Marilyn Jaye Lewis is an award-winning author whose works range from fiction, to memoir, to essays and to creative nonfiction. She has been a groundbreaking pioneer in multimedia, working in various arts & literature projects on the Internet continually since 1997. She is an internationally renowned erotica writer as well. Her award-winning erotic fiction has been translated into five languages over the last twenty years. She is a devoted mentor to younger writers and is sought after for her private creative writing workshops. Visit her on the web at marilynjayelewis.com.

Maxim Jakubowski

Maxim Jakubowski is a British writer and editor who has been called the king of the erotic thriller and has edited five Mammoth volumes of erotica. He lives in northwest London.

Michael Hemmingson

Michael Hemmingson's first published short novel, The Naughty Yard, was reprinted in The Mammoth Book of International Erotica and is currently being filmed in France and England. He wrote the screenplay for the independent film The Watermelon. He published twenty titles with Blue Moon Books under his name and several pen names, co-edited with Maxim Jakubowski The Mammoth Book of Short Erotic Novels, and has published novels with Forge, Black Mask and Wildside Press. He lives in southern California and works as a journalist in Tijuana, Mexico; his weekly radio show, The Art of Dreaming, plays Wednesdays on Revolution Radio at freedomslips.com.

Michael Perkins

MICHAEL PERKINS is the author of six collections of poetry. The Secret Record, literary criticism, was published by William Morrow in 1976. The Good Parts, selected book reviews, appeared in 1994. Among his other works of fiction and non-fiction are the novels Evil Companions, Dark Matter and Burn. His poems and essays have apeared in The Village Voice, Younger Critics of North America, The Nation, Mother Jones, Paper, Notre Dame Review, Exquisite Corpse, Big Bridge, Talisman, Rain Taxi and American Book Review. He was the Leydig Trust's Writer of the Year in Great Britain in 2002, the recipient of the 2007 Obelisk Award for Lifetime Achievement and the 1957 Dunbar Poetry Prize. Carpe Diem, New and Selected Poems, appeared in 2011.

Philip Gwynne Jones

Philip Gwynne Jones was born in South Wales in 1966, and lived and worked throughout Europe before settling in Scotland in the 1990s. He first came to Italy in 1994, when he spent some time working for the European Space Agency in Frascati, a job that proved to be less exciting than he had imagined.He spent twenty years in the IT industry before realising he was congenitally unsuited to it. Furthermore, an attempt to find a secure, well-paid job with a proper pension had resulted in him finding himself in the IT department of a large Scottish bank during the global financial crisis.Something, clearly, had to change. And so it was that - following a conversation with a man in a pub - Philip and Caroline left their jobs, sold their flat and moved to Venice in search of a better, simpler future. They were wrong about the 'simpler' bit . . .Philip now works as a teacher, writer and translator, and lives in Venice with Caroline. He enjoys cooking, art, classical music and opera; and can occasionally be seen and heard singing bass with Cantori Veneziani and the Ensemble Vocale di Venezia.

Roxanne Morgan

Mary Gentle writes pseudonymously as Roxanne Morgan

Samantha Young

Samantha Young is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author from Stirlingshire, Scotland. She's been nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Author and Best Romance for her international bestselling novel On Dublin Street. On Dublin Street is Samantha's first adult contemporary romance and has been sold in twenty five countries. For more info on Samantha's adult fiction visit http://www.ondublinstreet.com

Thomas S. Roche

Thomas S. Roche's short stories have appeared in more than 400 anthologies, magazines and websites. He began writing and publishing in his late teens and has written, edited or co-edited more than ten books, including an erotic BDSM series as N.T. Morley, the Noirotica series of erotic crime noir anthologies and the short story collection Dark Matter. He also blogs about sex, drugs, cryptozoology and occasionally podcasts erotic fiction at www.thomasroche.com. His recently published the horror novel The Panama Laugh, a science fiction zombie apocalypse about viral media, military contracting and LOLZ. He has also been a blogger, marketing executive and web reporter for more than a decade, having written regularly for Techyum.com, TinyNibbles.com, Night-Bazaar.com, Gothic.net, GettingIt.com, WriteSex.net, GoodVibes.com, 13thStreet.com and many other websites. He is a community sex educator in San Francisco with San Francisco Sex Information, a non-profit educational organization.

Tobsha Learner

British playwright and novelist Tobsha Learner has lived in Australia for many years and now divides her time between London, California and Sydney.